Blue Arrow Employee Reviews

Found 529 reviews matching the search See all 544 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Heavy Great Experiance
Barman, Waiter, Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Maidstone15 April 2019
Depending on how much work you take on, determines how much money you get a week, but weekly paid is very helpful, and lots of variety if taking a lot of different jobs for example barman, waiter and kitchen porter, but overall enjoyed working for this company
Pros
A lot of variety
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good work place
Cleaner and Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire13 April 2019
do not go with them they dont treat you right.
when I was with them I had just recently moved to Sheffield and they sent me all over and I didn't no Sheffield that long so when I got in touch with the team they told me off and I told them that I did not no Sheffield that long DO NOT ANYBODY GO WITH THEM. they sent me on jobs that I didn't want to go on like cleaning.
Pros
it gets you out of the house
Cons
but they are not very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant experience
Butler (Current Employee) –  Devinshire Square10 April 2019
Worked for the superb team in Devinshire Square as a Butler.

Great management and work culture, these guys are tip top!

I have nothing but admiration for these guys and have applied to work as a office staff as I love the atmosphere
Pros
Everthing
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  ARROW, UK29 March 2019
the best part of my job was cleaning the office and make it clean. the managment was really good and enjoyable. i really enjoy cleaning there because the workplace was nice and helpfull
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be there for too long
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire28 March 2019
Blue arrow would be good if you needed part-time work I wouldn't recommend going full time.
Shift patterns and hours buried too often you're not guaranteed full-time hours
Pros
The aren't any
Cons
Agency weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain valuable experience
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK27 March 2019
The company has given me an overall idea of how to quickly adapt to a vast number of various places. Thanks to Blue Arrow I have had the pleasure to work in nearly a dozen different places and this has given me a lot of experience.
Pros
Very flexible contracts
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
various
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arrow, UK23 March 2019
Working with this agency requires flexibility, highly various the working destinations. Have choices working in different industries, however need previous experience
Pros
work in different work environments
Cons
long traveling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Event Steward (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK22 March 2019
excellent company to work for, great team work and allowed me to progress my skills
wonderful to work for and made new friends.
I worked as a great team player and worked well alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small expiriance with tham
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Southampton21 March 2019
wary small experience with them

stuff wat I learn in there was how to clean areas in hotels and how to serve customers

overall I can say it was really pleasant experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Warehouse Assistant / Picker Packer / Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  ARROW, UK18 March 2019
During my time working with Blue Arrow, i picked up many skills such as organising, sticking to a tight schedule, communicating and customer service. I would be happy to work for this company again.
Pros
Paid Weekly
Cons
Night Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Northampton9 March 2019
I have made friends we help each other after work we go drink coffee. Payment it was good and more they pay holiday . I recommend to everyone it is a good place .
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This agency no good
Cherry Picker (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands8 March 2019
Took a contract at JLR with Irob and have no clue what type of labour they was indeed of and as the only person with relevant experience and tools to do they job i will now be leaving as I have worked 120hours without receiving my pay because of consultants at blue arrows errors i am now suffering and was told it may take up to 6 weeks to sort my pay
Pros
Nothing good about blue arrow as far as i am concerned
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt good at all
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK5 March 2019
Worked with them over 10 year ago so again not sure if that review is still valid as they might have changed.

Never liked the management, they never bothered with the employers.

Waste of time
Pros
None
Cons
cheap
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at the job there advertising
Repack worker (Former Employee) –  West Thurrock and South Stifford4 March 2019
Blue arrow in Romford worst agency ever kept loads of our holiday money when first went to work from them never contact u or get back to u sort nothing make mistakes with wages. Rude most of them as for Dhl your manger who is in charge of repack thinks all workers who are agency r good for nothing useless an can't get a proper job the superviser told us that is all down to whether your flavour of the month that they keep u in work don't bovver to work hard u don't need to do nothing alday an if your white British be prepared to be treated unfairly by management
Pros
very easy work most the time
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lies and discrimination
Team Member (Former Employee) –  swansea2 March 2019
I worked for blue arrow for a few months, at first they seemed on point with everything, friendly, helpful, everything you would want....then lies started being told, money would be in my bank on such a date, they promised me it would be without fail...it was not there. Letting them know if you have any mental health issues at all is not such a good idea, they will not care and they will dismiss you for things that colleagues seem to get away with.
Save yourself the hassle and work directly for a company, do not bother with blue arrow.
Pros
none
Cons
lies, discrimination, unfair dismissal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody cares
Drivers Mate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City16 February 2019
I have worked in BlueArrow for 7 months.Every week my hours are -2 to -4.I worked for a company for 3 and a half months trough the agency and then they told me that the company doesn’t have that much work.So I stayed 2 weeks without a job.I got mad so I went down to the company.When I went there I saw 2 boys from the same agency that have been working there for less than 2 months and they have been working there the last 2 weeks.They stopped putting me in that company because I made 12 weeks there and they didn’t want me to get paid the same as the drivers/driver’s mate (that is a part from the contract where it says that if you work in a specific company for 12 weeks you start getting the same salary as the other employees there,after the 12th week).They lie a lot!
Pros
Lot of work and variety of companies to work for
Cons
A lot if lying
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-class recruitment agency
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster15 February 2019
One of the best companies I have worked for.
Organized, pro active, caring about their employees, offering bonuses and decent working hours. No payment issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New challenges
Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Arrow, UK11 February 2019
Enjoyed working in different p,aces with new challenges. Meeting different people, new clients different menus due to different suppliers and different pricing structures from company ro company
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhelpful office staff
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire6 February 2019
Having worked 1 day in retail to help them out I was asked to work in a kitchen for a week which I don't have any experience in and then taken off the books when I refused. My advice to you is don't bother
Pros
I got paid eventually
Cons
Don't bank on the job u apply for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Thorne5 February 2019
It not was good because it was to much shoting and screamings and discriminării. But i want found a jobs good for me in the future.It was the Range warehouse but it not was good.
Pros
Now
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Arrow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 544 reviews
5154
4142
3112
250
186

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture