Boots UK Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colchester21 January 2018
was never paid on time, no help with working forward. no support or guidance. management were shocking and lazy. expected to work every holiday. didn't enjoy my time there at all.
Pros
discount
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales assistant and stock assistant (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire18 January 2018
everyone is always nice and caring no matter what department you're in, everyone always has a smile on there face no matter what time of the day it may be and everyone is always willing to work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trafford13 January 2018
Nice Place to work.

Good discount and fun place as I was working in a shopping centre.

Management would change a lot but it was ok.

Very good training opportunities.
Pros
Good atmosphere, training is good and good oppertunities.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experince
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London13 January 2018
A typcial day at work was working in the stock room , helping out fellow staff members with filling out stock. I learnt about teamwork , working in unity with everyone in your department and busniess.
Pros
Gained a lot of experince
Cons
No real traning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but nice place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgnorth, Shropshire10 January 2018
most enjoyable day was meeting the regular customers, engaging in conversation but still working
The worse part of the job never enough staff due to cut backs a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pinner Station7 January 2018
loved working for them, even if its for a week. the staff are very nice. i work their for work experience so i did't get paid. i had to travel quite far for the work.
Pros
lunch is not free
Cons
work started at 9 to 5. 1 hour lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire4 January 2018
productive fun place to work, each day was different. often difficult patients would come in store this trainned me on how to deal with various types of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Staines-upon-Thames4 January 2018
i loved every minute of working at boots my salary was good around Christmas time its very busy and it does get harder but whats a challenge for!! i would very highly recommended a job at boots i enjoyed it very much.
Pros
discount as a staff member
Cons
long hours and Christmas stock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  York1 January 2018
Days dragged slightly becuase every day was the same bit of a tedious job, but it was really good pay ans the benefits of working there were really good
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 December 2017
I worked for this company for 4 months as a delivery driver. The management was really unorganised. My manager was an okay bloke. Sometimes i was asked to work awkward long hours, but it was on a 7.5 hour contract, so i could deny them sometimes. After a while i was only being asked to work maximum 15 hours a week. Maybe they found someone who was willing to work unreasonably long hours.

Once they forgot to include a weeks pay in my payslip.
My manager tells me he will contact payroll and it will be rectified. It wasnt. And this happened for a couple of months in a row im still chasing it up.I have to keep waiting for the next pay day for tax purposes apparently. I went to contact payroll myself and the man was very stern and slightly rude, as he told me repeatedly he is not interested in talking to me unless im a manager who works at boots.
I cant find any other avenue to fix this problem.

I got £20 christmas bonus, better than nothing.

I wouldnt work for them again, simply because i have no faith in their abilities to pay me for what i have earnt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Boots UK?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Readng18 December 2017
Was really good manager was brilliant with me everyone was really friendly got on really well enjoyed it and would love to work there again. The training was vey helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hounslow16 December 2017
I have learnt how to dealing with stocks and stacking shelves, and I have learned how to help customers with their enquiries. The hardest part of the job was probably picking up the litters with our hands.
Pros
I had Diesel as my reward
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok not brilliant
Christmas Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands11 December 2017
Started as Christmas temp in October,finishing on Xmas day, all Xmas temps BULLIED and spoken to like dirt. Also nobody answers phones when you have to ring in because of adverse weather or illness then get told off the next day. Plus NO name badge and no training given. Be careful before you take a job here. Very ‘cliquey’ too
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees treated like dirt
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 December 2017
Great money for part time job

Terrible company
Awful management
Put customers ahead of staff
Will treat staff like dirt just to keep customers happy
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours, terrible managers, awful treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham2 December 2017
I did work experience with Boots for 3 days, I loved helping customers find what they needed, stocking up on cosmetics, skincare, medications, food, drink
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hanley, Staffordshire2 December 2017
I had a really good experience with Boots.I did it as part of my work experience from school and a really enjoyed it.The people there are so nice and helpful and you can get along with them easily and quickly,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok first job
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxford24 November 2017
boots as an overall place to work is fine but i believe that they need a lot better management. I learned to work in a team as well as keeping good time keeping skills.
Pros
discount cards
Cons
very repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Boots UK
27 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback - this will be passed on to management to be reviewed.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay working enviorment
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  Poole, Dorset22 November 2017
Currently still working at boots, good pay however never much overtime. all the staff are lovely and so helpful if you are stuck on anything, good for people with a full time contract at boots.
Pros
pay
Cons
not much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and productive Work Place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Thames19 November 2017
Working as a sales assistant enabled me to improve me time management skills as I was constantly productive and simultaneously assist the customers. The staff were a pleasure to work with and the general atmosphere was lively. However the hardest part is that the store is always busy and so it can get a little stressful. The stock replenishment was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Boots UK
20 November 2017

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed the working atmosphere and got on with your colleagues!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire15 November 2017
A typical day was going in and being a set of tasks to complete before the end of the day. this included stock taking, stacking shelves and preparing prescriptions behind the counter. the atmosphere is lively and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boots UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,575 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6