Canon Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 494 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Business consultant- onboarding specialist (Former Employee) –  Stockley Park, Greater London22 October 2019
A work place where we learn new technologies and methods to suit the business and flexible work life balance providing comfort to succeed in both environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great career structure
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey30 September 2019
I spent the best part of my sales career working for Canon UK Ltd and enjoyed every moment of it and learnt many aspects of sales working in a fast moving company and environment.
I have since ran my own business and am now working as a consultant but would like to offer my experience to a new company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Product and Applications Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey24 September 2019
Canon are an inclusive and fun employer. There is always time to smile even while under extreme pressure. It's people that make a company and from Senior management to the support staff everyone cares and understands the direction and goal.
A great organisation to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my kind of place
Head Chef (Current Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey1 September 2019
i love working here unfortunately canon will be close next year forever ,
very friendly , of course a great Chef (ME) and how we say happy chef happy manager happy working invoriment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere in office
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey17 August 2019
Good culture in workplace with a relaxed but hardworking feel. Workload is high, which makes it challenging, however can be quite tiring by the end of the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
CONTENT PLANNING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, Greater London17 July 2019
Apart from a few long suffering nice people this place was absolutely AWFUL in every way
Pros
Nope
Cons
The rest, especially the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
DOCUMENT SERVICE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Ansty, Warwickshire12 July 2019
a typical day at work was fun and gave different challenges most days.
I learned to use many online systems and learned what parts are on the drawings to extract information
Management within the area I worked was very relaxed
Hardest part of the job was getting help when needed
Most enjoyable part of the job was the relationships built with various people within the company
Pros
very relaxed
Cons
not very professional in the specific area I worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Leading Technology
Showroom Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  London13 May 2019
Canon has been delivering leading edge imaging technologies to customers for more than 70 years and are a world leader in consumer and business imaging solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Marketing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey20 March 2019
Good company to work for, can be quite slow to make decisions, especially given the challenging market conditions, I like the Japanese ethos. Structure is very flat making it hard to progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in everyway
Sales promoted to Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater London20 March 2019
I cannot fault Canon in anyway. I had a fantastic time there and would have stayed if I could. The management structure was excellent, support and training flawless.
Pros
Excellent benefits and ethos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canon
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey20 March 2019
Nice working environment but very unefficient and old internal processes

The company has gone through many management changes in the last two years but no addressing the real problems to bring eficiencias within the nternal processes and allow the company to reduce delivery dates and improve customer service.
Pros
Good lfe / work balancei
Cons
No competitive salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice culture
Payroll Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Not flexible18 February 2019
A typical day would be processing all payroll data, liaising with employees and managers to answer any payroll queries. I have learned a lot about in house payrolls and benefit schemes. The management are supportive and approachable. Workplace culture is fun and social. Lots of events are held to learn about other departments as well as personal learning. The hardest part of the job is making sure the works gets to us on time. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the employees and making them feel supported.
Pros
Staff canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Livingston22 January 2019
Each day was always productive and new skills learned to my previous jobs. Quite an easy going job with a great lot of work colleagues which makes for a happy work environment.
No further comments...
Pros
A pay at the end of the month
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at C
Marketing (Current Employee) –  London, UK10 December 2018
The positives - Multicultural (EMEA office), the individuals absolutely make it.

No/little progression within team, department, company or country...
Pros
Individuals
Cons
No/little progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor business processes
Business Operations (Current Employee) –  Uxbridge, Greater London10 December 2018
Canon is full of wonderful people to work with however the structure of the organisation can make it a difficult environment to work within. Training and the possibility to move internally are very good but the business processes can be poorly defined.
Pros
Training courses
Cons
Investment in tooling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lay off very often
Home based Engineer (Former Employee) –  uk30 October 2018
some managers are ok, just too top heavy and have been outsourcing work and jobs so wouldnt recommend anyone going to these guys as clueless management team
Pros
a car
Cons
all in comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained management skills
Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Crawley8 October 2018
My job at cannon was to manage the cleaning department and do some administration duties. I gained a lot of skills in Management. However, if you failed to delegate work, the whole day would be disorganized as we had only one person that managed one department at a time. This taught me how to organise my workload in advance and also i learnt how to work as part of a team.
Pros
team work was crucial
Cons
No manager was their to replace you in case you were off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntad de cambio
Strategy Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater London31 August 2018
En Europa hay voluntad de cambio, aunque la capacidad para llevarla a cabo esta ligada a Japón y a políticas de empresa que frustran al trabajador. Es una gran marca y hay visión estratégica
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me .. sorry
Trainer (Former Employee) –  UK18 July 2018
Worked for Canon twice and both times left the company feeling happy to go.
The second time was redundancy and again, I was pleased to leave.
Would never return and hope they never offer me a job again.
Pros
None
Cons
Mostly everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
IT Support 2nd Line (Former Employee) –  Reigate, Surrey18 July 2018
Day to day support calls
walking around my floors providing IT support to anyone who required help
training staff on basic system usage
brilliant people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Canon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 494 reviews
5152
4169
3106
242
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture