Blue Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Enniskillen16 January 2018
My typical day in work consisted of stock take, working at the till and dealing with customers. I suited the store perfectly as I got on well with my peer and management.
Pros
Clothes discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never did much
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare9 January 2018
Greeting customers, thanking them for shopping with us.
Didn’t learn much
Not the best management
London based
Pros discount on clothes
Cons not the best place to work
Nothing
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire8 January 2018
I enjoy working in retail, as I have a passion for fashion
I have learned how to manage a store and run it on my own
The job itself is easy as im ready to take any task given
The most enjoyable part of the job is working as a team to meet and hit targets
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
sometimes crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk8 January 2018
it is a nice place to work with nice people you do learn a lot with different working environments the pay is not amazing but its just minimum wage the hours can be longer at Christmas time but its normal in any retail shop , its enjoyable working and talking to new customers the management is good but depending on your own opinion as everyone do have there own opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work placement
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shepherds Bush, Greater London6 January 2018
the most enjoyable part of working in blue inc was helping out the customers.
day to day basis was helping out customers.
cleaning the shop floor.
dealing with the stocks and delievery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith, Greater London3 January 2018
Blue inc was a very nice experience for me as it was a pretty calm environment to work in and all the staff were nice to each other. There was always something to do so you'd never get bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 December 2017
Big brother passed away so had to leave the job to help family full time. Flew to Jamaica to help parents for a few months. At the time Blue.inc was unable to hold the job for me.
Pros
1hour lunch
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wimbledon, Greater London28 November 2017
interesting for work experience had a really fun and interesting experience within customers service i really did appreciate the time i spent there and would definately go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Stratford24 November 2017
Everyday work included things such as
Stacking shelves
Loading and unloading stock
Security tagging
Customer service
Organising the stock room
Pros
Range of different employees
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire22 November 2017
I would carry deliveries up to the shop floor. I learned how to talk to customers. The management were easy to get on with. The workplace culture was friendly. The hardest part of was carrying heavy boxes. The best part of the job was the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Helpful
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 November 2017
Working at blue inc was very easy and simple. Probably, the hardest part of the job was fixing the clothes and hanging the, however, everthing else was easy and quick and i have never had any customers complain.
Pros
Discount, Long lunch time, when the shop is empty you can relax
Cons
Longs hours, always needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun & great place to work for a first job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yateley16 November 2017
I loved working here. I done my work experience here for secondary school and soon after was offered a job. My manager on work experience was great and upon getting a job there the manager changed and she too was great.
Pros
Good lunch hours. Good colleagues
Cons
Sometimes little to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walworth16 November 2017
A typical day at work would involve mandatory stock work, followed by restocking of the shelves whilst being bright and bubbly for the customers in order to make a sale; to achieve a daily sales target.

Additionally the cumpulsory cleaning of the entire shop floor at the end of my shift with a hoover. So in the grand scheme of things, it really gave me a taste for Retail and how each job is essential to the collectively desired objective.
Pros
Whole Retail Experience
Cons
high pressure job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement/job security
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland15 November 2017
no advancement in the company. Everybody in the company was on tenterhooks as to whether the company or your job was safe. No career advancement opportunities even with the title "trainee manager".
Pros
30 hour contract and flexible store management
Cons
min wage, no career prospects, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Inc
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hounslow13 November 2017
Blue Inc was an amazing place to work at, it benefited me because i learnt how to satisfy customers and work as a team and an individual. I helped customers find the most suitable product and satisfied them.
Pros
Break
Cons
Not Flexible Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and poorly managed.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newry13 November 2017
Shop seemed somewhat very unclean, constantly changing stock and sales. Didn't always feel very comfortable and when handing in noticed treated very poorly however gave very good working hours.
Pros
Good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was not very interesting as i was always bored
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London11 November 2017
it wasnt that great because the shop was small i easily got bored and found myself constantly standing around and had nothing to do. i wouldnt recommend this job role to anyone at this store.
Pros
sometimes left early
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough City Centre, Cambridgeshire30 October 2017
manager was always understanding with any issues brought to their attention. managers always helped with difficult customers when needed. all members of staff were friendly and easy to get along with. miss working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bracknell Forest, Berkshire25 October 2017
I didn't work there for that long because I was ill one day and they told me to not bother coming back I think that's harsh and horrible and bullying in a way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy employment
Part Time Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carlisle24 October 2017
Work 5 and 1/2 hours on Sundays and rarely given any other hours, on 4 hour contract since October 2016. Learnt to have patience with people and how to communicate with customers. Management causes my personal confidence issues. Trying to make management happy. Know the employees well so working can be enjoyable.
Pros
know employees personally, confidence boost
Cons
management, not enough wage to last a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 328 reviews
598
4106
386
225
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture