Catalyst Housing Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non progressive work place for temps
Housing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 April 2019
Non progressive work place for temps.

My team who were all temps, some that had been there up to three years were knocked back following interviews to become a permanent member of staff, despite temping there for so long.

Management within the Customer Services directorate seemed more than happy to consistently get rid of temps
Pros
None
Cons
Non progressive work place for temps
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poisonous and broken
Customer Services (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 November 2017
Ineffective and directionless senior management overly influenced by too many contract and temporary staff in senior positions. The people at the bottom genuinely want to do well but the lack of vision, the toxic blame-delegation culture, and over-promoted managers who view friendship rather than capability as the key to advancement quickly grinds you down. I managed less than a year before I had to get out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential.... Bad management
Manager (Former Employee) –  London10 November 2017
Unfortunately this is a G15 Housing Association... needs a massive change of management and systems put into place.

So much potential!!!!!! (SHAME)
Pros
You go to many away days and employee events
Cons
Managers do not like to manage staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Neighbourhood Manager (Former Employee) –  Ealing Broadway Station5 October 2017
Excellent environment to work in and the staff was friendly

management encouraged staff training and staff development.

I really enjoyed my time Catalyst HA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In chaos
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 February 2017
Looking to leave as the company has lost direction completely. Ineffective leadership team and delusional, overconfident CEO who looks at pushing the blame on overstretched operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but more about who you know than work output
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London20 July 2016
Really enjoyed working here as the company is open to new ideas and change. In general, the people are good but Management reward friendships over output.
Pros
Open to change
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and stimulating place to work
Income Officer (Current Employee) –  Ealing, London22 November 2015
A very employee focused organisation, where hard work and commitment are recognised and awarded.

Management are supportive and motivate their staff to perform well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
TRAINEE RESIDENT LIAISON OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Brighton, ENG1 March 2015
Hectic but interesting because the job allows me to move around alot.
I have learned to be more patient and also willing to lend a helping hand and deal with problems.
Management of the job is quite challenging and it makes me want to do more because i love challenges.
My Co workers are very nice interesting people to work with.
No part of the job is hard really.
The moving around ,helping residents deal with complaint and ensuring all enquires are dealt with to a considerable level is what i find enjoyable about the job.
Pros
Petrol allowance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Catalyst Housing reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catalyst Housing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 45 reviews
512
417
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Catalyst Housing Reviews by Location