Boots UK Employee Reviews for Customer Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Royal Tunbridge Wells18 July 2018
Boots was my first job and it changed the way I thought about work. My shifts were good and the pay was outstanding for the age I was (16) it wasn't always the best place but I never felt I was not in a fit state to work
Pros
Good staff, clean environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford9 July 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is making a customer happy as it is so rewarding, therefore I have learned that by making customers satisfied then your day goes very smoothly. Working in Boots has developed my confidence, both in and out of work, by being subjected to a vast array of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, management change frequently
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrogate28 June 2018
Good pay
Management change frequently
Always extra shifts available
Hire young people
Good working environment
Sometimes quite boring
On your feet alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Thurrock Essex26 June 2018
This was only a seasonal position but the management squeezed everything out of you possible. You were constantly reminded that it was a seasonal position and that any wrong move would terminate your contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Boots Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London17 June 2018
As a previous work experience i had with boots uk, i can say that the job though me a lot, I learnt so many things, for example how to talk to customers and how to help them, how to work with people, and how to ask for help when needed. Initially I had to work on timing, because they need the work to be done fast. But as for that all was perfect.
Pros
Duration of lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Good pay
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maidstone14 June 2018
The pay is extremely good, especially for younger employees as Boots pays equally across age groups. Also very flexible with hours and contract types.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Boots Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London West, Greater London14 June 2018
Boots was my first work experience, I really did enjoy working there , the other workers were really nice and helpful. The eppxperience was very helpfully.
Pros
1hr break
Cons
To quite
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol19 May 2018
Lots of friendly staff, easy to work on tills, typical work day would be either on tills or tidying / putting out stock on shop floor. Pay was good for my age. However, management seemed unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, but not a high level of job satisfaction
Part Time Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire6 May 2018
I enjoyed working as part of Boots UK when i initially joined, however after a while my job satisfaction decreased as the tasks became increasingly repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Boots Swansea
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swansea30 April 2018
While working at my local Boots store, I extremely enjoyed my time there and was welcomed with open arms.
However, my line manager had messed up my payments and rota, therefore, I was not paid for one month and my second month pay was incorrect. Also, I was taxed when I shouldn't have been.
I personally think that the overall management in this specific store is extremely poor.
Cons
I was not paid one month due to rota mess up
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple tasks
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bracknell29 April 2018
I enjoyed my time working at Boots although the management there wasn't always the best. The pay is good but the work can be boring at times and they didn't pay my full salary before my contract expired and made it too difficult to persue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scotland28 April 2018
i worked here as a Christmas temp and didn't enjoy it at all, very cliquey and none of the normal colleagues spoke to me, didn't take in to consideration i was a college student who couldn't drive at the time so always put me down to do shifts i wasn't available for. Started there at the beginning of November and wasn't payed until one week before Christmas because they continuously forgot to put me on the payroll.
Cons
management, flexibility, colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyful place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheshunt, Hertfordshire25 April 2018
When i worked in Boots over christmas i thorughly enjoyed working there as my co-workers and managers we’re very lovely to work with and i enjoyed every shift due to the politness of my co-workers and the friendly atmostphere both Boots and the customers gave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Boots Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Basildon, Essex24 April 2018
It was lovely working here for a week on work experiance the staff were very welcoming and made me feel like I was part of the team. It was great. Xxx
Pros
Welcoming
Cons
Nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for progression
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent21 April 2018
There was a lot of room for progression and movement on the general shop floor, but it was extremely poorly managed and stressful in the Pharmacy department which lead to me leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 April 2018
This was my first job out of school and i had an enjoyable time at Boots. A large majority of the staff were very friendly people. Would recommend as a first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  london7 April 2018
long hours, busy place, teamwork, productive, stacking shelves, helped me boost my confidence, keep in check of hygiene, learnt to be patient and be professional
Pros
gained exprience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most staff the most rude people ever worked with
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh21 March 2018
Staff treat new starts like dirt on their shoes. Management to young and inexperienced. Worked princess street boots and never have i experienced such bullying and rude staff.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Horrible staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxford8 March 2018
In the times i have worked for Boots I have enjoyed all they have to offer , Leaning new things and experiences, I enjoyed my working day with colleagues and public alike.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena experiencia de trabajo
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dorset5 March 2018
Me ayudo a desenvolverme en ingles y a conocer un poco mas a su gente
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boots UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,647 reviews
5925
4873
3479
2163
1207

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture