Cargiant Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Dept Needs Attention, great atmosphere among staff
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Willesden5 October 2019
HR Dept needs attention. Policies and processes are not conducive for CPD and career progression within the organisation (flat structure).

Staff get on well with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  white city17 September 2019
Oh man! it's a nice place to work but the pay is just bad unless you are a sales advisor selling more than 60 cars a month then you can surely get a good commission
Pros
Good comminion
Cons
long hours and less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
SALES ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  White City3 September 2019
The most interesting part is meeting all the different types of people you get to work with. The work itself is really interesting but management is poor.
Pros
On Site Gym
Cons
No social/work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Health, Safety and Environment Officer (Current Employee) –  Harlesden, Greater London27 August 2019
A very good place to work in terms of people and enviroment. Fast paced but not overly so, on an interesting site. Management are good and are willing to help if you are willing to help.

Weekly pay is a bit poor show.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa firma
Ten lider (Current Employee) –  Londres20 August 2019
Uma firma aonde se aprende um pouco de carros a nível de tudo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Car Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  London15 July 2019
A constant revolving door, people always coming and going.
Management have no people skills and talk to you and customers like dirt.
One manager there used to work in the call centre and because he had a good relationship with the director of training was promoted to sales supervisor, then assistant sales manager, and now sales manager and has never sold a car in his life. But then again both he and the director of training are Portuguese. Oh yeah so is the general sales manager.
HR department is a joke. They take none of your concerns seriously and will only push the managements line. Who treat you accordingly to your background rather than your work, and whether they like you or not.
Pros
Four day working week
Cons
Poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
driver (Former Employee) –  London5 June 2019
honed my customer service skills while dealing with queries regarding newly purchased cars. was a very friendly working environment and i learned the importance of teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced environment
Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 May 2019
Car giant is full of friendly and hardworking people who strive to achieve their daily targets. I believe that by working at car giant it has helped me grow as a person and also made me learn transferable skills that i can take with me to any job.
Pros
Lunch discounts in the cafe on site.
Cons
weekly pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  London24 May 2019
I was placed in all sectors of the company learning little bits from each sector that worked with the cars they bought and sold, I was a good environment to work in as most of the team members are willing to help you learn and progress In your roll as quick as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, company culture is very backwards
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  London20 May 2019
The entire company is extremely fast paced. Pay doesn't reflect the work you do. Swipe in system; if you're late by 2 mins pay gets deducted from you.
Cons
Extremely demanding & pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 May 2019
this was a good job to get work experience, I was only there for 2 weeks, was pretty good, and management was very friendly and made sure I was ok at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive with great rewards
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  West London15 January 2019
enjoyed every second working at cargiant,
if you are like me and you are a very self reliant individual workung for your own commission and pay can be very motivating.
Pros
good commission
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fast paced environment
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greater London14 August 2018
enjoyable work environment , busy and fast paced.
friendly work colleagues and a relaxed work environment.
need to be able to work on your own as well as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent
Fully qualified technician (Former Employee) –  North London, Greater London20 June 2018
Excellent environment and workshops. very good management. the best place I have worked as for developing new skills as you will working on all makes and models.
Pros
very clean worshop
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Aftersales Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 June 2018
Our aftersales department has a great atmosphere. Very close colleagues.
Very fast paced environment. Everyday there are different 'battles' to face.
Very good place to work.
Pros
Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed
Car Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London20 April 2018
I worked for this company for about 3 years, and learnt a lot due to their in house sales training.

Cargiant was previously known as The Great Trade Centre.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t really good but I enjoy it while I was there
Leatherer (Former Employee) –  Willesden Junction Station30 January 2018
I had to leave because I started college when I was still working at car giant so I could go any more because it was far for me to leave school and go to work. Anyways I am ready to work ATM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Customer Service Advisor (Weekends) (Former Employee) –  London7 January 2018
Basically advised customers on cars and gave out keys. Did not like their approach to customers but had to follow set procedures as you are recorded at all times. Some of the management are disrespectful at times and are on a power trip but the majority are okay. Progression is based on who you know not what you know.

The hardest part was the robotic nature of the job. The most enjoyable part was the support and team spirit of my colleagues.

Management need to value their staff.
Pros
Good hourly rate of pay with good time bonus.
Cons
No breaks on a 6 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you have no social life
Collections Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 January 2018
Cargiant is a very demanding place to work and depending on department you don't get much time off. A day's shift is normally 12 hours long with hour and 30 minutes break in total. the latest you can have your lunch break is 4pm even if you are working until 10pm. The pay is good depending on department you are working in and management is fairly supportive. This job will definitely start taking it's toll on you after a few months as it is very fast paced with long hours and hardly any time between shifts to get home, sleep, eat and come back to work the next day.
Pros
Discount on food in diner, good pay, pay weekly
Cons
Long hours, demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Semi Skilled Mechanic (Former Employee) –  north london22 December 2017
seven cars or seven jobs is a target on a daily basis with all repairs done to their standards is a typical day at Cargiant.

basically worked with every type of cars on road so really learnt a lot about various products(automobile manufactures) along the way.

Management introduces new rules every season so as to suit their own needs therby loosing frequently a good number of employees.

the hardest part of the job is there is no system to monitor the job distribution or job allocation to technicians....wherin one technician could be doing easy jobs all day long and vice versa.

the most enjoyable part of the job is that no two days are the same and one is working on a different car everyday.
Pros
discount on vehicles
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargiant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 74 reviews
533
417
314
25
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture