Catalyst Housing Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile specialist Reading
Mobile Specialist (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire3 October 2019
I covered this post for 2 years with excellent feedback from both tenants and external agencies and developed the job in southeast area. Unfortunately management don’t look past the face fitting part and need people to a puppet! Shame as new values of the company as great just not used by all. Get through a little look of staff in tha
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x x
Youth & Community Volunteer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 May 2019
The Unity Centre in the London Borough of Brent runs a range of activities and events for kids and adults including classes, training courses, and cultural celebrations. You can also hire the centre for your workshop, party or any other type of event.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non progressive work place for temps
Housing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 April 2019
Non progressive work place for temps.

My team who were all temps, some that had been there up to three years were knocked back following interviews to become a permanent member of staff, despite temping there for so long.

Management within the Customer Services directorate seemed more than happy to consistently get rid of temps
Pros
None
Cons
Non progressive work place for temps
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change within the whole sales team
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London11 March 2019
Time to move on and find an opportunity with future career prospects. 80% of the sales team have left over the last 7 months due to a change in directorship.
Pros
Great product to sell
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Volunteer Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Southall, Greater London7 March 2019
This was a voluntary role which helped me gain a lot of experience working with young adults and other members of staff.
My main duties involved facilitating sport activities and games for all young children and adults to take part in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at catalyst was one the best ever
Asst. Fin Business Partner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London31 October 2018
My experience at Catalyst Housing was one of the best ever. I find the senior team and colleagues to be very respectful and supportive. It is a great place to work and working there helped me to rediscover myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work team
AFTERCARE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  London29 October 2018
A typical day at work included solving our customer's queries of maintenance and repairs issues. Our team would lessen the tension with a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Customer Contact Advisor (Former Employee) –  London30 August 2018
Catalyst Housing is a truly amazing place to work for. With so much focus on the individual employee themselves, you truly develop your career here.

The people working here are the true stars, with each and every person you meet being incredibly friendly and welcoming.
Pros
Amazing Benefits, Amazing People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be liked to progress
Development Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 August 2018
If have a supportive manager that likes you then you're fine apart from that it is very difficult to advance and you are forever trying to prove yourself.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Flexi hours very selective
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Services Directorate (Current Employee) –  London28 June 2018
Great place to work - good work/life balance.
Management is good but needs improvement
A nice workplace culture but could do with improvements
Working outside the head office is more fun and less political
Pros
Lack of development opportunities
Cons
New Directors creating a pressurised enviironment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London4 June 2018
Training needs to be updated for people coming into new positions.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the people, they made coming into work every day a joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Services officer (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London6 April 2018
Great pay and fantastic staff here. A real camaraderie amongst staff in many departments and it made for an enjoyable time when we had staff events. It was a shame that they restructured and changes were made as this was the best organisation I have ever worked for
Pros
Brilliant pay
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Anti-Social Behaviour Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London10 February 2018
By far one of the amazing company I have worked for. Definitely recommend. The staff are friendly and approachable and work place culture is excellent cannot fault it in any way.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  London29 December 2017
It was a good company to work for, great team always got the jobs done. Provided with uniforms when needed, was a good experience for me as i wanted a driving labourer job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poisonous and broken
Customer Services (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London24 November 2017
Ineffective and directionless senior management overly influenced by too many contract and temporary staff in senior positions. The people at the bottom genuinely want to do well but the lack of vision, the toxic blame-delegation culture, and over-promoted managers who view friendship rather than capability as the key to advancement quickly grinds you down. I managed less than a year before I had to get out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential.... Bad management
Manager (Former Employee) –  London10 November 2017
Unfortunately this is a G15 Housing Association... needs a massive change of management and systems put into place.

So much potential!!!!!! (SHAME)
Pros
You go to many away days and employee events
Cons
Managers do not like to manage staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time Cst Support
cst support (Former Employee) –  wgc30 October 2017
3 month contract working 9-2.30, as the first point of call to families who live in social housing who had issues with their property such as no water heating, I had to identify the urgency and send out the relevant workman/women to the property to rectify the issue.
Pros
good hours and interesting as no two calls where the same
Cons
no flexibilty at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Neighbourhood Manager (Former Employee) –  Ealing Broadway Station5 October 2017
Excellent environment to work in and the staff was friendly

management encouraged staff training and staff development.

I really enjoyed my time Catalyst HA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Leasehold Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ealing Broadway Station5 October 2017
I enjoyed my employment @ Catalyst.

Excellent environment, staff training and development is encouraged.

There's a fantastic atmosphere within the whole organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and interesting
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire7 August 2017
This was a good job but there was not enough hours and no longer needed my presence within the job due to no work and I had to be let go from the work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catalyst Housing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
512
417
310
24
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Catalyst Housing Reviews by Location