Carluccio's Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but very long hours
KITCHEN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Walton-on-Thames, Surrey15 July 2019
Normal day at work in a kitchen but longer hours than the norm
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham17 June 2019
stock control
deliveries- arrivals and putting away
pleasant place to work
Management were friendly
I did a lot of customers orders including taking of both card and cash payments

Clearing and re -laying of tables
Pros
staff discount. free breaks
Cons
i didnt work long hours except over christmas time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante e flessibile
Junior sous chef (Former Employee) –  Greater London13 June 2019
ottimo posto sia a livello di ambiante lavorativo che a livello di salario
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds11 June 2019
As Head chef I got used to a 70 hours plus week. Would be called in on at least 3 of my days off a month and regularly worked an extra 6 hours after I was due to finish. A weekend would end with a 7 grand stock take on a Sunday night followed by a 6 am start on a Monday to reconcile it.
I was called by my area manager while in holiday to discuss issues and told when my partner was in hospital that he "had a business to run"
Maybe if you have no family and purely want to work this may be up your street. But the salary is low for a head chef in the area and if you don't hit bonus you'll be on about £9 an hour. So better of temping or in an independent place.
East anglia was particularly bad but maybe that's changed.
Pros
Free coffee on shift
Cons
Always at work, two emails minimum a day on your day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, cover a lot of miles on your feet
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Tunbridge Wells26 April 2019
Job is tough dealing with a lot of customers, often all at once, being able to multi task and being confident with other is a must. Tips are unpredictable but you keep all your cash tips, which is a massive plus.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Unpredictable start finish times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Restaurant
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Solihull13 April 2019
Great place to work ,amazing management team ,awesome floor staff .Perfect place to work and have fun , great workplace culture ,I recommend it to everyone to give it a try
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
svago in cucina
Cuoco (Former Employee) –  Bristol9 November 2018
lavoro sotto guida di ricette, staff molto simpatico, disponibile e formato da ottimi lavoratori
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comañeros profesionales, buen sueldo
Camarera (Former Employee) –  Brighton30 May 2017
Tiene que renovarse, pero aunque el sueldo base es muy pobre, las propinas son muy buenas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with an enjoyable work environment
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG6 July 2015
As the recruitment manager I was responsible for all recruitment from team members, graduates and managers.

Working with really passionate people who love what they do.
Pros
Discounted meals for up to 4 people, 20% in the deli, Great people, enjoyable work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report

See more Carluccio's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carluccio's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
58
49
33
24
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture