Bay Horse Inn Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Single Shift
Pot Washer (Former Employee) –  Brandon17 May 2018
I did a single shift while at school and while i was there for a single night it was a friendly atmosphere and a pleasant place to work. However it could be said that its a quiet business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very nice
Barmaid (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Evenwood, Durham28 February 2018
Poorly managed, and in need of a total refurbishment. The only good thing about this job is most of the customers are nice. the hardest part is dealing with drunken angry men. the best part of the day is going home.
Pros
none
Cons
Drunken angry men
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Crakehall, North Yorkshire15 January 2018
A typical day at work consists of me and the head chef preparing fresh veg for the day ahead and then begin to serve customers as orders come in. If work is quiet we tend to create fresh meals and top up on the stock we need E.G. chilli, lasagne.
I have learned how to work better in a work community and I have learned new skills for around the kitchen and how to work well with a team. Management at the Bay Horse is very good, they keep a tight working establishment and have a close relationship with the workers and if more help is needed and no other workers are able to work they begin to step in. The workplace culture is very fun and friendly team and we deal with local cliental and holiday makers so it is important that we keep a happy atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is most likely keeping on top of orders on busy hours as it isn't a very big kitchen. However we always manage to get food out in a good amount of time. The most enjoyable part of the job is most likely working with such happy workers and customers. I tend to find work enjoyable.
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartender
Bartender (Former Employee) –  York13 December 2017
Although i worked there for a week, i have been able to take many skills away from it. I now have the experience to do this job permanently and the knowledge of what to do,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Barmaid/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Arkholme, Lancashire31 July 2017
Amazing please to work very flexible especially with my horse couldn't fault it. Boss is lovely so is everything about the pub all locals and guests very polite and always tip well
Pros
Tea
Cons
Hours late in to night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Years
chef (Former Employee) –  Ravensworth, North Yorkshire21 May 2017
Happy years running our own pub , meeting lots of people from all walks of life customers turning in to more friends than customers. Building up a business from scratch and watching it grow into a thriving buisness
Pros
Beening my own boss
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relaxed workplace
Bartender/Waiter (Former Employee) –  York15 August 2016
the bay horse had a very good environment, you could have a lot of fun and get on with the staff easily, it also was very relaxed and calm so everyone was happy all the time and made a good vibe for the work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Lancaster21 June 2016
Good place to work, friendly staff and a nice building an environment to work in. I learnt how to work in a time as well as being able to work individually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bay Horse Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
54
44
30
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Bay Horse Inn Reviews by Location