Capital Outsourcing Group

Capital Outsourcing Group Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and fun
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester11 July 2018
I've worked at McBrides (Middleton) for quite a few times, work would slacken off and I'd get another job elsewhere but I always returned to McBrides, I've returned there 4 separate times, doesn't that tell you something, the work if your not on filling is easy, filling I hated but that's where you generally will start off, as in most workplaces you do get some nasty co workers but honestly the majority of management and Co workers are brilliant, Capital Outsourcing get you the hours it's up to you to be on time and to do the job set you, haha the clock does drag 12hr shifts are brutal but it's 4 on 4 off
Pros
Treated fairly for agency
Cons
12 hr shifts drag
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst agency company -Avoid
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  middleton m243 July 2018
was ask to come for induction and waited 1.45min to be attended to .
induction /interview room was very dirty .
not serious minded people/ unorganised as well
please avoid them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt answer the phone, i believe head office to be fake
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bermondsey4 June 2018
I travelled around east London for over an hour to find the "head office" called to ask for help, was hung up on and after over an hour walking around called to no reply, text as I was very lost and had no reply and eventually went home without ever seeing any kind of management. I was very interested in the job and I'm disgusted at the level of communication and help I did not receive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No management, very messy
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 March 2017
its a real shame, the people there seem genuine, no proper training was given at start, you are kind of left by yourself to start everything from scratch with no professional guidance. No staff benefits, like most companies would offer...Management is poor and messy, the actual team is always changing, they get rid of people when they want then they hire people last minute...

And for the Directors...well, I'll let the candidates discover that one yourself....
Pros
a laptop
Cons
no staff benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great rate of pay but had some communication dilemma
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire18 January 2017
I worked for capital For a number of months at unipart. My experience wasn't bad but not so great asfor the agency my wages were on time and my payslips were regular and on time so no drama there but I found it hard to get hold of someone when I was sick which was a pretty big dilemma
Pros
Wages were good and mostly on time
Cons
Communication wasn't so easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deplorable
Potential employee (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen City5 January 2016
Abbey from Capital Outscourcing promised to email company information to me on several times an a telephone interview, that was at the start of December, guess what, Christmas came first !!!! And am still waiting !!!!! Very poor customer service an would not use this company again to gain employment
Pros
None
Cons
Very poor customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecoms engineer
bt engineer (Current Employee) –  Uk1 November 2015
Supposed to get 25 a job but capital take a cut of 2 per job. Then your wages go through an umbrella company who also take a cut. You loose about 100 a week with them doing this. You can't contact them and you basically don't have any rights. Don't not believe the job advert. 30k nowhere near I've earned 8k from April this year. Shocking
Pros
None
Cons
Company is a koke
Was this review helpful?Yes 77No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Broadband engineer (Former Employee) –  Nationwide23 July 2015
I would wake up at 6 oclock each morning to 4 jobs drive 50 miles to my first job only to find that all 4 jobs had been taken away from me. My manager wouldn't answer the phone and I was promised upto £1000 per week in wages but the reality was £300 per fortnight. I have 2 children who suffered a great deal I nearly lost my home my car and my family due to working for this company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Pros
None what come to mind
Cons
Everything about this company and the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 123No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Telecommunication Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  UK30 November 2014
Empty promises for potential salary, forced to go with their chosen Umbrella company, their client's working conditions were terrible and the lack of communication woeful in the Telecommunication Industry.
Pros
Leaving the company
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 244No 48Report

See more Capital Outsourcing Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capital Outsourcing Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 57 reviews
59
418
37
211
112

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture

Capital Outsourcing Group Reviews by Location