Charlie Bigham's Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it, Worst company to work for ever.
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  dulcote6 April 2018
Firstly my time here was shorter than i expected it to be. I had high hopes for this company due to the attitude
they had to there staff at the beginning. What they portrayed themselves to be at the start was a caring and considerate
company. This company claimed that they would value there staff. Sadly i was very wrong and the company is creating a
bad reputation for themsevles which is a shame. We are not valued and there are people in this company that are
favourtised. It seems there is no patience for mistakes neither. A company that states "no previous expierence is required"
should have patience with there employees. The wrong people are in power in my opinion, as well as the favoritism, they don't listen to what you have to say but only listen to a select few people. Manipulating managers are running
the floor who don't care about peoples feeling or issues going on in their life, take me for example, I have had a few people pass while working at Bighams and both times they got nasty about it, the most recent time someone close to me passed I lost my job over it. This place is one of the most deceitful places I have encountered in my working life so far and I advise staying well away from it and never working there as you either wont be there long or be bullied and even if you talk to someone about being bullied then nothing will ever happen about it as its a waste of time, they treat you like animals there as i have heard on a few occasions the management say to people that we are animals, there are widows around the factory floor that management watch you from,
  more... the whole place is so intimidating.  less
Pros
There were no pros
Cons
The lunches were nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
despatch operator
Despatch Operative (Former Employee) –  london parkroyal7 March 2018
Job designation: Despatch Operator (Full-time)
Duties included:
 Loading and unloading stock from and to the delivery lorry
 Packing and sleeving stock ready for the distribution to the customers
 Weighing of the stock
 Machine operator
 Refilling the stock in order
 Compiling work related health and safety issues
 Cleaning of the work premises after the shift
Pros
1 hour
Cons
12 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Boring
Hygiene Operative (Former Employee) –  Wells, Somerset5 March 2018
Do not bother working for this company, poor man management,
silly hours/shifts. Cannot keep any staff. Worst reputation in Wells as an employer. Keep away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dulcote10 January 2018
Get your self to this place amazing job and benefits ...great people that work there..I worked hard there but didn’t work to my fall pretenaul..get job there soon as you can as you would miss out and regret getting job there..I miss Charlie bighams
Pros
Food in cafe is great
Cons
That I left Charlie bighams
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 34Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hard and demanding job!
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Park Royal24 October 2017
They work you harder than you've ever done before and I came here from abroad and regret my time there.
The managers are biased towards the ones they like more and they get the best jobs and can work at a very nice speed.
If you join, you will notice that there are many who have a far relaxing life, but others have to work at a rapid tempo and the managers leave all of their criticisms for them only!
I've never seen such a place before, but females have a slightly less demanding job and males seem to only last for a max of 6 weeks, but many leave far sooner and even on first or second day.
If you like working at a non stop pace or wonder why workers are constantly being employed, then take notice that it is because the regular staff have easier jobs, but the temps are producing new lines and they certainly realise that they can treat you as they want to and because the law gives you no rights.
You work right and a half hours and with one break of 30 minutes; 10 of that is spent changing and standing in the cafeteria queue.
Good luck!
Pros
Nothing, unless they like you and give you an easier job!
Cons
Too many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel de trabalhar, oportunidade de subir na carreira
Operador de linha, cortador de frango (Former Employee) –  Londres Reino Unido19 July 2017
Excelente ambiente de trabalho,aprendi a cortar frangos, picar carne trabalhar na linha de produção. Colegas prestáveis, prontos a ajudar. Assim como os chefes de equipa. Muitas vantagens para os colaboradores
Pros
Refeitorio, transporte
Cons
Nao ter uma zona para os fumadores
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & non monotonus workplace
Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Harlesden30 August 2016
-Good place to work
-good benefits
-amazing colleagues
-learnt management
-physicality is very demanding
-very friendly co-workers
-most enjoyable part of the job is that everyone is treated equally
Pros
monthly bonuses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting
active sales (Former Employee) –  London9 March 2016
it was a an interesting one that made me relate with customers in order to know their minds. I learned to be a little more patient and a little more boldness. I worked alone at the store. The most enjoyable part of the work was relating with customers and having to take photographs with the customers like a celebrity.
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Production
Food Production Packer (Former Employee) –  London, Park Royal16 July 2015
It was my first job in London. I was packer in food production company. Atmosphere there was good. I worked on the afternoon shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food processing and labelling
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  London, ENG13 January 2015
It was good experience to me in this co. I have start my Job in Labelling Department then production department and Dispatch Department ,

I have very good and long experience in this company

I have learned health and shifty rules

I have good experience in printing , labelling, sleeves printing , expiry date and use by date printing

I have very good experience in production Department to process the food on belt , weight checking , quality control

I have good experience in Dispatch Department to packing trays , put on sleeves and make pallet ready for delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa preocupada por transmitir valores sociales e involucrar a sus trabajadores la filosofía de la empresa
Técnico del Departamento de Calidad (Current Employee) –  London, ENG6 April 2014
Bighams Ltd es una empresa que apuesta por la calidad del producto en primer lugar, ofreciendo al consumidor platos de rápido cocinado muy similares a los típicos platos que se podría cocinar el consumidor en su hogar.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operative
good in (Current Employee) –  london7 January 2013
 At Bigham’s goods in my duty is to prepare stock for tomorrow production and booking delivery & receive delivery , take stock every Saturday, check product use by date and expire date. I have full driving licence and also getting forklift training
Pros
chip lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to work with great people but for long hours
Despatch Manager (Former Employee) –  London4 December 2012
I enjoyed my time at Bighams, where I had the chance to work with talented people and learn new and exciting things. Most of the co-workers are great and a pleasure to work with, fully supportive and team players. Bighams is making great effort into becoming one of the best companies to work for in the UK, and I have no doubt that in time they will succeed.
Pros
great team and collegues, good advancement opportunities
Cons
long hours, low wages, sometimes stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and fun
despatch operative (Former Employee) –  mccnicol drive park royal14 July 2012
we working in that company very funny way but sometime we work there very hard .........
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

See more Charlie Bigham's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Charlie Bigham's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 38 reviews
59
46
35
22
116

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Charlie Bigham's Reviews by Location