Brooknight Security Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Edenbridge12 April 2018
brooknight are not a good company to work for I have been working for them for the past 5 and half years and have been mucked around taken off site for no reason I have been under between 8/10 managers they just don't stay long at brooknight or treat people right .
Pros
wages useless managment narsty working conditions bad
Cons
not a great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst teatment ever stay away at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Harrogate, North Yorkshire11 April 2018
The site I worked for very nice sadly Brooknight as a company are a joke after 2 months working for them i had a RTA on the way to work and ended up on long term sick no support from management and they do not answer emails and phone calls just over 12 months later requested to return to work meeting no answer via email then out the blue a letter saying we are a terminating you employment. I also found out I'd been replaced shorly after my accident and another guy on site had his hrs dropped for 40 to 20 and had to leave as a result dont not work for these otherwise you will be looking for another job soon after. The pay is min wage and lunch breaks are not paid for.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
London
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Croydon, Greater London9 April 2018
Happy working with this company.The management is very excellent.
Love working with this security firm and they salary payment is prompt.
The management is very kind.
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire3 April 2018
Worked in the control room after the 2nd week found out was on a 0hour contract you would be expected to work alone all the time the managers think they know stuff but in fact no nothing they are rude and have no respect avoid at all costs dont know how this companies still running shame on Primark for using these guys
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 March 2018
Please don’t work with this company.. bad company in the world .. good advice for everything .. ...........................I want say so much bad about the company but sorry I don’t have time ‘this much
Pros
Nothing free
Cons
They given les hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad to work with brooknight security
security Guard (Former Employee) –  Nottingham12 March 2018
I don't have much to write about this unprofessional employer. The company directors and mangers should be prosecuted and face justice of law. I worked with them for 4 months but It was a sad story, inaccurate hours calculations, short payment of wages, callous and dubious company. They deducted me £120 called contract deduction. Brooknight Security is not a place to work so please avoid applying to this company. The hard part of the job is the management don't care and the client too and there is noting enjoyable working for Brooknight Security.
Pros
There is nothing to write about they are just so crude
Cons
The company itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Agency providing guards for high street shops
Finance assistant (Former Employee) –  Kent11 January 2018
I spent 6 months in this company and left before my probation ended. This company provides security guards for high street shops and some business warehouses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible people to work for.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  leicestershire20 November 2017
The management and head office are ignorant ,rude and have so much attitude on them and they expect you to work silly hours when they wont on a zero hour contract .They dont care about you or if you have commitment with kids they just use you .minnium wage holiday pay aint paid full dont no how they work it out.i rather be a cleaner then work for brooknight.head office are so rude dont no how to even talk to you .No one shud work for them.
Pros
nothing
Cons
The company itself are cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work position was intresting as was learning new things every day bout customers and clothing like what styles go with what.
Retail Security Officer (Former Employee) –  hastings new look2 November 2017
iv worked with brooknight security for almost a year never had any problem with wages or things like that. good company to work for and ill be happy to recommend them for finding more contracts.
Pros
n\a
Cons
n\a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester29 October 2017
Area manager does not train you up or give an induction won't do anything for youb dont see him for week when you ask ask then you need something they say I get it dont then they don't get it done poor company and worse area manager I wont work for them plus the interviewer was late I was there and interviewer was,1 hour late
Pros
Unpaid break
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kent21 October 2017
I have had very bad experience working for them don't have hardly any sites in London only retail no management site visits no mobile visits hours are not ideal as pay isn't that great
Pros
management don't listen to staff
Cons
uniform isn't that of a proper security officer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire1 October 2017
Management are rude and don't communicate with you properly, money is good but be prepared to give up your scheduled days off to work more last minute (you won't get much of a say in the matter). I was made to work over 90 hours in my first week and i am receiving a written warning for missing one shift after my boss wouldn't reply to my texts inquiring if i was supposed to be working that day. Shifts are too long, i barely see my family and friends more than 2 hours a day and the company don't care. Do not work here.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long hours, too many shifts, rude management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Door Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield7 September 2017
Its an OK place to work but management are rude. They will help you advance in your career by helping you get other licenses to improve your chances of advancing in the company but they tax you ridiculous amounts and they refused to pay me my final wage until I sent all of my uniform back which without my final wage I couldn't afford to do.
Pros
Active job
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire15 August 2017
It is nice clean job to do and it is connected with delivering a costomer service,which I am happy with.We have good beaks but if it is possible to sit down from time to time it is gonna be better.It is nice an easy job to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  West Midlands7 August 2017
This company is a absolute joke
, having worked in various stores breaks are not shared equally, colleagues just go off site nowhere to be seen leaving you on your own. Management never take your side when apprehending shoplifters, leaving you demoralised and not bothering at all. Avoid at all costs
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
generally
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands4 August 2017
Very poor management, no regards to guards one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Fine example: working 12-15 days in a row and if you ever sick an take a day off you get treated like an idiot.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Non what so ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good Company
Warehouses/Retails Security (Former Employee) –  Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire11 July 2017
It is a good company if you want to start this job, and you have no experiences at all in Security.

Unfortunately the management is not competent enough...so after a short period you will leave.
But is fine to start...
Pros
no pros
Cons
few hrs, few money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really poor company
Security (Former Employee) –  Northampton24 January 2017
Never ever work for this company it is the worst thing I have ever done all the mangers lie you never get to see them never there or answer phone calls when you need them and always expect you to work your days off and say work is full time but really is zero hour work and you don't work your days off when asked they cut your hours and give u people to work with who don't have a clue what they are doing
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Always expected to work days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Corby8 May 2016
wasn't getting any days off when my days was off then they would put me in for the day with out even telling me they were full time but some days they expect to much from you
Pros
money
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  UK21 September 2015
All in all it's a good company to work for. I too saw the reviews on here before starting with the company and it's totally different. If you're willing to turn up on time then you'l have no problem
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 21Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brooknight Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 41 reviews
56
41
34
21
129

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
1.8Salary/Benefits
1.7Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.8Culture