Brooknight Security Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible people to work for.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  leicestershire20 November 2017
The management and head office are ignorant ,rude and have so much attitude on them and they expect you to work silly hours when they wont on a zero hour contract .They dont care about you or if you have commitment with kids they just use you .minnium wage holiday pay aint paid full dont no how they work it out.i rather be a cleaner then work for brooknight.head office are so rude dont no how to even talk to you .No one shud work for them.
Pros
nothing
Cons
The company itself are cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work position was intresting as was learning new things every day bout customers and clothing like what styles go with what.
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  hastings new look2 November 2017
iv worked with brooknight security for almost a year never had any problem with wages or things like that. good company to work for and ill be happy to recommend them for finding more contracts.
Pros
n\a
Cons
n\a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester29 October 2017
Area manager does not train you up or give an induction won't do anything for youb dont see him for week when you ask ask then you need something they say I get it dont then they don't get it done poor company and worse area manager I wont work for them plus the interviewer was late I was there and interviewer was,1 hour late
Pros
Unpaid break
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kent21 October 2017
I have had very bad experience working for them don't have hardly any sites in London only retail no management site visits no mobile visits hours are not ideal as pay isn't that great
Pros
management don't listen to staff
Cons
uniform isn't that of a proper security officer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire1 October 2017
Management are rude and don't communicate with you properly, money is good but be prepared to give up your scheduled days off to work more last minute (you won't get much of a say in the matter). I was made to work over 90 hours in my first week and i am receiving a written warning for missing one shift after my boss wouldn't reply to my texts inquiring if i was supposed to be working that day. Shifts are too long, i barely see my family and friends more than 2 hours a day and the company don't care. Do not work here.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long hours, too many shifts, rude management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Door Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield7 September 2017
Its an OK place to work but management are rude. They will help you advance in your career by helping you get other licenses to improve your chances of advancing in the company but they tax you ridiculous amounts and they refused to pay me my final wage until I sent all of my uniform back which without my final wage I couldn't afford to do.
Pros
Active job
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire15 August 2017
It is nice clean job to do and it is connected with delivering a costomer service,which I am happy with.We have good beaks but if it is possible to sit down from time to time it is gonna be better.It is nice an easy job to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  West Midlands7 August 2017
This company is a absolute joke
, having worked in various stores breaks are not shared equally, colleagues just go off site nowhere to be seen leaving you on your own. Management never take your side when apprehending shoplifters, leaving you demoralised and not bothering at all. Avoid at all costs
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generally
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands4 August 2017
Very poor management, no regards to guards one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Fine example: working 12-15 days in a row and if you ever sick an take a day off you get treated like an idiot.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Non what so ever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good Company
Warehouses/Retails Security (Former Employee) –  Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire11 July 2017
It is a good company if you want to start this job, and you have no experiences at all in Security.

Unfortunately the management is not competent enough...so after a short period you will leave.
But is fine to start...
Pros
no pros
Cons
few hrs, few money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really poor company
Security (Former Employee) –  Northampton24 January 2017
Never ever work for this company it is the worst thing I have ever done all the mangers lie you never get to see them never there or answer phone calls when you need them and always expect you to work your days off and say work is full time but really is zero hour work and you don't work your days off when asked they cut your hours and give u people to work with who don't have a clue what they are doing
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Always expected to work days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Corby8 May 2016
wasn't getting any days off when my days was off then they would put me in for the day with out even telling me they were full time but some days they expect to much from you
Pros
money
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  UK21 September 2015
All in all it's a good company to work for. I too saw the reviews on here before starting with the company and it's totally different. If you're willing to turn up on time then you'l have no problem
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a foot in the door at least
retail guard (Former Employee) –  northampton26 April 2015
The company is poorly run by someone who only cares about recieving money from the client.
For months that site was run with far too few guards who had emense pressure put on them.
Even when stopping potential shoplifter you get in trouble - and thats doing your job.
Some of the other guards that are employed dont even care for their job, while doing their football bets when supposed to be watching the cameras.
It was a foot in the security industry door to better things.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst security firm I have ever worked for
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield29 October 2014
No one stays very long, some security staff don't even return after their first shift.
Pros
you get paid on time
Cons
You get treated like muck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firm but fair company.
Security Officer/CCTV (Former Employee) –  ENG20 August 2014
Having read the other reviews it's not what I found about working there. There was some disciplines while I was there, but no surprise seeings what I was working with! Put me on a CCTV course that they paid for and helped me get the licence. Had to leave cos of family reasons but they did try to sort out different hours for me first. Told me if I wanted to come back it'd be alright.
Pros
Lots of chance for overtime, CCTV course paid by them
Cons
Short notice for work rotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  blackpool16 July 2014
This . company is the worst I've ever worked for, they let the security officers commit offences and nothing done about it. shameful...do not work for these
Pros
nowt
Cons
management incompetent
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work for these
security officer (Current Employee) –  chesterfield15 April 2014
These are a cowboy company never work for these treat you like sh.it all the time I would get paid better if I was dustbin man
Pros
Nothing sh..ite company
Cons
ceap
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke of a security company
Retail Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blackpool, ENG26 February 2014
Management site visits rare and few between, area manager had no idea about retail loss prevention procedures. Pay was minimum wage for 5+years, no investment in staff for training courses etc Best part of the job was working along side staff and management at store we were based, took advice on how to reduce shrinkage.
Pros
none
Cons
money & company management
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse Company i have ever worked at.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Telford, ENG26 August 2013
I cannot say a nice word about this Company. Wages messed about with. Extremely difficult to work out how they work out your Wages. Holiday pay not forthcoming until questioned. Holiday booked sometimes Months in advance but not comfirmed until Days before taken & on occasion, during the Holiday itself. When i applied for this Job, it was advertised at 42 hours a week. However, after starting with them, i eventually got my Contract of Employment. Zero Hours! On your Rostered days off, more often than not, you would get a Telephone call to ask you to come into work to cover an Absentee.
Pros
There wasn't any
Cons
Everything about the Company. Google Company to find out i am not the only one
Was this review helpful?Yes 119No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brooknight Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.0
Salary/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
1.8
Management
1.8
Culture
1.9

Brooknight Security Reviews by Location