Bethany Christian Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary position
Voluntary Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh23 November 2017
This was a part time voluntary position while out of work
The managers and other volunteers we easy to work with, and this provided a great way to return to work
Pros
Part time
Cons
No chance of a paid job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, United Kingdom14 August 2017
Worked as administrator responsible for processing their daily receipts and coordinating their logistics in fundraising department. Very good staff and cooperative management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh7 April 2017
Bethany is a great organisation to work for. It offers excellent opportunities to help vulnerable people. The retail environment is challenging but fun to work in
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh4 July 2016
I learned to work with otthers in a team of staff and volunteers.
A typical day at work involves dealing with customers, both face to face and over the phone.
The management is great because they are very supportive of their colleauges.
i work alongside good co-workers. We help each other out with preparing, pricing and displaying stock items for sale.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with donations,we become overwhelmed, because we get alot of throughout the day.
The most enjoyable part of this job is dealing with customers and interacting with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for volunteering
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen27 June 2016
I am a volunteer so I cant say anything for employee life. I have a lot of fun and its very flexible to suit my needs. The workers are all lovely. I recommend it to anyone who would like to give back and also make new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Perth24 April 2016
preparing and serving food and making coffees and serving customers
working with the public can be fun
good management always on hand to help
great team who all got on well
working with the public can be hard
having banter with the staff and doing what i enjoy serving people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and peaceful environment
Shop assistant/ cashier (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, SCT7 June 2015
Since I started to work here, as a volunteer, I have learned the importance of working in a team.

The environment is really peaceful which helps to enjoy what you have to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people
Project Facilitator - Befriending Older People (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT13 October 2014
BCT is an organisation with a vision and a mission. it is easy to subscribe to their ethos as they aim to help the vulnerable and disadvantaged in our society as well as befriend the lonely and isolated.

I have had a fantastic two years here and am only leaving as external funding for my project wasn't renewed
Pros
People
Cons
Working in an external funded service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive learning experience
Volunteer Receptionist / Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh1 October 2014
While I am currently looking for work, working at Bethany Christian trust as a receptionist has given me some valuable new skills in dealing with a variety of people, my co-workers for the most part are friendly and easy going. a typical day I answer the phone and transfer to other departments, Transfer Mail to other departments and let people into the building.
Pros
Bus Fare Compensation
Cons
miscommunication between departments at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bethany Christian Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Bethany Christian Trust Reviews by Location