Bolton NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Nurse (Former Employee) –  NURSE25 February 2018
friendly place to work, all grades of staff make the hospital an excellent place to work.
Overall facilities for the staff aren't great for example canteen expensive and small portions, only a small negative for a good place to work overall
Pros
frindly staff
Cons
usual problems with NHS
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AHP (Current Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester5 June 2017
Great place to work. Always looking for ways to improve services. Listens to the opinions of staff and implements change when nescssary.
As with all NHS Trusts budgets are being cut year on year so always looking for ways to save money
Pros
Job security
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Laboratory Assistant Training (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester28 May 2017
Didn't enjoy the workplace due to the environment that was set out. I couldn't find myself working in such an environment as there was restricting work that I could perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and uncaring toward staff with a bullying culture
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bolton NHS foundation trust9 April 2017
unsupportive managers without qualifications and qualities to care and manage staff effectively. Low morale, poor staff levels to care for patients. Lack of compassion towards staff who are expected to work in unsafe conditions. Only time improvements are made is when visits are made by auditors etc staff development poor a bare minimum or non existent
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Always off work late staff turnover low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not promising
Communications Office Administrator (Apprentice) (Current Employee) –  Bolton2 April 2017
It is nice to say you work at the hospital but once you are in it is very difficult to advance up the ranks. You can get stuck in a rut and very little in the way of career prospects, especially as an apprentice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement
Cadet (Current Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester13 March 2017
I currently work with the trust as part as my college placement as a cadet , the trust is a very loving and caring environment . All the staff wishing the trust aim to succeed all exspectations and do so .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Financial Cadet (apprentice) (Former Employee) –  Bolton5 September 2016
As a finance apprentice i was on placement within Bolton NHS Foundation Trust and everyone their is just wonderful and just a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Bolton3 June 2016
Only there for a few weeks on work experience, but made me feel welcome and helped me to decide on what i want to do in the future,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Clerical Officer (Current Employee) –  Bolton14 May 2016
Working at McDonald's can be stressful and robotic, but at the same time it is a fun place to work, as you are working in a small area, therefore team work is key and creating bonds with your colleagues is also essential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, team work
Procurement Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bolton25 June 2015
Processing requisitions into purchase orders for the whole hospital whether it be for a pack of staples or a hospital bed.
Able to work on own initiative deciding if i could place the order at the given price or if i could find it at a cheaper price with a different supplier.
Able to speak confidently on the telephone to both members of staff and suppliers.
Working as part of a friendly team, all able to help each other out when required.
Pros
Discounts with major companies and subsidised parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and stressful
Held - Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Farnworth, ENG29 April 2015
A typical day was very busy but interesting. I learned to have more patience and understanding. The management were mostly supportive. My co-workers were good to work with like friends. The hardest part of my job was the long hours and the stress. The most enjoyable part was helping the patient and staff.
Pros
Good Pension
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bolton NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
54
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

Bolton NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location