Calor Gas Ltd. Employee Reviews for Truck Driver

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work,bad money
HGV Driver class 2 (Current Employee) –  Guildford24 August 2019
It's all about safety 🤐....they want you to do around 12-16 drops a day(using the trolley),in your dreams...it's all about lifting heavy gas cylinders..and you get f... all money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I’ve had
HGV Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlisle3 August 2019
Essentially carrying as many explosive cylinders as you can and deliver them to a sometimes impossible time table .
WHAT COULD GO WRONG ?
Boss never spoke up for us once .
Pros
Ok hours
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Immingham, Lincolnshire29 October 2017
Calor gas is an extremely professional working environment, that demands high standards in all applications.

The company provide full training in all applications of LPG delivery, to a very high standard.
Pros
Extremely competitive rates of pay.
Cons
The job itself is temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, not great money, good experience
HGV Driver class 2 (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere Port10 January 2017
My 1st ADR job, loved most aspects of the job.
Friendly management and office staff, good lads always willing to help.
Deffo rate this job for a young 1st time adr starter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why?
Class 2 HGV Driver - Mini Bulk Tanker ADR (Gases) (Current Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds, ENG29 January 2016
It is my own personal opinion and it will remain that way. I would suggest that you plant somebody in thi company to gain information for you.

Sadly, this company no longer exists.

Very sad.
Pros
Got paid
Cons
Went bust
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Class 2 ADR Driver (Current Employee) –  ENG23 November 2013
A typical day would be, start work at 6am, check the Vehicle over to make sure it is roadworthy and full with fuel, water, screen wash and oil, also make sure my load is secure and strapped down.

The other drivers I work with are very helpful and we all help each other out when needed.

I have learnt more about the areas I cover and also a lot better with my tachograph rules.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and being out delivering and going to new places
Pros
out on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
driver class 2 adr (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere Port, ENG21 November 2013
load up and deliver gas bottles around the northwest. management were ok. co workers were ok.
Cons
heavy work for one person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
LGV C + E driver (Former Employee) –  Immingham, ENG13 July 2013
Immingham depot has a good management team and, unlike general haulage, are not constantly chasing you up. Good set of lads that work there. Only downside is it is seasonal and through an agency, but pay rate is pretty good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Calor Gas Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Calor Gas Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 92 reviews
523
432
316
25
116

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.0Culture