Carewatch Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work!
Carer (Former Employee) –  Oldbury, West Midlands1 February 2018
Recently started here and already deciding to leave. They sweet talked me so much in my interview, I made sure I covered every question I had about this job role in my interview and I left satisfied but once I started shadowing I realised everything they told me in the interview was a LIE. They try to make you work 12 days straight just to wait for your two days off on a weekend and if you dare try to change your availability they bully you the best they can. They’re rude as soon as you phone the office. NOT supportive at all!!!!! When you try to tell them that in the interview they didn’t explain things properly to you they try to make you out to be a liar. They have you doing shifts from 6am until 10pm at night and hold no respect even if you’re a walking carer. Somehow even though you never see how from 6am-10/11pm at night you’re still only classed as working for 7/8 hours. Terrible terrible horrible office staff. Will never work here again!!! The only good thing about this job are majority of the carers you’re paired with are easy to get along with and the clients (most of them) are th is loveliest people you will meet. I feel sorry for the clients to be honest. Terrible place, would tell anybody not to work there.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Everything apart from some staff and clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
assist the elderly (Former Employee) –  newcastle19 January 2018
ok to work for just alot of messing about with thd staff no one knows if your coming or going and the office staff have no resoect for the workers in genral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shockingly unorganised and continuously short staffed
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester18 January 2018
The worst company I have ever been employed by. Constant myther to work on your days off. Falsely advertise your hourly rate of pay which is never achieved as you're paid by the minute, and travel times can cut the hourly rate in half. You're used as a driver to travel all over the place, and put under pressure constantly. Clients are not happy at all with late calls all of which are because the coordinators aren't well trained and often give you numerous calls to do at the same time or the call times overlap, sending the carers into a frenzy to complete the rota. Medication mistakes are common and even though reports are made to the office about concerns, nothing is ever followed up. Office staff are rude, and need training to a better standard than they are currently at.
Pros
Staff in the community are supportive
Cons
Paid by the minute and no travel time pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great carers to work with
Senior carer (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire10 January 2018
I enjoyed working with Carewatch due to variation of work..Although sometimes rotas would have gaps which meant you spent time sat in your car or having to go and buy coffee. Overall clients lovely, carers nice, management ok aswell.
Pros
Variety of work
Cons
No travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 January 2018
It was good working with carewatch,i agin a lot of knowledge and training hence my seven years experience, I tend to learn a lot about people and myself, it was a wonderful experience
Pros
Free training
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry27 December 2017
As I only worked with Carewatch for a few months I was impressed with what I achieved within that small amount of time , the company it’s self is very professional within all sectors of its job roles , all staff are very friendly and willing to go that extra mile to help
I would highly recommend this company to people if they are looking to work within the community
Pros
Free training, free uniforms
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult company to work for
Home Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire16 December 2017
This job was a tale of two halves. The clients that you went to provide care for were so grateful and kind. However, the office staff are very uncooperative and unhelpful. If there was ever an issue they made it seem like it was your fault rather than a company issue. Rotas were constantly being changed. Sometime multiple times in one day. They also expected staff to work long hours without a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its going down hill
Carer (Current Employee) –  Kendal, Cumbria3 December 2017
I love my job but fear that kendal will soon be shut down. The best manager I've ever worked for has just left and the shambles that occured last time he was away is about to return.

As with all care companies the pay is rubbish, but the mileage is adequate.

Our supervisor is really good but the rest off management left are rude, talk down to you and bully people.
Pros
the people we care for, most of them
Cons
management, long hours, they'll be no thanks now
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton14 November 2017
Like the same with better healthcare it's domicilory care with the elderly again giving medication using the hoist cleaning bathing washing feeding having a chat with the clients
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Zero hour contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company
Field Care Supervisor/ Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Redcar, North Yorkshire4 November 2017
Very difficult company to work for, no communication, not appreciated and expected to work from morning till noon and extra for free, undervalued for the work you do
Cons
Long hours for a decent wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Work Environment
Recruitment Officer (Current Employee) –  Essex2 November 2017
I enjoyed working at Care Watch because I could use my skills to their full potential. I met lots of different people and had a unique experience working with a team from who I was able to lean from.
Pros
Very good management
Cons
Lots of travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwich12 October 2017
Carewatch was not very organised with the work they needed.
I use to enjoy going to new homes and meeting new patients.
Found it really hard when it came to knowing what i was meant to be doing or where i was going.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
unorganised
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Domiciliary Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, Nottinghamshire11 October 2017
Loved this job at first then found the hours got longer as staff began to leave, management constantly changing. Clients are what make the job worth doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire11 October 2017
I would walk to my clients houses, l would help to get them out of bed, give all personal care, give them their medication, make them their breakfast, do shopping for some clients, escort them to appointments etc.
Pros
Seeing how happy they were to see a friendly face
Cons
Long hours and shift patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to learn from
Care and support worker (Former Employee) –  Kirkham9 October 2017
Community care and support worker is a good job for someone who drives, care watch do offer flexible hours. No face to face contact with managers unless visit office, could go months without seeing your manager and is very difficult to book things off work and do rota changes when they don't reply to your message, not good for someone who cannot attend office regularly.
Cons
Long Hours and split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 years experience
Care Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Crewe, Cheshire1 October 2017
I started as A Carer and Carewatch helped me progress to the position I am in now. I started as a Carer, then on to a Field Care Supervisor and progressed to a Co-coordinator due to hard work
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Having to pick up shifts, working 7 days aweek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job hard company
Care worker (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 September 2017
It is not for all to work from 7a.m. till 10p.m. and get paid for 8 working hours only. There lot of misery with rotas, comunication with office. But overall I liked my clients very much just office not paying to much attention for their workers.
Pros
fulfilling job
Cons
Long hours, rota, system with log in and out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is not great as its per minuet rather than hour
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Scotland15 September 2017
job advertised asp pay per hour but you actually get paid per minuet, you don't receive petrol money and always end up with other peoples jobs as they are understaffed
Pros
days off
Cons
rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really poorly managed. Shame
Office staff (Former Employee) –  Morpeth, Northumberland31 August 2017
The only good thing about this place is the dedication that the girls put into doing a good job. The two main office staff work tirelessly to make sure things get done and it usually pees every other stafv member off as theyre constantly pressuring people for extra work, yet at the same time what carer dont see is the awful manager of the branch forcing them to take on extra work. Really enjoyed working here but always feel bad on the girls sorry haggie
Pros
Dedicated coordinator and front line team
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours Erratic rosters
Care Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire26 August 2017
If you can cope with long hours and erratic rosters and constant requests to work more hours then this might be the job for you.

The work is rewarding. the clients are great. It can be fun but it can be challenging as well.
Cons
Long hours. Erratic rosters
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carewatch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 226 reviews
528
444
352
224
178

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture