Catalent Pharma Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 523 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Warehouse Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Swindon24 April 2019
\constant investigations, disciplinary actions, very bad management, lots of people being employed because of their friend and family working there. Gossip, gossip, gossip.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Storage and Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester29 January 2019
Good Company to work for, Goods Ethics codes and Clear Policies that make work very structured.An experienced workforce ensure that work is completed to a very high standard.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Long Days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even think about applying
Pharmaceutical QC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dartford10 December 2018
Absolute disgrace company to work for, with no hope and future

Dartford Catalent site had a history of many QC Analysts jointing and leaving due to poor salaries, management and harsh working conditions.

So please please save your future and apply somewhere else
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with no soul
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester13 November 2018
multi million pound company that pays minimal and cares nothing for its employees. Your just a number.
the new management dont care about their team, just themselves and getting the correct metrics to upper management.
the place has no soul.
lots of turnover of staff.
place is a negative environment, very little praise, lots of fault finding.
pay at the bolton site is much much less than the companys others sites around the world.
Cons
low pay, negative workplace, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent first job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westhoughton12 August 2018
this was my first full time job. it was excellent to get me started on the career ladder and the staff were delightful and accepting since i was the youngest there. they taught me so much that helped me progress later in life. the hardest part was making sure everything was precise and in order but i soon got the hang of it. the wages and hours all worked well for me.
Pros
wages
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really friendly team and management, very interesting and full of oprtunities company, required concentration and precision, friendly and helpful empl
Production operator (Current Employee) –  Bathgate19 May 2018
Really friendly team and management, very interesting and full of oprtunities company, required concentration and precision, friendly and helpful employees.
Pros
Free hot drinks, rewards
Cons
Wrong hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job. sh*tty back stabbing management
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire23 April 2018
If you can lie and bullsh*t and suck up to the right manager's *rsehole then you're going to fit right in at Catalent. If you have any backbone and stand up for yourself then you get the sack. Never worked in such a two-faced environment.
Pros
good money
Cons
sh*te management at EVERY LEVEL
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Warehouse Operative, Shift (Former Employee) –  Bolton28 November 2017
flexible hours, competitive rates of pay. in house and aganecy work available. bonus schemes. good holiday entilement, including bank holidays. friendly team of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a family orientated environment to work at in Deeside sites
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Deeside, Flintshire6 November 2017
Prior to sites closure generally the sites and employees was a friendly happy environment to work. All employees worked together as a team to get the work completed efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
wharehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire13 September 2017
I really enjoyed working there and it is a Fantastic workplace it has a really nice canteen and a few perks as well.I really had some great work mates and still, keep in touch.
Pros
Fantastic workplace
Cons
Fantastic workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and pleasant work environment
Quality Control Finished Product Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Swindon4 September 2017
A pleasant environment to work with a great group of employees. You are expected to meet your targets and there is a good support network to do so, as you would expect from Big Pharma. Deadline loom and the work must be done but the opportunity to let your hair down a little usually follows so the management do respect their teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Kitchen Porter (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire11 June 2017
typical day at work is up and down
I learnt front of house work making breakfast presentation of food and cooking temperature

working under pressure
customer satisfaction
Pros
free lunch
Cons
structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as usual
Packing Operative (Current Employee) –  Bathgate, West Lothian18 May 2017
worked as a team member through todays work load, ongoing training very approachable managment, employs people from different backgrounds and different cultures,enjoy being part of a team and making a difference to peoples lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conflicting enviroment
Senior Operator/Process expert (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire13 April 2017
Constantly striving for perfection and maximised output can often be a struggle between section heads and the regulations that govern the process. Its very rare that you will be doing the same task each day which can be a good thing and keep you engaged.
Pros
Free eye tests, pension scheme
Cons
Long shifts, No defined carrer path
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management but at least a decent salary
Quality Control Scientist (Former Employee) –  Swindon, UK15 March 2017
I did find the job stressful and both the management and the training extremely poor. The job was however well payed. Do not go in Zydis, Swindon if you don't have any options but Catalent, Swindon at least opt for DAS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Destribution Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bolton27 September 2016
In any given day I work within a team of 10 people to ensure that patients at sites receive the medication that they require packaged correctly and on time. the most enjoyable aspect of my work is teaching/training out the various roles, responsibilities and duties that are performed to achieve customer satisfaction with accurate documentation to achieve on time deliveries.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that we have helped to make someone's life more comfortable.
Pros
Job satisfaction that i have helped make someones life a little better or more comforatable
Cons
Long hours and alot of pressure due to the amount of customers that require urgent deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding. Great work collegues
Senior Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Deeside5 July 2016
Based in Deeside before it was closed down.
Interesting work, aircon,refrigeration, calibration and verification.
Pros
working hours
Cons
expected too much for too little
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best ccompany to work for in Swindon
Warehouse operator / Administrator (Former Employee) –  Swindon24 April 2016
Excellent benefits, job security is excellent, well managed with the chance to improve you career. The best company I have worked for by a mile!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and collegues are great.
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Deeside, Flintshire6 April 2016
I enjoy working within the primary/secondary packaging areas. Work well with my colleague’s and management is good.
I like a challenge so don't find anything that I would classify as being too hard.
The most enjoyable part of my job is completing tasks right first time and to complete in the relevant time given. Always give my upmost attention to detail to the most intricate of detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very outdated
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bathgate6 March 2016
Client calls, chasing other departments to ensure requested shipments are sent.
Begging overworked staff to work overtime for turnaround times to be achieved.
The staff are amazing but under appreciated.
Company seems afraid to adapt to changing environments, no training or job development opportunities.
The feeling when your hard work is reworded with the drug reaching the patient on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Catalent Pharma Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 523 reviews
598
4139
3153
265
168

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Catalent Pharma Solutions Reviews by Location