Blue Inc Employee Reviews

Found 324 reviews matching the search See all 341 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walthamstow29 May 2018
My time at blue inc was a enjoyable time working with others also interacting with customers providing them support on a day to day basis with requirements they needed also helping out and assisting when they needed me also managing the till was a part of my job role.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
small lunch times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edgware, Greater London22 May 2017
This was my first job and I would definitely recommend this to anyone, the staff and manager were so kind and very helpful and I learnt a variety of skills which has helped me a lot.
Pros
- short lunch break -pay
Cons
-long hours -Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and motivated work enviroment
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, ENG7 July 2015
a typical day at blue inc started off very quiet and then quickly got louder and busier, the staff that i worked with were an amazing, funny and lively team and the staff benefits were great with new challenges every week. the hardest part of the job was pitching fragrance sales on the shop floor but other than that, the job was very enjoyable and the pay wasn't too bad.
Pros
50% staff discount on clothes for uniform
Cons
long and not always flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London8 June 2018
Learned new things to take forward and have taught me new skills for sales side, it has put me in the advantage to like clothes for example new season wear, that some customers are involved in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 August 2017
The management is very swishy washy with sudden ages every day.
I learnt a few management skills from the store manager which was helpful.
The workplace culture is very unique and mixed, met many different people.
The hardest part of the job was when there was nothing to do apart from wondering aimlessly
The more enjoyable was during peak customer times
Pros
employee discount on selected lines
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Customer Advisor (Carlisle) (Former Employee) –  Carlisle27 April 2018
Causal job okay for being 18 and getting into retail, hours was unsocialable but was okay for the distance so stuck with it, got treated like rubbish and no support from the manager so left
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and a challenge
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Portadown18 January 2016
I love working in Blue Inc. But i just cant work with the manager no more.. you get no praise for the hard work you do, but if you done one thing wrong, you will never hear the end of it!
Pros
The rest of the sales team are brilliant to work with
Cons
the manager is just nasty!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hounslow17 January 2018
it was a good experience working at blue inc, but it was only work experience based, I was there for 3 weeks and I would recommend someone to work there.
Pros
1h 30 mins break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgend16 May 2018
worked there for 2 years and enjoyed a lot. was busy on the weekends but not during the week but since I left it has then shut down and moved onto offices club
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Hanley4 February 2016
Working for Blue Inc is great, definitely has its benefits! Given the opportunity to wokr my way up the career ladder in the company, if you work hard you'll see the benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement/job security
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland15 November 2017
no advancement in the company. Everybody in the company was on tenterhooks as to whether the company or your job was safe. No career advancement opportunities even with the title "trainee manager".
Pros
30 hour contract and flexible store management
Cons
min wage, no career prospects, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadersip, best effort
Sale Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woolwich, Greater London22 April 2018
Every day was a new day despite that I was working there for work experience. I have learned a lot from them from skills to being a leader as I learn quicker and know a thing more easier when it comes to working physically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk8 January 2018
it is a nice place to work with nice people you do learn a lot with different working environments the pay is not amazing but its just minimum wage the hours can be longer at Christmas time but its normal in any retail shop , its enjoyable working and talking to new customers the management is good but depending on your own opinion as everyone do have there own opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westfield london11 July 2016
ive enjoyed working with everyone from blue ink. they were the best team ive worked with so far. however the salary wasnt a good part of it.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and amazing
Retail (Former Employee) –  Wood Green30 March 2018
Blue INC was my first experience in a work place and I loved it. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The manager was layed back but always made sure we were punctaul and worked hard at all times. The staff treated us as close friends and always involved us in conversations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team but poor organisation
Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading20 July 2016
Is a nice company to work for, but the branch management is not well organized. Short staff and high levels of workload for a low salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent4 February 2016
Working for Blue Inc is great, has its benefits definitely! Been given opportunities to progress within the company which is always a positive! If you have the right attitude then Blue Inc will treat you well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Stretford25 April 2016
It was ok as a part time job but staff arent always appreciated and praised when they go the extra mile which is demotivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Inc
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilburn, Greater London26 July 2017
I signed in for work and went through the itinerary for the day, then went on to tidy up any areas that needs tidying up and checking to make sure that the shop was well stocked.
I learned how to deal with conflict management and work with customers from all backgrounds.
There wasn't any hard part as it was a work experience placement which i enjoyed.
i enjoyed everything and all areas of the job.
Pros
very nice staff and management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent4 April 2018
Over all a good place to work
Hours were good
Very helpful and pleasant manager
Enjoyed most aspects of the job and learned a lot, hardest part was the closing times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 341 reviews
599
4113
390
226
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture