Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS FoundationTrust

Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS FoundationTrust Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire2 June 2019
Management never in the office. no job security. Rude managers. Expect the world for a low salary. The most enjoyable part was leaving the office to go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction
Employee (Former Employee) –  North West8 May 2019
Sadly becoming more business like and losing quality by the minute. No clear direction from service management. A Trust that likes to look good on paper and in the media, but spends more money on that than on the vulnerable people it is set up for.
Pros
Nhs
Cons
Nhs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health NHS Trust with good team environments
Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield4 March 2018
Overall a good employer but subject to the same external and financial pressures as every NHS Trust. Opportunities for career advancement available for both clinical and non-clinical staff. Working for the Trust gives a sense of doing a job that really matters but the management is very much dependent on the skills of the individual person. Many clinical staff are placed in managerial roles taking them away from the clinical role they are training & dedicated to do due to lack of proper funding being available and difficult choices having to be made on which category of staff to appoint.
Pros
Good staff support i.e. OH and physio referrals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to improve !
Band 5 nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester15 February 2018
Trust needs to improve work life balance for staff! They also have an inability to listen to staff concerns regarding the volume of patients seen during a shift. unrealistic expectations,
Pros
Relaible
Cons
Inadequate management involvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace with lots of opportunities to learn
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire1 February 2018
This was an interesting place to work with lots of opportunities to learn and a caring culture toward staff. It was a lovely place to care for clients and learn from other members of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and interesting post
Part time HR Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire28 July 2017
Typical day was busy and interesting
Learned a lot about the NHS as an organisation and the problems it currently faces in terms of staffing
Management was supportive and caring on the whole
The workplace culture was hard working and sociable
The hardest part of the job was that a very high percentage of the HR Advisor's post revolved around employee relations work
The most enjoyable part of the job was effectively communicating with and assisting both management and staff with HR issues / problems
Pros
Holiday allowance / flexible working hours / job security
Cons
Heavy workload (probably the case in most jobs !)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheshire and Wirral
Team Secretary (Former Employee) –  Cheshire30 May 2017
I enjoyed my last assignment working for a very hard working team. I gave secretarial support to the Forensic Support Service, typing appointment letters, answering the telephone and passing any messages for staff offsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for
Substance Misuse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield, Cheshire4 May 2017
Shocking company to work for. No man management skills or empathy with employees. Unhelpful, difficult, unapproachable. Thank God I'm away from them....
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Clinical Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire4 April 2017
stressfull days without any support from management the most enjoyable part of the job was helping people with mental health issues overcome problems and live back in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substance Misuse Service
Substance Misuse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Cheshire15 August 2016
working within an office setting providing medication to clients. Reviewing prescribed medication and ensuring the right medication is provided.
Keyworking clients.
Pros
none
Cons
not person focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and great training.
Catering Asstistant (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield26 May 2016
Working with dementia patients is hard work but an enjoyable experience. I have gained a lot through the training programmes provided to me by the company. My supervisors are great people but we hardly see anything of the general management team.
Pros
Working with a great care team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an overall great team
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chester27 April 2016
I fully enjoyed being a team member for the chester east community care team. The team worked well together and was well supported by the manager. There was no job to big or too small, as long as the care was given to the patient and family we were happy that the job was done on that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical and Healthcare worker
Clinical support worker / Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire6 February 2015
I managed all areas of office work for the ward. helping to create Care Plans, Assisted with varying types of meetings with Patients, relatives and Multi-Disciplinary teams and Management.

i learnt how to cope with the day to day running of a very busy intensive ward. How to interact with people on different levels

I was a team player but could and did work on my own.

As a Healthcare worker i was rewarded by receiving ill patients and seeing them through to discharge. that was very rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent range of experience for student nurses
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, ENG8 April 2014
The Trust offers a wide variety of community and hospital based mental health and learning disability teams. Each hospital within the trust offers acute care wards as well as some having dementia units, Psychiatric Intensive Care Units and CAMHS services. Good place to learn lots of new skills as a student nurse with lots of support from all of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People but not a job forever.
Informatics Supports Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chester28 October 2013
A typical day at work involved answering the phones, dealing with different issues users present and offering solutions. I have learnt many new IT skills and have learnt more about customer service. My management lacked communication, mainly due to change and restructure, which in turn meant that job progression decreased dramatically. my co workers where probably the only reason i've stuck it out so far, they are all fantastic and relationships have been made for life.
One of the hardest parts about my job is the increasing pressures of stress. Not only do you have the stress of the job itself but the transfer of the stress from the user over the phone.
the most enjoyable part is the fantastic people, making lots of new friends and working as a great team.
Pros
Fantastic People
Cons
Stressful working enviroment and poor salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place
Ward Manager (Current Employee) –  Chester, ENG19 October 2013
Good employer.
Responsible for 10 patients and staff team of 25
Fun kind and friendly environment to work in. Offers good training and chance to further skills and progress
Pros
good locality
Cons
difficult to park
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting , productive, satisfying
PALS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Wirral, ENG19 August 2013
A very worthwhile role, helping service users with mental health issues, A typical day included phone handling complaints, visiting sites to liaise with service users, carers, and staff, ensuring issues are brought to their best possible outcome.
Attend service user/carer forums
Collect data for PALS magazine
Collate data for database
Helpful co workers, although quick turnover meant little bedding in colleague relationships,
the hardest part of the day was time management, with a lot to do and record.
Management were un supportive and uninterested in staffing issues
The most enjoyable part of the role is without a doubt interacting with service users and carers
Pros
Good rate of pay
Cons
Un supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physiotherapy
Specialist MSK Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Chester29 April 2013
As a Band 6 MSK Physiotherapist I managed a very busy caseload of patients (both adults and children) with a range of acute and chronic conditions. This was both within an outpatient department, and as a lone worker in a GP practice. I am confident using a wide range of manual therapy techniques and mobilisations, electrotherapy modalities and offer acupuncture where appropriate, as well as providing graded exercise programmes and referring on to orthopaedic services as needed. I supervised and mentored numerous students and junior members of staff on a one to one basis and provided in-service training for them. I was also the audit representative for the therapy team. This involved providing help and assistance to other members of staff conducting audits, as well as working closely with team leaders and the clinical audit team for the Trust to ensure the information gained helped to develop evidence based practice and therefore improve the MSK service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS FoundationTrust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
56
43
35
24
11

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS FoundationTrust Reviews by Location