CHESTER RACE COMPANY LTD

CHESTER RACE COMPANY LTD Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Wine Waitress (Current Employee) –  Chester28 November 2019
Good place to work. Staff are all really nice and you are always given a briefing before shift. Everyone you work with are lovely and you are never alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire7 November 2019
I love working in this company.They pay every Friday with holiday allowance as well.I made friends with the staff, some managers and supervisors. I get to see different races, venues, castles, events, shows and see a lot of people, awesome! Free transport outside Chester.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Betting Operator (Event Staff) (Current Employee) –  Chester30 October 2019
We started our working day at 10 o'clock and finished after 6 o'clock. We prepared our cash-boxes for shift and waited for first customers:-) We sold betting tickets and answered some questions of customers. In the end of shifts we counted money.
I learned types of bets, names of horses and how are such big events organised.
I cannot complaint about Betting Management. Worse situation is in other departments. They do not answer your queries.
With my first supervisor the workplace culture was on the level.
The hardest part of the job was situation when our tills broke down and customers were crazy. It was stressful.
We had really good time there, it is not difficult job, we had a fun, our supervisors/managers made us happy, they kept us informed and many many times we received thanks. Some of us enjoyed business trip to Royal Ascot Racecourse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer race season
Chester Race company (Current Employee) –  Chester25 September 2019
I have been working for the race course for the summer race season.
I would highly recommend this type of work.
The days are long but they do seem to go quickly.
You can pick and choose your days you work, which is always good.
The managers and supervisors are supportive and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and no shifts
Waiting Staff (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire21 August 2019
Shifts were very rare and impossible to get accepted unless you'd worked there before.
Low pay and long hour shifts with not enough to do during them but if found doing nothing, would get into trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unimpressed
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire15 December 2018
I didn't really enjoy working at chester race course as I felt there was a lot of favouritism within the workers and management, we would do 12 hour shifts with one half an hour break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Betting Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire4 January 2017
Typical day at work is very good.
Very flexible hours and good pay.
Paid for training with is a positive.
Opportunity to get tips.
Relaxed and fun atmosphere created by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Environment
Bar/Catering Staff (Former Employee) –  Knowsley7 October 2016
Employed as Christmas staff a few years back, it was a very comfortable environment to work in with other like-minded people and an easy supplement for a working income whilst in college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work gives a great insight to how a race course is run
kitchen porter (Former Employee) –  chester14 November 2012
ok but kitchen porters were not really treated very well but it was always something new everyday
Pros
good money for job you do
Cons
can be very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CHESTER RACE COMPANY LTD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHESTER RACE COMPANY LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
56
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture

CHESTER RACE COMPANY LTD Reviews by Location