Blackburn with Darwen Council Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging
SsA (Current Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire21 December 2017
Been workong for 13 years would like a change
Been challenging but worth seeing children achieve and smiles and their appreciation.
Worked in most years..
Worked with Downs children...autistic..and visual impaired..been a pleasure to work with them.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Waitress/Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Blackburn15 October 2017
Enjoyable place to work, gives you the opportunity to work in a number of different industries and experience many different work ethics. Flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
early years worker (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire13 August 2017
great workplace to gain further skills, training ad develop further working with a good team. The most enjoyable part was helping others and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HLTA (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire13 May 2017
Workplace was fun and I have had the opportunity to develop myself. I have not had much contact with direct members of Blackburn with a darwen council but when I have had to contact them for certain reasons, they were very helpful and quick to sort me out.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my work
Level 3 Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire25 April 2017
I enjoy my job, good employers. I have been to college while working here and furthered my career. Council cuts in schools are my only reason for looking at other job vacancies.
Pros
Good holidays
Cons
Can't choose own holiday times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is mentally demanding
employee (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire20 February 2017
Working for BwD council was an experience, lots of diversity and no credit what so ever for anything done for them to try and provide a better service
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working in this enviroment
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lancashire29 November 2016
I have grown in knowledge and skills over my period of time working in blackburn with darwen council. I can work as a team and also work on my own.
Pros
flexi time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursery
Nusery Nurse (Former Employee) –  Blackburn10 September 2016
I enjoyed working in an nursery environment, i enjoyed spending time with the children. I I was responsible for PSE in nursery and completing learning journies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackburn3 July 2015
I really enjoyed my work placement here, the staff are friendly and helpful. i was fasting at the time and they made the job stress free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have ever worked
Social services chef/cook (Former Employee) –  blackburn29 June 2015
As a chef I have worked in the catering industry for almost 10years, I have had many roles working in hotels to schools, and running large catering organisations mainly within the public sector. I have a real passion for food and a refusal to accept second best. With my culinary experience I can prepare a wide variety of foodstuffs, also be instrumental in the smooth running of any kitchen area and catering service.
Pros
loads
Cons
buget cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 25Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blackburn with Darwen Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
55
46
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.4Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.4Culture

Blackburn with Darwen Council Reviews by Location