Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Selly Oak, West Midlands29 December 2018
people and company are okay at best. it is understaffed and people are over-worked. bullying is common place and no one enjoys their job.
would not recommend.
Pros
cake at meetings
Cons
understaffed, lack of decent management, no atmosphere, stressed staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Admin / booking / referrals clerk (Former Employee) –  Priestley Wharf and Birmingham Dental Hospital15 August 2017
the job can be pressurised at times. Generally an interesting and rewarding job but sometimes frustrating, with the amount of calls, and too much to do, not enough time. They need more staff. People are nice to work with although it takes a long to get things done as it is so busy. Nice building, nice place to sit and eat lunch outside, good canteen.
Pros
People bring in cake sometimes, reasonable hours, nice building.
Cons
Don't get paid much considering the amount of work, too many calls coming in, not enough staff to keep on top of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Administration Support (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands21 February 2017
I've been there over 12 years, I work with a lovely team. I have gained a lot of experience working with this multidisciplinary team.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Social Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham15 February 2017
A typical day would involve, working as a team,supporting service users with all their personal care needs, assisting with feeding if required and completing daily nursing notes.
Since working for the trust I had learned the importance of working as a team ,maintaining an empathetic approach towards service users feelings, promoting choice and independence and utilizing manual handling equipment.
Whilst working for the trust I did not experience any issues with management,
I thought that the trust employed a mixture of individuals from different cultural back grounds.
I thought the hardened part of the job was having to cope with the demands of the ward when the hospital was short staffed.
I enjoyed meeting services users form all walks of life and found it very rewarding when I was able to contribute to making a difference within individual lives
Pros
Very Produtive.
Cons
Stressful environment when the wards are short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplaxe
Bank Co-Ordinator (Current Employee) –  Priestley wharf22 November 2016
Working for BCHC Trust is great. It looks after its staff members. Working in the bank office can at times be exhausting as staff queries cannot always be answered. But it's also enjoyable as you get to help people and the thanks you get is always the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Senior school nurse (Former Employee) –  Tamworth17 September 2016
Excellent employer, they do as they say and also really value Children's services. Training opportunities are excellent and they support and value staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy working environment
Community Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham29 July 2016
I have worked for the company now for nearly 18 months but am looking at a new nursing challenge, job conditions are satisfactory but want to leave the NHS sector now and am looking to work privately, working hours are 8.30 till 5 and I just work the occasional weekend, I have learnt a lot of skills since working in the community especially wound care, The hardest part of the job is the stress of their not being enough staff which has a big impact on my days work where it becomes exceptionally busy, and sometimes the driving from patient to patient becomes intense, I have come to a point now where I want to face a new challenge
Pros
Great working hours
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant re-structuring, very stressfull
Team Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moseley and Kings Heath6 July 2016
Lovely people to work for but the organisation is constantly changing to save money so there is no feeling of job security.
Pros
Caring, supportive staff
Cons
Always 'at risk'
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport

Want to know more about Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust?

Ask a question

See more Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location