Bidvest Noonan

Bidvest Noonan Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid ikea cardiff
Employee (Current Employee) –  Cleaner24 January 2020
Worst cleaning company, managers, supervisor ever!
No organisation
Supervisor behaves poorly to all coworkers! Causes so much trouble and they charge ikea over 7k to clean weekly it ain't worth 500quid! Supervisor sells drugs on site too, also stinks of alcohol you can smell the drink off him.
Manager is a Billy bullshitter.
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of life
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Greater London23 January 2020
had a happy a fiancee before this job ,11 mouths of B.S manning team and manager coil in ray poor management family run business.i hate myself apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Northern Ireland10 January 2020
Worked for Bidvest Noonan for just over a year. I am a school cleaner. Management are good and can get in touch with them when you need anything, unlike some other companies that I have worked for.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Unsociable hours, Could be paid more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support what so ever from the management over anything to them your just a number
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  South Yorkshire9 January 2020
No support what so ever from the management at all over anything stay well away from this company l cant wait to leave tell you onething and end up doing another some work colleagues you can trust and some of the others will stab you in the back the first chance that is available to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company steer clear
Hygiene Operative (Former Employee) –  Hyde, Greater Manchester8 January 2020
I worked for this cowboy company for over a year as a hygiene technician there area manager is a complete bafoon they treated me like rubbish they bend and break procedures all the time then sack people for continuing to follow procedures when they trained them that way to start with they have no duty of care for there staff but boast they do, they use there HR dept to get them off with everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will mess you about
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Leeds28 November 2019
When I got this job I was put on a rota that made me think to take a bed to work. After a while the shifts evened out and we had a decent rota but it can eat away at your life when someone takes annual leave. The job is slow, and can be very dull, has no career advancement whatsoever, the client ignores your reports and leaves things broken. But it’s somehow notworst job I’ve ever had. I have an office, heater, kettle, and don’t have to stand in the rain all day.
Definitely an ok job, but NOT a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire28 November 2019
If you had a problem the higher staff didn’t want to know. They cut you off till you were isolated. Have no appreciation of good staff. So short staffed using them to do jobs not trained for. Chosen few did nothing others did everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 November 2019
Excellent service
Very good environment, they do give credit to they workers!
Never miss one day in your pay allowance.
Always celebrating and praising the staff for the best.
Grateful opportunity!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim13 November 2019
Worked for a year and it was good found abit nervous at first because was new but after I was settled I got to know everyone within TransLink so started to feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor company
Concierge Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chester11 November 2019
Avoid at at costs, the management are a joke, they try to rip you off with pay by changing the frequency of your paydates, from mothly to fortnightly to every three weeks you just dont know where you are with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No garanteed hours even if promised
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Portrush3 November 2019
Seems to me when noonan get a big contract they promise you more hours for example I worked over the portrush golf open for a full week 1qhiur shifts and was prom more work to follow once the golf was over I never heard back same thing every week next week shud be word back no management at all that is professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no time off , took my holiday pay . nasty boss
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Newtownabbey, County Antrim7 October 2019
DO NOT work for noonans in newtownabbey northcott , not ownly will it depress you . but theres a good chance you wont get days off or holliday pay , the boss talks about the staff and is really bad to work for , this job is forever online , witch is a bad sign
Pros
your 1 day off if your lucky
Cons
everything else, the manager is the worse part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with attention to detail
Site Cleaning Manager (Former Employee) –  the ray farringdon2 October 2019
Easy paced environment with very friendly clients they are always with a smile, there was never anything too hard to achieve as we worked collectively and completed the tasks. Management was always on standby ready to assist, the best part of the job is when they believe we cannot complete the tasks and we do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradavel de Trabalhar
Limpezas (Former Employee) –  Londres18 September 2019
Bom ambiente, pessoas trabalhadoras e amigáveis. Gostei de trabalhar nesta empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay and management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 September 2019
Poor pay for London and management badly trained.
Very sad such a big company cannot provide staff with support and training to be able to fulfill roles.
Disappointed!
I spent 6 months with this company and NEVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Point
Corporate Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London3 September 2019
It is a company that can offer a good start for your career. However, If you are looking to progress or at least learn new skills, it will be very difficult as there is a lack of initiative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited support from stretched lower/middle management roles
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Belfast15 August 2019
Laissez Faire approach from management who were too thinly spread to cope with the demands of their role, to the point where junior line managers felt unsupported and exploited,
Pros
None
Cons
Isolation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim2 August 2019
Do not even consider working for this company as you will have no life and if you are married you will probably get divorced in the first year don't join
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire28 July 2019
No credit for the work you do. Managers never there and always on sick but when you take a sick day you feel guilty for letting work colleagues down.present customer not a clue what they are doing
Pros
None take into account workers need work life balance and not change rotas at last minute
Cons
You are just hours no matter how hard you work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee at this time
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim19 June 2019
What a bad company , stay away unless your desperate for work .
No structure, no knowledge,no communication what so ever.
STAY CLEAR .....
"managers" couldn't manage a toilet break .
Structure off company is so poor its a laughing stock with in the NICS ....
Pros
contract ending soon
Cons
to my knowledge none .
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bidvest Noonan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 130 reviews
531
420
324
212
143

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

Bidvest Noonan Reviews by Location