Belushi's Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
bar staff (Former Employee) –  Newquay, Cornwall18 April 2019
Horrible company to work for, working 12 hrs and no breaks, no perks, was working till 5am then back in at 10am, was hospitalised serval times while working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute shambles of a company
Full Time Carer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh28 March 2019
Worked for this company for a few years. Could be a really good company, with the right managers in place. Bar staff are absolutely bonkers , & the management team are shambollic. They abuse their staff on a daily basis , and should never be given any kind of power. Very two faced & judgmental people who couldn’t organise a game of scrabble. Avoid at all costs you have been warned !!

* Edinburgh site *
Pros
Meet & greet new people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Newquay9 January 2019
loved working here as it was always fast paced loads to do never a min to think haha that how i like to work see, always meeting new people always something going on, was in the middle of summer on a beach so cudnt complain could i haha
Cons
long hours specail at the night club
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Residents DJ (Former Employee) –  London Bridge Station6 September 2018
very nice been a dj there for one year
very good management
good atmosfere
very nice friendly place to work
it was very nice experiance to work
paepol work really hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager/General Manager (Former Employee) –  London,29 December 2017
St Christopher’s and Belushis are chain of hostel and bars across UK mad Europe. Working there I manage to meet and learn about lots of different cultures and countries. Every day was different as there were different needs and understanding for different cultures. Chalanging but rewarding. Working across reception and bar gave me great start in to my customers service experience.
Pros
Free lunch, drinks and accommodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bath30 July 2017
handing out flyers to the public for deals on food and drink in the restaurant.It was easy to work giving out the flyers as I was able to talk to the general public as they walked along the street.however sometimes I didn't get much feedback or interaction
Pros
able to walk around
Cons
communication lack
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late working hours and no opportunity to progress
Bar Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newquay12 December 2016
Late working hours and no opportunity to progress. bar always full of alcoholics. late working hours 4am+ and no transport home if you do not live on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Newquay10 December 2016
Having worked foe Bells for a few years now there is no place like it, a fun and friendly environment. There are great benefit's and to working for Bells and good opportunities for advancement within the company.
Pros
Great staff benefits
Cons
Sporadic hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours-fun work place
HEAD CHEF-KITCHEN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith, ENG3 December 2015
fun place to work but very supporting management ,never boring or monotonous,not all about the numbers but how you personally work grow and develop.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left school to start my traineeships in pharmacy
Hostel Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London, ENG3 October 2015
I left school in year ten to start studying my first year in pharmacy. I started off in pharmacy retail then worked my way up to working in the dispensary. Then I placed all the medication orders, filled customers prescriptions and completed my first certificate in pharmacy. I then moved onto Whitebridge pharmacy where I would persue a higher career goal in community and pharmacy.
Pros
Completed my first certificate in community and pharmacy
Cons
Couldn't persue a higher a career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo
Asistente del Gerente (Former Employee) –  Londres8 June 2014
Aprendi a trabajar en equipo en una zona muy bulliciosa del centro de Londres
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, very culture workplace
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  London24 January 2013
This was a fun job everyday was different so it never got boring. The staff team were fun and caring
Pros
meeting lots of different poeple
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management, SAFETY , Clean , Productive workplace, Teamwork
house Keeper (Former Employee) –  13 -15 shepherds bush w12 8ph6 December 2012
Our working time is 10am but i prepared to be on at 9:30am. To facilitate the area and check the supplies and linen of the stockroom and also the safety of the visitors upon arriving nor leaving the area, because some cases I encountered broken glass strewn all the way, for me it is part of my job. Having a good time management is very important in performing duties and responsibilities, cooperative effort by the members of a group or team to achieve a common goal and having a good feedback. Keep in mind that companies are working on moving towards team-based appraisals. i dont really believe in the hardest part of job " stop thinking it is hard '', it is just a matter of lack of confidence. love your work as you love yourself is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Belushi's reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belushi's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
58
46
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Belushi's Reviews by Location