BAXI Heating UK Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
HR (Current Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire1 May 2018
Great people to work with.
Rewarding - good benefits
Nice offices
Good communication to all workers through different channels
Hardest part of the job is learning all the different companies and departments but everyone is very helpful
Pros
workforce is appreciated
Cons
Archaic systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work for
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Preston25 February 2018
nice place to work ok hours 6-2 2-10 i like working here many people have been here for years and years must say something about the place nice people work there
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful team
Temporary contract (Former Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire15 February 2018
Everyone always happy to help when you have a problem with something. Taking calls is not a difficult job to do. Everyone is working hard, but the atmosphere is usually relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad, depressing, miserable workplace
Logistic Operator (Former Employee) –  Bamber Bridge, Lancashire19 July 2017
Management falling over each other. Lots of people competing against each for self gain and willing to walk over anyone to get it.
The job is a piece of cake, the hardest thing on daily basis is the majority of your work colleagues intent on making your day a living nightmare and taking happiness from it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former engineer
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 March 2017
Don't believe the job description, training was poor,a two week fast track course, the support was even worse, working on appliances that were not trained on 9 jobs a day all first time fix working until 8 every day all over Yorkshire, getting woke up every morning at 3 am having parts put in the van. No lunch breaks, bullying environment, out of 8 new starters 4 left within a few months.
Pros
Not working there
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a goog relationship with the people I work with and can have fun and knuckle down when i need to shine
Cnc press brake setter (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire13 January 2017
I have enjoyed my job at baxi I am a cnc press brake setter for nearly 20 years I am good at problem solving and have had to set and look after up to 7 people in a high turnover environment I want a change and am loyal and hard working
Pros
Different life
Cons
Its all new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Warwick1 January 2017
taking customers calls to book or cancell and engineer visit. help and support to customers if they needs any advice. lovely staff and lovely co workers.
Pros
20 hours a week so i could be at home with my family
Cons
hard to fit in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worker
Foundry Worker (Former Employee) –  Bamber Bridge22 April 2016
i dont work at the min. looking for full time work. when i worked at baxi i worked in a team of 5 to build castings. and to hit targets set by are supeviser
Pros
pay rise
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Intern (Former Employee) –  ENG13 July 2015
was accepted as a team member, no troubles, no issues, manager was great showed me around the workplace also introduced me to his employees, and gave me a set plan of what was needed to be completed, and provided assistance when it was needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAXI Heating UK Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
52
46
30
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

BAXI Heating UK Limited Reviews by Location