Blue Inc Employee Reviews in London

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 323 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London20 July 2018
working for the first time in a new environment was at first a challenge to me but over time I had adapted and worked successfully and interactively. being introduced into the retail industry, it has allowed me to acquire a set base of skills when dealing with situations that of a consumers requirements and queries. it was very fun and productive working in this environment and I would enjoy spending more time to develop skills and build relationships with my fellow co-workers and customers.the hardest part of the job was doing others jobs rather than them completing it. it gave me pressure but I dealt with it in a sophisticated manner and completed the set tasks.
Pros
interacting and engaging with new people
Cons
not enough cooperation with the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London17 July 2018
Loved working here, loved the environment and my colleagues. Although at times the store was never busy so hours use to drag with nothing to do, use to stare at the clock.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Customer service (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 June 2018
two week work experience in retail where I was able to pick up the skills needed to work in the retail workplace by being thrown in the deep end right from the start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London8 June 2018
Learned new things to take forward and have taught me new skills for sales side, it has put me in the advantage to like clothes for example new season wear, that some customers are involved in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  london13 March 2018
A very calming day to day productivity providing customer satisfaction through customer service and merchandising, hardest part of the job was time keeping of each aspect of the role and work load given
Pros
Breaks
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London10 February 2018
This job was work experience in secondary school hence the short work time , I’m extremely enthusiastic and love people I think I would be a great addition to the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 December 2017
Big brother passed away so had to leave the job to help family full time. Flew to Jamaica to help parents for a few months. At the time Blue.inc was unable to hold the job for me.
Pros
1hour lunch
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Helpful
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 November 2017
Working at blue inc was very easy and simple. Probably, the hardest part of the job was fixing the clothes and hanging the, however, everthing else was easy and quick and i have never had any customers complain.
Pros
Discount, Long lunch time, when the shop is empty you can relax
Cons
Longs hours, always needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was not very interesting as i was always bored
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London11 November 2017
it wasnt that great because the shop was small i easily got bored and found myself constantly standing around and had nothing to do. i wouldnt recommend this job role to anyone at this store.
Pros
sometimes left early
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 October 2017
Working at blue inc was fun most of the time. I created a nice bond with customers and the staff there. But i felt that it weren't for me because i did not learn as many skills as i could have. This was because it was my first time working in a retail store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London16 September 2017
My work placement here involved me checking in deliveries, checking stock is accounted correctly, hanging stock, advising customers and answering any queries they may have, shop floor duties such as stocking up, tidying up, serving customers. This particular placement that I experienced was an invaluable experience as I was able to solve problems effectively.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay company
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 August 2017
The management is very swishy washy with sudden ages every day.
I learnt a few management skills from the store manager which was helpful.
The workplace culture is very unique and mixed, met many different people.
The hardest part of the job was when there was nothing to do apart from wondering aimlessly
The more enjoyable was during peak customer times
Pros
employee discount on selected lines
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 July 2017
Didnt really learn anything as the manager i didn't explain or teach me anything but clean. One thing i would say i liked was travelling there and meeting new people
Pros
area
Cons
not learning anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Retail Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  London15 July 2017
It was my first work experience placement and all the staff and managers were very welcoming and helpful. I was able to learn many key skills which are necessary for customer service.
Pros
Long lunch breaks
Cons
Cleaning the shop floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace culture.
Sales Assistant/stock control (Former Employee) –  London11 July 2017
The atmosphere in blue inc was great. fun and very productive. they have kpi targets for everyone which are great to motivated people to work better. however sometimes the management can be unrealistic with the kpi targets if you do well, by highly increasing the number of the target
Pros
fun to work
Cons
kpi taret pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London28 June 2017
I had a grate time working as a retail assistance at Blue Inc. it helped me to gain experience in working in retail and will make me continue my experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London25 June 2017
It is a generally busy environment and each day is not the same. You have to have good people skills and a way with words to help persuade customers to purchase items. Also a good understanding of the sales available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enjoyable & social
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London25 April 2017
My time at Blue Inc didn't last long as I was only there for work experience. I did manage to pick up some beneficial skills as I was constantly engaging in conversations with the clients and offering them my help. Pleasant job, convenient, very social & interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere mainly created by long serving members of staff
Loss prevention support (Former Employee) –  London and greater l11 April 2017
I have been at blue inc for several years and have had a great working relationship with line Managers which has helped me progress from Branch Manager to area Manger support
The loss prevention support role was given to me as I have had many years experience in reducing stock loss
Pros
All travel expences paid
Cons
Company has had recent tough times and has reduced in size
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and productive workplace
Volunteer Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  London4 April 2017
My experience dealing with impatient customers and staff members was a challenging part of the job. Meeting new people from all walks of life was rewarding.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 323 reviews
597
4105
383
225
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture