Bosch Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively and Friendly workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire28 October 2017
-Admin based role
-Answering telephone calls
-Filing
-Project Work
-Friendly workplace
-70 Interns
-Hardest part of job was working with my manager
-Most enjoyable part of my job was the fact there were 70 other interns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  talbot green wales23 October 2017
working on a production line as part of a team
working to deadlines
management treated everyone the same
everyone worked well as a team
the hardest partofthe job was working continental shiftes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able t to work on ones own inititive
Validation Technician (Former Employee) –  Gaydon in Warwickshire23 August 2017
Bosch is a very good company to work for having many different strings to its Bow.
When it purchase the Company that I was working for they kept the same management Team which certainly did not hold the same philosophy as the German side of the business which lead to a lot of employee dis-gruntlement. Thankfully the issues were ironed out and the HR started to understand the requirements of the Employees and implemented the policies of the former business prior to its purchase.
Pros
Good Hours of work and Bonus scheme
Cons
Inexperienced HR with a large turnover of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes26 July 2017
A busy and friendly environment
I gained a lot of work experience due to my willingness to learn more
My job was very pressured working to deadlines, of which I enjoyed giving me a personal drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
data input (Former Employee) –  Denham18 July 2017
Good training structure and benefits,
free lunch and nice working environment
was only working there for a temporary position but was happy with my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive place to work
assembly worker/ Line Feeder (Former Employee) –  Cardiff9 July 2017
Loved going to work here I learned all sorts of jobs working here management where very friendly loved the culture hardest part of the job was how much I loved it getting up to go to work and the shame that it had to go else where or I think I would have been their till I retired
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning, bad working hours
Assistant Engineer (Former Employee) –  MY29 June 2017
Very stressful environment. A lot of self learning anf self guidance required. no one to guide you through the learning process. Very low salary for engineers even though they work for long hours.
Pros
subsidizded lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Storeman/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Knowsley, Merseyside, UK26 April 2017
It was okay to work in Bosch, they relocated to Germany leaving me and lots out of work though. Apparently they will be doing it again in the future according to those higher up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunities
Service Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Service23 April 2017
Excellent company to work for, brilliant training facilities. Good work life balance. Justified salaries for the roles. Good opportunities for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company of change
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Denham, Buckinghamshire18 April 2017
A lot of possibilities and co-workers from different cultures and backgrounds.

You can be part and drive change if you are willing to pick up the discussion with other departments and internal politics. As in every big company I guess.
Pros
International co-workers
Cons
canteen, slow in decision making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Southyorshire5 April 2017
The work company was all professional andthe coworkers was helpful they was all good mannered with the customer and good customer service in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Denham, Buckinghamshire26 February 2017
Working at the workshop there are a lot of great colleagues always happy to help and supportive. We have a team building convention every year for two days, great fun!
Pros
Great working hours. Free coffee
Cons
Working through an agency for more than 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOSCH are brilliant, the garage I worked at were disrespectful and very rude to me.
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Petersfield, Hampshire24 February 2017
BOSCH as a company are brilliant, respectful company that I absolutely loved working for. However, I was happy to be out of the garage once I had my apprenticeship because some work mates at the garage were very rude to me and made it alot harder than it should have been.
Pros
gain good knoledge
Cons
Unfair and unkind workforce at the garage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly workplace
Old core team member (Former Employee) –  London13 February 2017
I learnt a lot in my time at Robert Bosch. Always a friendly and we'll run warehouse. I just feel that more could have been done to help temp staff when the warehouse moved away last year. Over all a thumbs up during the time i spent with the company
Pros
Friendly workplace. Support in the correct places
Cons
Having to temp for numerous years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse team
picker packer (Former Employee) –  Denham, Buckinghamshire28 January 2017
working five days a week my main duties would involve picking and packing as well as putting items away in locations, items from drills to drill bits to garden tools to windscreen wipers.
Pros
positive people
Cons
warehouse dust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Denham, Buckinghamshire26 January 2017
staff and team worked well together. overtime was a rate so was pay with yearly pay rise and bonus.
the whole building was a team office warehouse all worked well.
if warehouse had not moved I would still be there.
Pros
great packages (pay, discounts on cars and tools also anything bosch sold)
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Doxford17 January 2017
Good work place,in nice environment with friendly staff and nice dinning room.Better work place I ever had,but I must do a change as I leaving in Wednesbury and the work place was located in Doxford .
Pros
cheap caffe
Cons
flexible shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fun work environment
Workshop Test Equipment Team Member (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge10 December 2016
This was a very full on work environment. I had to be able to cope with many different complex tasks at once. The management structure was good however you had to stay in control of your own work load; management was used more for escalations rather than a support system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mislead on job specification and location
Sentior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Coventry7 December 2016
The advertisement for the position did not totally reflect the role and was a junior position. My experience is for a Business Development /Account Manager and was more of commercial technical assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced pick/pack enviroment
late shift manager (Former Employee) –  Denham Green24 October 2016
reviewing productivity figures for the previous night and presenting figures to dayshift managers and late shift staff, reviewing individual performance figures for staff members for weekly/monthly/annual bonus reviews.

Preparing late shift roster according to planned pick/pack schedule taking in account of next day/priority/2 day orders

liaising with transport companies to arrange trailer pick ups and times required

Continuous improvement - managing small to large projects throughout the year

overall management of staff/pick/pack/goods in and transport schedule
Cons
16000 sm warehouse split over 3 sites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,766 reviews
51.3K
4955
3378
2101
172

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture