CHOICE SUPPORT Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but no motivation
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Biggleswade, Bedfordshire22 September 2018
A great place to work, good environment, good colleagues, but the salary is nothing to write home about. No salary increase in the last 4 years. No other concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very insecure
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London20 August 2018
Very disorganised. The company culture is based on insecurities. If someone is training to advance a career everyone hates them and takes away responsibilities and gang up against them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good training and supportive manager
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire14 August 2018
I had not worked in care before but got excellent training and good support from my manager and the rest of the team. Choice Support are 100% for the people they support and that makes it a very satisfying job even though the pay was not brilliant. Every day was different, I leaned a lot and really enjoyed it.
Pros
Excellent training, good team
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and places
support worker (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands4 July 2018
I worked with a young lady with cerebal palsy who was an inspector for the CQC. I travelled to various parts of the UK with her and assissted her on her needs, The teams and work ethics were great, however this was a zero hours contract job.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly and supportive place to work at
Bank Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire26 June 2018
Manager and colleagues helped me settle in very quick, offered lots of support and guidance whenever I needed it. They also give me a good amount of shifts and locations being on bank. The best part about working here is the people we support, the work can be challenging at times but the people themselves never fail to put a smile on your face
Pros
Friendly work environment, paid unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  England8 June 2018
Sell you the job really well.
Management don’t support you,
Other staff stab you in the back.
Wouldn’t go near them with a barge pole.
Management could learn a thing about listening to both sides before judging.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely colleagues but horrible management
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bexley, Greater London23 May 2018
My fellow colleagues made this such an enjoyable place to work but going in knowing management would ALWAYS ruin the day before it even started.

There were a lot of courses such as first aid and safeguarding which was great.
Cons
Unsocialable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and really care about the people they support.
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  London8 March 2018
It's a good place to work and people are generally friendly.
Lots going on and you can get involved in new challenges.
Hardest part was travelling across London.
Management are approachable.
Pros
Good learning opportunities
Cons
travel across London is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer position
Volunteer Support (Former Employee) –  Havant, Hampshire6 February 2018
A Volunteer position, working with adults with mental and physical health difficulties, very enjoyable and rewarding work, in the community. A range of activities suitable for the community.
Pros
good fun
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SUPPORT WORKER (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes25 October 2017
this workplace is a nice place to work at, the service users, staff and management are very friendly and everyone gets along well.
the work is very good and it is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support worker
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire9 October 2017
I worked here for 4 years and the management support I got was terrible. I didn’t feel supported at all and the way I was treated by other staff memebers was terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable work place good fair culture
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire21 September 2017
Very good company pleasant to work for
Good management and supervion issues and concerns dealt with
Work was hard and challenging at times but also very good fun
Pros
Flexible rota
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values based
Manager (Current Employee) –  London South East, Greater London30 March 2017
I don't really have a typical day, everyday throws up new interests and challenges which must suit me because I have worked for Choice Support for 18 years! I'm doing a job I like very much and feel like I'm doing something worthwhile. The organisation has very strong values, which I agree with and like. It is motivating work, because you see the good effect your work has on helping the people we support. The hardest part of the job is the present social care cuts. We all want to support people to the best of our ability and we have to do this within very tight budgets at the moment. The best part of my job is seeing that people we support are doing well and doing what they want to with the right support.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Limited social care resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Support Worker/Carer (Current Employee) –  London20 July 2016
Great experience. Been there for so many years. I learned various skills mainly to do with general health and safety and learnt some psychology also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  London3 July 2016
Excellent training, taught me a lot. Do the best for the people they support. Bonus payments and some good benefits. Managers approachable and supportive.
Pros
Training and values
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
personally rewarding work which I enjoy
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Nottingham27 April 2016
I enjoy my work within the supported living setting . I particularly enjoy empowering service users to lead fulfilling and interesting lives
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace
Relief Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Wakefield1 March 2016
A typical day at work is pleasant and fulfilling. I have learnt a great deal about respecting the dignity of people and offering appropriate support. I have undertaken training in moving and handling, first aid and medication administration and I have learnt a substantial amount about report writing and offering practical support. The management at Choice Support has always been helpful and pleasant in my experience. I found that my co-workers were all very capable of the job and are compassionate and caring about the people that they support. In my opinion the hardest part of the job is when a service is short staffed as the work can be physically demanding. However the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the people that I support happy and knowing that I have helped them have a pleasant day, it is a very rewarding role.
Pros
Choosing my shifts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choice support
Biggleswade Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Biggleswade29 February 2016
why do we need to fill this section in.

My previous position or post holds no relevance to my new job, whether I rate it highly or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family atmosphere
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Rhymney17 February 2016
management was easy to work along side , co-workers ok most of the time,
It is great to enable a service user to achive their full potential on a daily basis.
Pros
work / life balance
Cons
unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, caring enviroment
Support Worker/Key Worker (Current Employee) –  Bletchley and Fenny Stratford10 February 2016
Learned how to communicate effectively , good management structure and very supportive, good training, worked with a well organised team
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the people we support live as independently as possible and the fun and laughter you make to their lives
Pros
Good support team
Cons
Long and unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHOICE SUPPORT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
514
412
34
21
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

CHOICE SUPPORT Reviews by Location