Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Bank Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bodelwyddan12 November 2018
Lovey place to work, valued and appreciated. All staff are kind hearted and passionate about their jobs. Everyone is so helpful and ou are treated respectfully regards to your job role or authority. Recommend here to everyone. Brilliant place.
Pros
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and enjoyable
Shadowing (Former Employee) –  Bangor18 June 2018
Everyone was so kind and made time for me, even in their busy schedules. I loved working there for my work experience.
I got to see many areas of the hospital and may even work there when I'm older, if I decide that job is for me.
Pros
Everyone was very kind
Cons
On my feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Theatre Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bangor11 June 2018
Really bad management, no support what so ever. Managers seem to encourage the bullies by giving them promotions. If your face doesnt fit your job is not safe. Worst care setting i have ever worked in.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management and bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Staff Nurse Band 5 (Current Employee) –  Bodelwyddan, Denbighshire21 March 2018
Good staff who support each other in times of crisis
Friendly staff and managers. Managers will help individual staff out in their hour of need and where possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated and frustrating place of work
Senior Medical Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Wrexham25 January 2018
Very little support for progression and advancing your role. Very poor communication to and between management and staff and very complicated and confusing direction.
Pros
Rexaled
Cons
Too relaxed
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity to Develop
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  North Wales14 July 2017
The placement position allowed me to develop new skills in a work environment with new tasks being presented throughout my stay. Communication skills were also developed within the role with clear communication needed with the public and other team members.
Pros
Development, Willing to take placement students
Cons
The travel time to work was high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
RGN (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham1 December 2017
Short staffed and over worked. No support from ward management. Good training however. Support from fellow colleagues is good but generally feel taken advantage of by senior management
Pros
Good trainjng
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Filing clerk6 November 2017
Run poorly, not equal to all staff. Management don't listen to staff, favouritism is very active in Medical records and the Prep department. Hard to get the annual leave you want.
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great London Life
Theatre Nurse (Current Employee) –  Wales11 September 2017
generally a good place to work with good education standards and employment opportunities. A nice area to live with the interesting multicultural environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deputy Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Bodelwyddan, Denbighshire29 January 2017
Excellent place to work, not much room for career progression. Have excellent work colleagues, flexible hours with children.
Pros
Pay, location
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Worker
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee) –  Bangor, NIR10 February 2014
I spent a grand total of 5-6 months within the pathology department. During my time it was without a doubt the best six months of my time in university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board Reviews by Location