Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 1,665 reviews matching the search See all 38,627 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Team Member - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Brighton15 October 2019
Very bad company. Don't pay well. Horrible shifts. I don't have anything else to say really. It was the worse job I have ever had. It was just really bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage bad management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham14 October 2019
Management weren't good hours were cut if you were ill as you weren't reliable even if you had a valid reason. Haven't been given shifts in a while and gnored when requested to have shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Till Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunderland12 October 2019
I enjoyed my time working for Burger King and also enjoyed the fast paced environment and also liked meeting new people day to day. Burger King is very flexible when it comes down to working hours and lets you operate them hours comfortably.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Bury10 October 2019
Depending on how many staff members are available, you may have to cover extra positions and do more work to ensure customer satisfaction, and targets are reached.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire10 October 2019
Management wasn't quite good enough, bit people working there were very positive and the atmosphere was good, you could do extra hours if you needed more money.
Pros
extra hours if someone needed
Cons
not payed brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful, Manager doesnt particularly care about you
Team Member (Former Employee) –  York9 October 2019
I really did not enjoy working here at all, long hours and little pay with management that really do not care for you at all.

Please avoid working here if you can this should be an absolute last resort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Chef (Former Employee) –  Suffolk7 October 2019
The best place ive worked great staff.
Learned how to work in a team.
The staff is easy to get along with.
fuild work process and great comnication.
Had a great time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger king
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff7 October 2019
A typical day at work was on the tills and in the kitchen, i learned very quick how to do most things in my time at burger king. I adapt my behaviour to fit with customer needs. The hardest part if the job was when it was quiet as you have nothing to do even ehen you feel the urge to do something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there !
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire7 October 2019
Racist staff, racist managers, was sexually harassed by one of the assistant managers. Staff don’t like to work as a team. The pay is awful and they only give you 0 hour contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Franchise
Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester6 October 2019
Is sold to be something completely different to what it is, just a shift manager with additional responsibilities.

Not valued at all by people who tell you the company has great people practises
Pros
isnt any
Cons
Entire work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good an enjoyable experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff5 October 2019
Good as a first job to experience the working world and witness the fast pace environment working with others. Great support with the management team.
Pros
Good collaborative fast paced first job
Cons
Pays and salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire5 October 2019
Its a good place to work for a first time job. It can get really busy during lunch hours and in the evening but it helps when you have lots of other people on shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the worst.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ayr5 October 2019
Burger King was indeed the worst placement/job I have ever worked, I would like to explain this by saying I was paid unfairly for two weeks labour.
I would not recommend this job to anyone Even if there desperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackpool, Lancashire4 October 2019
Unless you are a student or starting your first job then stay away management treat you with contempt and have no respect for you. Its fast paced and the actual job isn`t too bad it`s just the way they treat you. Long hours are expected from you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Guildford Ladymead2 October 2019
Nice place to work. I should recommend friend to work . All Team very nice . Also environment good . Management given good training. Love to work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cowley, Oxfordshire2 October 2019
Very friendly management and organised. Good customer care. Very satisfied speed of service. Good teamwork. Good training development opportunities. All staff are motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Newport1 October 2019
I learnt many new skills at this job and it has taught me many new things. The team and management are amazing and will train you to the best of your ability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Make/cook food (Former Employee) –  Coventry1 October 2019
It was a good experience I got to meet great people and got to know their stories and it was my first experience where I got to interact with customers on daily bases which gave me enough confidence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management and even worse environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff1 October 2019
Management can’t even run a race let alone a store! Needs a series help and management switch up! There is no quality of life. Also they don’t care if your ill, dying, in serious pain. Caused many accidents because of the lack of wet floor signs. Absolutely disgraceful. NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED BY LAW
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s alright
crew member starting (Former Employee) –  Preston1 October 2019
on your feet but time flew by, learned many skills, till/money handling, multi tasking and persons skills. Culture is all around great. Hardest part is doing the long hours constantly on your feet, most enjoyable was the people I worked with as you make lots of friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 38,627 reviews
510K
49.9K
310.6K
24.1K
13.9K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture