Boots UK Employee Reviews in Burton-On-Trent

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay to work there
Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent30 May 2018
Its not a bad place to work however they do enjoy making you work what should have been your day off. The pay isn't bad however the management like to pick favourites out of the staff and if your working on the FLT the targets are too high for what can be done safely
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Warehouse Operative (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire13 May 2018
enjoyed working for boots.good place to work.but only temporary and seasonal work.overall good and friendly enviroment.very helpfull management.easy to manage jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodactive and enjoinment place
Piking (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire11 May 2018
Its good company and vary busy
Its also to pay hollday
Its work over time
Its give a training about piking and packing
Its secure, safty,
equally opportunity to job vacancy's
It have smoking place and its resting place
Pros
Free woot drink
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire24 April 2018
I worked twice in Boots UK warehouse as warehouse operative.
The first time, some of my female coworkers-team leaders were b*tches, and some of my male colleagues were t*ats. Only my manager was a nice man.
The second time, instead, people were all nice, I had a lot of fun, I learned a lot about the job, it wasn't heavy, I had a lot of laughs and met new friends... but one manager was a d*ck and I had to leave, because I found another permanent job.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Some colleagues and managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
member of the genral commitee of club
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent9 April 2018
tipical day/evening would be opening up club/bar. serving soft/ alcahol drinks and snacks ,to customers, ensure club area is leanduring shift, clearing tables of glasses and wiped down. cellar work, changing empty for full barrels,keeping cellar is tidy. taking cash/ card payments,totaling up at start and end of shift.ensuring bar area is clean and tidy during and end of shift. end of night ensuring club is locked and secure.
Pros
knowi that what i do is for the future of club by saving on any wage bill
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent30 March 2018
Nice place to work, a very large warehouse with over 500 people
friendly and helpful management, great people to work with too, salary is also good.I work in the warehouse as packer mangement were great work place culture was great hardest part of the some of the lifting and i enjoyed the challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Pick packer (Former Employee) –  Burton27 March 2018
I worked here over Christmas, if you keep your head down and work you have no problem. But it was the attitude of most of the team leaders/managers overlooking the warehouse. On every 12 hour shift I did, I would watch them do nothing other than walk around the warehouse looking for people to moan at. They get paid more money and do less work than anyone. The way some of the English team leaders would talk to the foreign workers was borderline racist, and I simply had enough of working for lazy pig ignorant people.
Pros
Home time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good instructor team
Rtitb instructor (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire19 March 2018
I had a group of 15 instructors to look after over to sites and was classed as the lead instructor for both Burton on Trent site and the Beeston site in Nottingham I kept up to date file on all training provided and booked in refresher trading when needed I also carried out truck awareness training to higher management.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Burton, ON15 March 2018
IN THIUS WArehouse i leartn ei lot of money because i do 6 even 7 days job per weak and i get good salary .

people was nice inside i met new friends there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent8 March 2018
Hours were long but quite enjoyed the job once i got used to it, the only bad thing is that is was only for the christmas period so i didnt get offered a full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Inbound Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire26 February 2018
Great colleagues and a pleasant work environment but lacking in genuine opportunities. Excellence in performance, commitment and personnel management skills are not being rewarded.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Clique management circles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire25 February 2018
I love working for this company. It was the first company that I had ever really worked for. They allowed me develop in the areas that I wanted and they allowed me the chance to be management at the busiest time of year. They were really supportive of me.

The only reason I want to leave the company is so that I can spend more time with my daughter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
wearhouse operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent28 January 2018
boots warehouse was not really for me as much as I love the company boots working for the warehouse was very exhausting it requires long shifts and a lot of energy consuming work. I never really had a chance to get to know management but the people I did meet were lovely. hardest part of the job was the hours.
Pros
they provide transport
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very happy place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent25 January 2018
I really liked boots there was team work a lot of people working as a team aswell as there own if I could go back I would made lots of friends wich is a bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people around team working,friendly
Picker/Packer wearhouse (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire14 January 2018
Working on weekends only. It was really nice to work there with really nice and friendly people. Very good security wearhouse and team menagment. I really enjoyed to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking and packing orders for people very nice place clean good people very friendly
picking and packing (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire25 December 2017
The boots is very high it is a company where u can relax and work normaly with out stress very Nice people friendly people u get paid on tíme payslips comes on tíme on email
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an actual admin role
Warehouse Admin (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent21 December 2017
I applied for an admin role within the Boots warehouse in Burton so obviously I expected a admin role and not to have to be working around lifting heavy items and working with high places (as I am terrified of heights). It turns out it included all of that and that meant I simply could not work there for that long as I was scared half to death and also could not manage all the heavy items.

The people were nice though so there is that if you can handle the stuff I can't :)
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Information, Heights, Heavy Items
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
massive company
Supervisor/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent15 December 2017
i would start my day making sure everyone was happy with what they were doing, giving them more training if they needed it. listening out for the tannoy system in case of first aid call out. i sometimes drove i reach truck, sometimes i was in the dispatch office making sure all the trucks had everything on them the needed before giving them the dispatch note. i learnt how to drive a reach and lift truck, gained my first aid certificate and became fire marshall. there were people from all over the world who worked there. the hardest part of the job was saying goodbye to staff after Christmas period. the most enjoyable part was meeting such a variety of people. the management mainly cared about figures and not so much about loyal staff
Pros
meeting great people
Cons
could be very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire12 December 2017
Boots was nice but I looking for a permanent job. Because boots is not permanent job . Sometimes is veerry busy and is to many people at work..... .
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good job all round
Packer (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire1 December 2017
People were brill had great time here good atmosphere got the work done had a laugh just a shame not long enough hours but all in all great job for people
Pros
Great
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boots UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,639 reviews
5921
4870
3478
2163
1207

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture