BBC Employee Reviews in Glasgow

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 336 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning
Production Trainee (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow22 May 2017
Everyday different, great fun, lovely people. Learned lots of stuff relating to TV, radio, online. How to film, how to interview, research work. Very valuable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work!
Assistant to Head of Human Resources, Scotland (Former Employee) –  Glasgow8 January 2017
Very good place to work, highly recommend.

Lots of training offered.

Excellent opportunities if wishing to advance career.

Good for changing direction.

Stimulating environment to work in.

Lots of locations to choose where to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all an amazing place
Production Management assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow19 December 2016
It was an amazing place to work, and I learn more than I could imagine. I got to work with truly talented people and wonderful contributors.

However it became a lot and I always had my work on my mind. It got to the point I was more worried about work then enjoying it.
Pros
You get paid and you get to make people happy
Cons
Long hours work comes home with you never truly leave the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Glasgow10 May 2016
Doing work experience at the BBC allowed to see an insight in working in media. I always had a task to carry out and and the employees were all helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and friendly staff.
2nd Chef (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT11 December 2015
Well would start at 12pm and finish at 8pm,I learned about quality control,discipline how to manage myself in certain circumstances,It was afriendly enviroment to work in as is all the places I have worked,I seem to get along with everyone which makes work alot easier,the most enjoyable part of the job was that you new had finished a good day's work.
Pros
Eat as much as you wanted with exception weekend's off.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Business Affairs Manager (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT5 May 2015
Its a very interesting place to work, interesting and creative colleagues, interesting work but there is little job security for many.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Marketing and Design Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow19 September 2014
I loved working with the BBC marketing team, learned a lot and had a blast!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing opportunity to develop my media skills
Work Placement (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT15 September 2014
The work placement will take place in October this year, I will update the review asap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un and energetic workplace
Stunt performer / Freerunner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT6 March 2014
good experiences and work alongside nice people. the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to do something i loved such as stuntwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
New Media Web Assistant  (Former Employee) –  Glasgow 4 May 2013
THE BBC is an Excellent workplace.It was a Great work placement.Now i am looking for new challenges.
Pros
Creative enviroment
Cons
commuting
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and interesting place to work.
Work experience student (Former Employee) –  Glasgow11 October 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed my placement at the BBC. I was able to explore the different departments and meet interesting people. It gave me a insight into business, production and working in an creative environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 336 reviews
5180
491
349
213
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture