Boots UK Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boots
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow21 May 2018
Great company to work with, lots of opportunity to move around and try different tasks, flexible with hours to ensure work around studies. Opportunity to train and develop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and educational
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire21 May 2018
Loved my time at Boots, I learnt so much and worked with the best team!

Worked in various areas of the company, loved each one. I would go back again if I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport20 May 2018
I went for two weeks of experience, wasn't the worst but I felt I wasn't able to show my full potential. Learned patience and how to behave around specific people
Pros
Easy breaks
Cons
Not very engaging staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol19 May 2018
Lots of friendly staff, easy to work on tills, typical work day would be either on tills or tidying / putting out stock on shop floor. Pay was good for my age. However, management seemed unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Petersfield17 May 2018
i love cleaning there
i get on with everyone
it gives me my own Independence
i work there 6 days a week
the staff are always helpful
a good morning every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London17 May 2018
I worked weekends at Heathrow T4 for boots. I had to interact with people daily. Sale and inform people about new products. And accomplish given targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Pharmacy Dispenser (Former Employee) –  Leeds16 May 2018
Busy Pharmacy but friendly environment.
Competent Pharmacist's supports
Good pieces of training
Flexibility with Shift Patterns
Good Pay
Different learning methods
New Pharmacy Solutions systems
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London15 May 2018
Builds your customer service skills. You must be able to work in fast paced environments and under pressure. Must be able to work in a team. Good to gain experience in restrain industry.
Pros
Long break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly undesirable working conditions
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Commercial Road, UK13 May 2018
Normal pharmacy duties from day to day customer care.
No training given.
Poor management.
Workplace culture was great and made lots of friends.
Being distrusted and having lockers searched.
Pros
Dicount card
Cons
Running of day to day buisness from managent
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Warehouse Operative (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire13 May 2018
enjoyed working for boots.good place to work.but only temporary and seasonal work.overall good and friendly enviroment.very helpfull management.easy to manage jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  leeds11 May 2018
I really enjoyed working for boots as they have taught me new skills that I never knew previously.

As I have never been employed it was nice to try working for a retail company to see if I would enjoy it and I did indeed enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Crawley11 May 2018
Great team based environment, management are nice and have a laugh, work hours are reasonable. OT hours available most of the time if need. All staff are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodactive and enjoinment place
Piking (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire11 May 2018
Its good company and vary busy
Its also to pay hollday
Its work over time
Its give a training about piking and packing
Its secure, safty,
equally opportunity to job vacancy's
It have smoking place and its resting place
Pros
Free woot drink
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow9 May 2018
There’s not enough support for women returning from maternity leave. And there’s a lot of blame culture in stores. Working here had a negative effect on my wellbeing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, but can be enjoyable
Pharmacy Technician/ assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Shepton Mallet, Somerset9 May 2018
I could be serving people on the till, or pharmacy counter. I often make up prescriptions, order stock put stock away on shelves. I also manage the sale plan on the shop floor put away shop retail delivery. I also work in the care homes room putting together packs of medicine for care homes and people.
I have learned that the most important part of pharmacy is the patients, and their safety with their medicines.
We have a good workplace culture but the company expects a lot from you. The hardest part of the job can be not getting upset when people shout at you if they are not happy and not to take it personally but to remember they are also just people who are not feeling well. The most enjoyable part is helping someone who really needs it and knowing you have made a difference in their lives.
Pros
Staff discount, a staff benefits box, I get a 5 weeks holiday.
Cons
Company expect a lot from you for what you get paid, which I think is too low for what you are responsible for in the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 May 2018
good student job, great people to work with, good working environment, good products, good management, good systems, good discounts and standard benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
N°7 Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London7 May 2018
The company has important organizational problems and they don't have enough staff to fulfill the daily activities.
The colleagues at my store are very friendly and helpful, there is a very good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, but not a high level of job satisfaction
Part Time Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire6 May 2018
I enjoyed working as part of Boots UK when i initially joined, however after a while my job satisfaction decreased as the tasks became increasingly repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall loved my time with the company
Pharmacy Advisor (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury3 May 2018
a typical day at work for me is to enjoy talking to my customers, help them with their queries to the best of my knowledge, Making people smile and making them feel positive.



Loved it. Learned a lot. Management wasn't always great but hey managers are managers. Nothing hard about the job and very enjoyable indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its multicultural and ambitious working place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winsford, Cheshire2 May 2018
since i have done work experience at boots i have learnt to be more confident and ambitious. The place is a caring and multicultural loving place to be at. the hardest thing at working in boots would probably be putting out stock because sometimes the products are heavy and may cause back ache. however, the most enjoyable part of working at boots is that you get to gain more confidence by engaging with people and also you get free lunch.
Pros
engaging and free lunch
Cons
you work long hours so it can get tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boots UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,647 reviews
5925
4873
3479
2163
1207

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture