Blue Arrow Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK17 September 2018
when i was working for blue arrow the managment team was very rude and we not help full and would end up most of the time phone the sheffield branch because they could resolve my problems quicker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Ware house and Industrial Operator (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK15 September 2018
It's a pleasure working for Blue Arrow as they look after their workers. You are provide with adequate uniform and equipment to carry out your work properly.
Pros
Varied
Cons
Travelling different locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire8 September 2018
I have got a flexible schedule, that was not a good option, because I never knew how much I would receive at the end of the month. On the other hand, I learned all the skills that I need to work in a restaurant. This work allowed me to work with different teams, which helped me to learn how to work in large and small teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unloading large lorrys and putting them on the belt
Warehouse Work (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK6 September 2018
I worked at yodo doing nights was good as the radio was in was we was working the owny down fool was that there was a lot of heavy lifting and I ended up pulling something in my back so was off for 2 nights
Pros
good hours
Cons
good weekley pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very convenient.
Part time work - cashier at Kingsmead School (Former Employee) –  Enfield3 September 2018
Was employed during my breaks and lunches which was very convenient for me. I enjoyed working for this company. Very organised and a good experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers mates
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  West Lothian3 September 2018
Heavy going work for rubbish pay dont pay overtime rates to certian members of staff but will pay there favourites overtime pay.

Long hours for standard pay is a joke.

Worat agency to work for no managment skills in the office atall. Ull get a phone call an hour before the shift is due to start asking if ud like the shift yet them knowing its a imposibility to get to then they wont offer you work for weeks on end if you turn down one job.

Worst agency about by far
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Im leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Stonehouse28 August 2018
Good teamwork anytime.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationship with your colleagues.
Positive workplace culture.
Management is precise and organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK23 August 2018
company were fantastic to work for, good hours. only thing I would change is an increased salary or the level of grief received via customers for the role you play.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is the same
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Arrow, UK21 August 2018
Slim progression chances, the chance of a permanent is often talked about and dangled over people but very rarely delivered.

Agency does very little to support its employees, have at least being getting the wages right recently though.
Pros
No-one cares
Cons
No-one cares
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency worker
Agency worker (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK14 August 2018
Just a job filler. nothing career optional here for anyone on a temp basis

Limited long term working options

Management know staff turn over is near 100%

Work, Leave, Move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work in and gain experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Yodel shaw13 August 2018
It's a good place for beginners who need quick income and leaving single before they can get on the money ladder. Working are seasonal due to some parts of the year are quiet and others are busy
Pros
No free lunge
Cons
Hours determines by management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never enough work
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK7 August 2018
Always told we have plenty of work but in reality this was not the case, it seemed that the chefs who were the managers long termers were always guaranteed the work.

I do understand that to a certain degree but it is not an ethical way of working and alienated others.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor pay, short term hours, not always work available
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive day
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex1 August 2018
It's fun when you can get along with people you work with and can enjoy the day and feel accomplished after a a good days work and then get a few days off to spend time with my family
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional shambles.
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian25 July 2018
Worked at Paterson's it’s possibly the worst place to work between the heat and the agency, completed and total nightmare. Staff are extremely rude and obnoxious.
Pros
None
Cons
Long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Catering assistant (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK23 July 2018
they were a good company to work and was always paid on time. just the work started to dry up a bit near the end and i was bein sent to places that would of been a nightmare to get to by public transport and had to be back to pick kids up from school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Reach Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Ikea Doncaster22 July 2018
Working two days in week, Ikea full time staff treats you without respect, bad menagment ,work in weekends 10 hours weekends shifts just two breaks, gym only for full time bad place to work
Pros
None
Cons
As above
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Steward (Former Employee) –  Worcester11 July 2018
Good workplace, allows you to travel throughout Worcester meeting some wonderful people. Easy money with stewarding. However there is poor communication from the agency to employee.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  New Hythe9 July 2018
People at the workplace and team leaders are good and polite. Hardest part of this job was when I had to work 12 hours a day, but I have still enjoyed working there.
Pros
Great People, and easy to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding but rewarding
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Southampton9 July 2018
different array of events taught me to be flexible and very communicative with customers and co workers. shifts aren't always set hours and can interfere with normal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps if you desperately can't find work yourself
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Bedford5 July 2018
some jobs get thrown your way to earn a bit of extra cash but the communication is very poor and they keep having system malfunctions and pay slips do not always come through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Arrow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 497 reviews
5141
4133
3104
245
174

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture