Blackburn Rovers Football Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no respect for the workers
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ewood park25 September 2019
Low wage and expected to do everything And work overtime for luie days never get anything for working overtime and cant pay you properly and then when you try get things sorted no one wants to help you so overall not good to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Kiosk staff (Former Employee) –  Blackburn1 February 2019
I only worked as a casual worker which meant that I could pick and choose my days, the team I worked with were very helpful and if I had any problems they would help me, personally, I really enjoyed it but it was definitely very busy when it came to football matches but for me that was the part I enjoyed the most.
Pros
Free lunch over 5 hours
Cons
Very Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but very irregular
Match day steward (Former Employee) –  Blackburn24 July 2018
very difficult company to work for offer free lunch if the shift is a night game. min wage offered and no other benefits. Friendly team and staff. very irregular work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
very irregular shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with friendly staff and customers
Press Runner (Former Employee) –  Blackburn23 May 2018
A good part time job which allows you to gain qualifications in crowd management and experience in the workplace. There are many different tasks to be doing with friendly staff and customers.
Pros
Well looked after by management
Cons
Can be dealing with rowdy fans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Kiosk Staff (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire2 April 2018
It is fun and you make new friends when working here, you get to know how to work tilks which is an experience to use in other jobs. You get to work with others which help in future jobs. And to work in a busy place is also helpful for the future.
Pros
Make new friends
Cons
Fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly. Relaxed place to work.
Cellar Technician/Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackburn Rovers FC5 December 2017
My day at work will see me follow out tasks as well as giving out tasks to other casual work staff. Ensuring all jobs and cellars and bars are clean tidy stocked and ready for matchdays.
Pros
Free lunch, season tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to start off with
Kiosk Staff (Former Employee) –  Blackburn20 November 2017
Working for Blackburn Rovers was easy enough and enjoyable enough. The shifts were, as expected, catered to match days so you could have a monthly income of anywhere between £0 or >£100. The management team were helpful and trusting.
Pros
Easy enough, good team ethic, good management
Cons
Inconsistent pay, hectic, sometimes management were difficult to get a hold of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable at all
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ewood27 July 2017
although only a short time spent at this job, after being verbally abused and nearly physically abused from several customers, i found that this job was not for me and handed my notice in.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facilities
Academy Player (Former Employee) –  Langho, Lancashire24 June 2017
Very very good with a diverse mixture of people. It is a fun relaxed workplace and also the ideal place to develop when in the academy set up. It is also located in a rural area.
Pros
Free Lunches, Good Development
Cons
Train Journeys
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Kiosk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire14 June 2017
i worked at the blackburn rovers kiosk and it was really enjoyable, service hot and cold beverages to customers watrching the game. i guess it was a good place to work as a teen and earn a bit of money too.
Pros
free lunches, exiting enviroment very cheerful
Cons
less hours, abusive customers at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Kiosk Staff (Current Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire1 June 2017
Blackburn Rovers Football Club is good and productive place to work as it helps you enchance the skills you already have while also learning new skills. you work as a team, meeting new people and communicating with them.
Pros
Paid work, meeting new people, developing new skils
Cons
It was only for certain days, it was part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active working environment
Food and Beverage Assistant/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Blackburn8 April 2017
Blackburn Rovers is a lovely place to work due to the fact that it has increased my experience in customer service and has helped me increase my confidence when working with others and individually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security (Current Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire20 March 2017
Enjoyed working at Blackburn Rovers Football Club. The staff were very helpful in training you to complete the job effectively and advise you when dealing with complicated situations within the stadium.
Pros
staff
Cons
working in cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of guys to work with
Safety Event Officer (Former Employee) –  Blackburn Rovers FC21 February 2017
i enjoyed working here due to meeting different people from all walks of life. I was also in the middle of receiving my level 2 in spectator management/ Event Safety officer.
Pros
free football games.
Cons
not enough hours. 3 hours per game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Blackburn17 February 2016
My time at Blackburn Rovers was short but really enjoyable, i got to be close to the players everyday and meet and talk to them, i trained with the youth team when we wasn't busy and all the staff were really friendly towards me.
Pros
free dinner, trained with the youth team, met the players
Cons
unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Football Safety Event Steward (Former Employee) –  Blackburn Rovers FC2 February 2016
When i worked at Ewood Park as a event safety steward i enjoyed the work as i met new friends and was working towards my level 2 in spectator safety as well as my first aid. Unfortunately i had an accident to which i had to end my employment at Blackburn Rovers F.C.
Pros
certfications
Cons
hours where not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Voluntary Coach (Former Employee) –  blackburn20 October 2015
I would serve the general public with food and beverages. I learnt that the customer is always right and try my best to make their eating process a lovely experience.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kiosk Staff (Former Employee) –  ENG13 October 2015
It was a group work job which required us to work in teams and I really enjoyed working in a team. It was really fast paced and fun to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Steward (Former Employee) –  Blackburn with Darwen, ENG8 July 2015
Here I would stand at turnstiles making sure everyone got in the stadium okay and had a ticket. Towards the end of the game I would stand around the pitch making sure no one was able to enter the playing field. I learnt that I am confident and cool in situations which some crack. The management were really nice and always supported me when ever possible.
Pros
In an area which I love
Cons
Not regular work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Search Steward (Current Employee) –  Jack Walker Stand7 January 2015
football spectator safety, searching bags and random people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blackburn Rovers Football Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
516
45
34
21
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Blackburn Rovers Football Club Reviews by Location