Card Factory Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leigh11 January 2018
horrible staff they dont care with your needs are but good seeing different faces when serving customer the staff dont train you that much so its not worth working there.
Pros
seeing faces with customers
Cons
horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but 0 hour contract
Temporary Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire10 January 2018
I worked as a temp member over the christmas period, no secure hours and if you took a day off work you would find your self with no hours the following weeks. Breaks are bad. However the staff and management were good and I had a good time due to this.
Pros
Great staff and management
Cons
breaks and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Staff
Temporary Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huyton, Merseyside9 January 2018
I worked here for a few Christmas's in the huyton store.
I really enjoyed the job & would work here again!
The staff were all friendly & the manager was lovely.
Pros
everything
Cons
permanant contracts are only small
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Temporary Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Yeovil7 January 2018
General working day is working on the till helping and serving customers. The pace is fast and was especially so over the festive period but the time goes quick as kept very busy. The management are great and my colleagues are great to work with as the whole team is friendly and help each other. Pity it is just a temporary position I have with this company and due to finish soon. It is such a great friendly place to work.
Pros
Great Management and colleagues. fast paced and fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Comment – 12 January 2018

My temporary contract with this company has finished now. pity really as is a great company.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Falkirk, Falkirk6 January 2018
I really enjoyed working in card factory it was a lovely environment always kept busy always somthing to do strict but fun always had brilliant feedback from customers on my working and it’s easy to pick things up full training and support was always avaliable no matter how long you had been there
Pros
Full training provided, days off avaliable, great staff, brilliant manager
Cons
Long hours, minimal wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester30 December 2017
this is a fun workplace, especially at Christmas. Management is good and there is a strong sense of team spirit. this is a very active and manual job as displays constantly need changing and there is daily deliveries. .
Pros
great team work
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and quiet workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bideford28 December 2017
First off it was a nice place to work for, the people where friendly, when it came to directing me to complete a job they weren't always helpful and directing me to complete the job properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon26 December 2017
Excellent place to work in general.
Good enviroment with the other colleagues. They helped me in a lot of moments.
Very friendly and lovely manager.

:)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Downpatrick, County Down20 December 2017
Excellent job which provided experience with cash handling as well as dealing with customers both behind and in front of the counter. Had to leave due to returning to education
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bedminster, Bristol1 December 2017
Great place loved working their amazing people and management I just wish i could of done it longer great 0 hour contract just small environment to work in but it is amazing
Pros
Close to other shops
Cons
I had to get a bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London1 December 2017
As a young person still studying 4 A Levels the job is extremely flexible however sometimes are not very sensitive to the fact that I am a student and it isn't a very 'fun' place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting and great people to work with at white rose centre
Temporary Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds24 November 2017
A typical day at work was always really exciting and you'd see that no 2 days were the same. I learnt how to go on the tills. There was a total of 3 managers, one of them wasn't so nice and treated everyone terribly especially temporary people and just simply spoke to people like they were rubbish on the floor. Apart from her management were great!
Pros
Organised the breaks well
Cons
Could be boring if not many customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd keyholder
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Trafford centre22 November 2017
I was in charge of my colleagues when the manager away, I was in charge of sorting jobs to each colleague and doing all the paperwork and answering the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portadown, County Armagh21 November 2017
The job required a lot of thinking on my feet. I had to deal with customers constantly throughout my shifts. Also restocking was a very important and difficult task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glengormley8 November 2017
Busy around Christmas holidays.
Hardest part of the job was doing a new display for the first time.
Having to deal with upset/angry customers at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire3 November 2017
Good job, the manager and all of the other staff are extremely nice and considerate.I only work 4/5 hour shifts so the shifts for me are not that long, however, it is minimum wage though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No contract or option to progress
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands3 November 2017
very bad pay for all you have to do.
head office dont care
no contracted hours and no chance of progression
loved who i worked with, but bad organisation to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a temporary job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spalding30 October 2017
i enjoyed working here it was a shame it only lasted a few weeks. It helped build my confidence up in dealing with people people were nice who worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire30 October 2017
Within the store my colleagues were happy to help me with any problems I had regarding tasks I was set. There was always a positive atmosphere within the workplace. At times it was fast paced which meant we had to work well within a team to make sure we served customers efficiently. Then when the workplace quieted down we would al use this time to fill the shelves with stock where needed.
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Droitwich, Worcestershire21 October 2017
Been working there a year, enjoying my job role. Love meeting new people. I aspire to move up in the company. Everyone I work with are friendly and ready to help when needed.
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Card Factory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 905 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

Card Factory Reviews by Location