Bolton at Home Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tbctbc
TBC (Former Employee) –  TBC5 December 2018
they are a good employer, good flexible working. nice offices, good people, always something to do. continual change. focused on customer service volunteer oppurtunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good workforce on the shop floor good set of tradesmen
Bricklayer/General Builder (Former Employee) –  Bolton26 September 2018
good place to work good benefits only downside too many chiefs not enough indians, many of the management have never been or done the job they are over
Pros
good pension
Cons
big brother syndrome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Bolton21 May 2018
Whilst I was with Bolton at home I didn’t do much work but I was able to observe and learn a lot of new ways to overcome obstacles faced with on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bolton19 February 2018
I loved gaining a bit of knowledge of how Bolton at home go about helping the community. They where commited to there job title and they where good at what they did. It made it more fun for me that the people I worked with where welcoming.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Didn’t feel there was any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One week Work Experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Bolton18 September 2017
Each day was different, it depended on what needed doing that that day, some days were busier than others. There was good communication between the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business administrator (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester28 May 2017
worked here when i was around 14 years old just for work experience, enjoyed it alot everyone was really welcoming was not over run and was sometimes allowed to go home early
Pros
relaxed and welcoming
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Departments against each other
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester9 May 2017
Depending where you work in the repairs side of the company it is a great place to work.
To many managers supervision jobs most of which are just clerical workers with big salaries and job descriptions. Most supervisors work on the tools and have no clue what they doing and spend more time trying to make others look bad than doing their own job. Bolton at Home is typical of too many chiefs and not enough Indians. It's also massively over staffed and with the poor management staff are able to take days off whilst they are working partners cover for them the employees at able to spend hours and days sitting in the van with no work due to bad supervision.
Pros
Holidays
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting customer
Ucan Project Officer (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester10 April 2017
Supporting customers with any assistance they require. This could be benefit assistant with online claims. In major crisis where they suffering poverty or domestic violence. Collate statistical information with regard to what customers use the Ucan for and footfall. Signpost customers to relevant services. Refer customers to services and arrange appointments. Prepare agendas and type minutes. Deal with customers/services by telephone or by email on a daily basis.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fast learning environment
Office support (Former Employee) –  Bolton24 October 2016
i learned business admin skills, i mainly worked independently but my co-worker where always there to help and offer support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bolton17 June 2016
I would do printing and photocopying as well as input data onto the system. With this it increased my computer skills and made me interact with the other colleagues. Furthermore, I would sort the file work out alphabetically and made sure everything was put in the right place.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Basic work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun place
construction (Former Employee) –  Bolton14 June 2016
i was only there for a short period but i enjoyed it there it was a good experience. everyday i did different things. i learned a lot more about brick laying and it was not that hard working there. i mostly enjoyed the company people are friendly and are hard workers.
Pros
experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience (fun workplace
work experience (Former Employee) –  bolton20 February 2013
for the first week, i worked in the gas and heating department.
driving round council houses, cleaning the gas fires checking if the flute was clear, and checking the boiler ratings..
The second week i was on plumbing general repairs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report

See more Bolton at Home reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bolton at Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 16 reviews
510
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.2Culture

Bolton at Home Reviews by Location