Blue Inc Employee Reviews for Shop Assistant

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 287 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just believe retail was not my thing
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast City Centre, County Antrim2 August 2017
I tried this working environment as my first job to see if I would like it and its a brilliant place to work for but its just isn't for me.

The most enjoyable part of the day for me would have been the stock intake and organising all the clothing. I didn't much like the pressure that was out on your shoulders.
Pros
discount in shopping centre
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wood Green, Greater London25 May 2017
I had good relationship with other staff. Can be fast paced. Needs ore break hours, as standing on feet for long hours. Good for quick money not permanence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chatham, Kent22 May 2017
maybe 2002 i started working there it was a very long time when i worked there but it was ok working there from what i remember. i didn't like not doing much but when it got busy there were more to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and productive workplace
Volunteer Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  London4 April 2017
My experience dealing with impatient customers and staff members was a challenging part of the job. Meeting new people from all walks of life was rewarding.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, UK17 February 2017
Nice little store to work in, it was the Holloway branch.

There, i had met such caring, friendly and honest people which made me feel comfotable and welcome to work in as a prt time job. I was oonly there temporaririly for chistmas and during work experience theree. thats right, i did experience then and the n got hired for a short while since the manager was still in another country and took 3 months off and also was short on stuff so i got lucky back then and enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Shop assistant (Former Employee) –  West Bromwich, ENG31 March 2015
The work day consisted of arriving by 9:00am, and leaving at 5:00pm.
The first task i would do is clean, sweep and/or vacuum the ground and polish and dust the surfaces.
Then the rest of the day consisted of customer service, helping with menial tasks such as getting correct sizes for customers and restocking.
The co-workers were very friendly and helpful, they helped me adapt to work life.
The hardest part of the job was staying on my feet continuously.
The most enjoyable part was helping customers and making my team happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shop assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, WLS24 March 2015
I would like to write that job as a shop assistant in Blue Inc was really satisfied and productive. I enjoyed to work there and spending nice time with amazing staff at good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average workplace
shop assistant (Former Employee) –  Edgware20 January 2015
I could develope my English skills because i used different sentences than before.

Tipical day at work was mostly planned what we had to do on that day. On weekends we had busy days.

The hardest part of the job was the security, because the shop hasn't got security gates. When it was busy it was hard to check who wants to steal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers
Shop assistant (Former Employee) –  London20 August 2014
Everyone was supportive and taught me the skills necessary to progress and become a better retail assistant.
Pros
Friendly co-leauges
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge - London8 August 2012
This was only a work experience position, I learnt how to deal with public enquires, allocating products accordingly and general team work. It was a good experience that I enjoyed and learnt from greatly.
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Blue Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 288 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Blue Inc Reviews by Location