CBOE Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviornment
IT Operation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL25 June 2019
Awesome people, great experiences, fun days, learn something new everyday. There is so much behind the history of CBOE that I have no idea about before. There is so much trading going on it is amazing to been able to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 October 2016
Everyday was different, I truly enjoyed my teammates and the work place. I learned that each day on the trading floor was interesting. learning how to trade was a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company as an overall
LINUX OPERATOR CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL30 December 2015
This company was a wonderful company to work for. I absolutely felt great every time I came into the work area. I felt like I made my family proud by not only working here, but also using my degree I have went to school for.

There were only a few situations I was not comfortable with. For example, if I am training, and the trainer officially made the mistake, I did not want to be blamed for the error made. As the new hire, I was blamed for the issue. Also, some of the staff members were treating myself and others unfairly. For example, if you are training me on a command or project, your job as the trainer is to teach and train me on said command or project. Instead they chose to belittle me, sometimes in front of other staff members.

If I had the chance to work for the company again, I would be proud to accept the offer.This was a great company to work for and I was very happy there.
Pros
Relaxed environment; work was simple enough to comprehend
Cons
Some staff members treated each other unfairly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Regulatory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL25 March 2015
Very smart and educated group of professionals as well as organized corporate structure. Overall a very interestering place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management maturity
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago IL24 January 2015
Management create lots of issues with work schedules and work ethics
Pros
low schedule
Cons
Big management issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Require time and dedication for support 24/7 trading system.
GUI (Frontend Client Development Team) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL24 September 2014
Great work environment. Require time and dedication for support 24/7 trading system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training here is fantastic
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 December 2012
It is excellent to be trained here. You will get much more than enough.
It is good to see many talents and share your opinion with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, leader in option industry. My contract is ending - I was there for 16 months.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL17 December 2012
Good
I was contracting.
My contract is ending
Typical work day is maintenance of existing applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place
course (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL31 October 2012
Everyone here is professional and you can share with opinion about the task.
Pros
good place
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBOE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture