Carlsberg Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reliable work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington20 March 2018
Good team managers who support staff. Good team morale. Many long serving members of staff which suggests a culture of retaining staff. Unfortunately this depot has now closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newport7 March 2018
depot depot closure closure no longer working for them. no work..redundancy........nothing else to write sorry. redundacy, was a great place to work at the time!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work force
Drayman (Former Employee) –  Torquay, Devon15 February 2018
Great job loved it friendly staff good pay and free food short days start work around 5am and finish around 1 2pm shame they have closed down because I would still work for the, now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer at Carlsberg Stone Cross
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Stone Cross Golbourne4 January 2018
I have been employed in my current role at Carlsberg Stone Cross for the last nine years and am well liked, well trusted and a familiar face to all. I take pride in my job and am committed to delivering excellent customer service. I have recently been promoted to Security Supervisor, a role that I have thoroughly enjoyed. However, the site is set to close within the next few months and I would like more of a challenge than that of securing an empty site.
My day to day duties are:
Front facing customer focused meeting visitors, contractor’s colleagues and general public. Ensuring that the site visitor’s documentation is accurate. CCTV monitoring within the security lodge. Patrolling of business perimeter, internal offices and warehouse. Vehicle and person checks. Random parcel searching and inspection of paperwork where necessary as requested by management Security scanning on parcel returns. Check and compile meter readings and document accordingly Mail service and on site porterage of goods Emergency first aid cover. Telephone /switchboard skills
Premises alarm response for premises and personal attack
Pros
Good team to work with
Cons
Site is closing down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, great, co workers
Warehouse operative/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Croydon18 October 2017
I worked for this company for a long time, they look after their workers and have many training sessions to improve employees knowledge. They were understanding of those who had a family
Pros
great pay
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Free Trade Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire11 August 2017
Out on the road selling the Carlsberg brands and knowing you have great heritage behind you.The management were firm but fair and a joy to work for.
The culture was very Danish and all about Carlsberg and it's heritage.
The struggle with the job at times was that they always seemed to be late bringing new products to the market and we missed big opportunities to win and gain market share.
A friendly and good environment to work in though at the time the money was poor for me.
Pros
Mayor sporting events sponsored
Cons
working evening and weekend when required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun
Drayman/HGV class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Northampton6 January 2017
Genuinely really enjoyed the work and is lots of grafting, hand-balling required but I really enjoyed that part and working in a team is ESSENTIAL and better to work smart than hard which you will learn when in the job.

An overall fun and great place to work but with pubs becoming more quiet after the festive period so does the dray work unfortunately. The hardest part of the job is the manoeuvring of the vehicle around some loactions as your having to reverse a class 1 vehicle into some very tight spaces be it delivering stock to pubs etc and the fun part is everything in general
Pros
busy, fun and if you get your run done early you can finish early
Cons
not too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recommend
Drivers Mate (Current Employee) –  Birmingham24 September 2016
there is a great atmosphere between co-workers and the pay is good. the worst part of the job is the management do not take an interest in the whole aspect of the job. health and safety go out the window along with career progression as long as the job gets done
Cons
long hours, no career progression, health and safety issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Drayman (Former Employee) –  Warrington3 May 2016
I enjoy working for Carlsberg as it as good staff and good management. I enjoy that no 2 days are the same and that I am outdoors and I get the freedom of being outside working.
It is interesting meeting different customers and building up a good rapport with them.
It is a physically demanding job as it involves lifting and moving heavy stock, such as kegs and cases. I am responsible for hand held terminal of which the customer requires to sign.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being outside and moving around a lot.
Pros
Free drinks and food.
Cons
Not being on a contract. Sometimes get low hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the customers and workmates make the job
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  warrington17 March 2016
A typical day at Carlsberg is started the night before waiting till 7ish for your text telling you your start time for the following day which can be anything for 5 am to 7.30am you arrive on site find your vehicle which most of the time will have been loaded overnight by the warehouse which you are responsible for with between 8 and 11 ton of a mixture of Kegs and cases you will have between 6 and 17 drops to deliver to and collect empties from most days range between 9 and 11.5 hours if you dont like hard heavy work this is definitely not for you however the people doing the same job level as you are brilliant and cant do enough to help you with advice and assistance
the hardest part of the job is dealing with the lower management always being pressured to do more in less time, the long hours overtime taken for granted
the most enjoyable part of the job is the comradery between your fellow workers on the shopfloor and the customers you have a laugh with as well as the physicality of the work which keeps you fit the pay is not good for hgv drivers but not too bad for mates
Pros
free coffe machine
Cons
long hours incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Southampton15 July 2015
I am currently working nights, which is something I am hoping to change in the future.
My co-workers are very nice, which makes the job itself quite enjoyable.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Permanent Nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Northampton, ENG13 March 2015
Part time
friendly staff
Lone working
Not far from town to get to destination
great smell from Carlsberg

it can be messy at times
a lot to maintain to keep clean
Pros
discounts Carlsbergs drinks
Cons
isolating
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 175Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Croydon, ENG2 December 2014
the people at Carlsberg were great to work with. I liked to start work early because that normally meant early finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Hard work
temporary warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Durham, ENG9 April 2014
on a typical day at work we would have to use good communication skills to complete tasks on a daily basis, trying to pick and tidy orders up, make sure everything was picked correctly and neatly, make sure the out of stocks were out of stock. I learned very good communication skills during my time at carlsberg. the hardset part of the day was loading all the wagons ona night, sometimes it could be up to 8-15 wagons depending on how busy we were. trying to sort everything out in order with bottles and kegs. the most enjoyable part of the day was working with your friends, getting the job done but also having fun.
Pros
Free coffee and Tea
Cons
Sometimes worked on weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working and stressful job
vending op (Former Employee) –  northampton26 February 2014
Was a very good but hard working job enjoyed working within the canteen making sandwiches and serving xx
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Fast and enjoyable
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  birmingham29 October 2013
This was a brilliant job as I enjoyed the task of trying to reach my targets that were set out at the start of each shift.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Flt Driver / Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Leeds28 July 2013
Good place to work and also where i gained most of my forklift experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Order Picker FLT Reach Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG28 July 2013
we would get depots picked by order number then pick the items when the orders came on the system, i would also have to use the FLT Reach truck for getting pallets down for picking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job in which no two days are the same
QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  northampton30 December 2012
An interesting place to work with nice co workers which help make the job more enjoyable. I have learnt a great deal from this job and continue to do so. The hardest part of the job is feeling like you never have enough time. The best part of the job is that it is never boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early start and finish
DRIVER AND HEALTH SAFETY (Current Employee) –  DURHAM28 November 2012
Start 6.30Am check vehicle safe for transporting goods average 15 deliverys management average. Co workers good....Hard job in snow...Working outside own boss..
Pros
home every nite
Cons
heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Carlsberg reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlsberg. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 43 reviews
520
413
37
23
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture