Carlisle Support Services Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 86 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Bpt security staff (Former Employee) –  Tottenham Hotspur FC19 January 2020
I worked for Carlisle at the Tottenham football ground as a 24/7 security team for 15months, I received no training and very poor management and admin and chronic shortages of staff. The quality of staff was mostly very poor with a few decent ones. And still waiting for my final bits 4 months after having my contract terminated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training is poor
Better pay (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside19 January 2020
Training is poor and they dont give a dam who the take on they just want to fill the spaces in the rota and you have to be in the click to move on in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent12 January 2020
Do not recommend working here, no extra pay for nights, full of kids who chock, management never helpful and haven't got a clue. Shifts each week are mixed up one week doing nights and earlies in the same week. Make you crossed trained for no reason, awful pay and really badly organised and run. The wage is bad and hardly enough money to live on, doing the amount of hours you work.
Pros
No pros at all. Awful company to work for....
Cons
Bad pay, management are a joke, no discounts on food and the same pay for working nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent agency
Agency Staff (Former Employee) –  Luton10 January 2020
Better than most agencies but they rarely have work.
Can have very dry periods.
Steward shifts are very poor and pay is poor.
Arrangement of shifts is bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool8 January 2020
Not a good company at all, they lie to you none stop and the pay wasn’t good though on time, don’t even bother with the management as they are never there for you and they certainly haven’t got the work they say they have, If you smart you will keep clear.
Cons
Lies and not much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield7 January 2020
Never says it all... Managerment have no clue could fall over his own shoe laces.... not very truthful and try there hardest to make things difficult and will change there Instructions after telling you to complete and do one thing you will complete it and they will make it out to be something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tottenham, Greater London27 December 2019
Well I have worked for Carlisle for a year full time everything was great they offered flexible shifts to all staff, they known for events jobs in football stadiums majority
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conections
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Tottenham london19 December 2019
This company secures events they have a postal which you need to log into to request work, all very simply just turn up log in get paid, different events, tennis, cricket, football, horse racing, coprate events different locations work as much or as little as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to start your carrier
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Central London3 December 2019
Carlisle support services is very good company, get salary on time and very good manager support from (Yameen). Get lots of work.. But pay is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great, but Management and Contract changes ruined it
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Liverpool2 December 2019
A typical day depends on the site you're placed at, I didn't learn much within the company, at least not yet, and management have became abysmal over the past few months.

Workplace culture is diverse, as the company has several ethnicity and religions within the staff.

That hardest part of the job again depends on what site you're placed at
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could put no star i would.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool21 November 2019
If you want a good company with respectful management
Do NOT work for Carlisle, they treat their guards badly, they have no respect, complete disgared for your safety, they ignore all forms of contact and if you call the regional manager you get shouted at, they lie about everything, tell you that you will get a permanent site so you dont leave, they dont care if a guard is being threatened, the allow bullying, they are bullies. They are disgusting. Do not work for them if you value your health and happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Dogs body (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh19 November 2019
Bad management very bad work colleagues total rubbish i don't recommend this company to anyone with half a brain cell or integraty steer well clear
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Folkestone23 October 2019
The management is a joke, the pay is a joke due to the danger in the job role, no extra pay for nights, no extra pay for over time, 90 percent off the management aren’t there to help with anything, the job role is far from worth the stress and low pay don’t do it!
Pros
They may get your pay correct once in a while
Cons
To many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  phones, UK16 October 2019
At the moment I have no issue with Carlisle. My manager is so great professional, really knows how to communicate with the officers. The pay system comes on time and a great job security.
Pros
None
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JLR halewood disappointing and sole destroying!
Dogs body (Current Employee) –  JLR halewood15 October 2019
No support from management pay always wrong JLR is a bad contract to work due to JLR security who think they are GOD , the security lodges are very poor then you have to try n search over 2000 members of plant staff only to be verbally abused to with management at JLR seem to turn a blind eye ! please don’t do it for £8.58 it’s simply not worth it gate 1 reception is a joke ! be WARNED STAY AWAY !!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lowestoft, Suffolk14 October 2019
I have been with Carlisle Support Services since March 2017. I have a great boss & I absolutely love my job with this company. They are very supportive & if I need or want anything I just ask & its usually no problem. I am this year's employee of the year & was rewarded very very well for this! Thank you so much Carlisle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero stars
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire9 October 2019
If I could rate 0 stars,I would. Absolutely horrible company to work for.Its not even a company,it's a circus,full of clowns.I would strongly recommend no body works with Carlisle Support Services.
Pros
None
Cons
There are no good things I can say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  North West27 September 2019
struggled to get the correct work/ life balance as there is always overtime (which isn't a bad thing). holidays are accrued. it would be better if they had an app where you can keep update with where you are at as the online system an admin told you different things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester City Centre, Greater Manchester26 September 2019
Not a bad place to work but the change in management every few weeks is a bit much i had a very good shift pattern and they do tend to cater to your needs fairly well
Pros
good hours
Cons
often changes in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even bother applying low rage long hours
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Folkestone24 September 2019
Very bad company to work for, a culture off bullying from management who pressure you into being crossed training for no extra pay, long hours the company has a contract with Eurotunnel or getlink it is called now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carlisle Support Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 86 reviews
512
421
314
28
131

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.4Culture