bartlett mitchell Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company i ever worked for
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Central London24 September 2019
Promising a lot and don't keep that promise . I felt like the mobbed me . Bad managment, bad owners. No help at all. If you have a problem with manager no one will help you. HR as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Kitchen Porter/ deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Euston Station17 May 2019
i worked as Kitchen porter and general assistant
its really nice comfortable place to to work with benefits
civilised managers nice quality food

i reccomend
Pros
free food
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful company
chef (Former Employee) –  london27 October 2018
Worst company I have ever worked for! management are useless ! work my back off for this company and got nowhere only crawlers get promoted! hope they geo down the toilet!
Pros
leaving
Cons
joining
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really lovely company that cares
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  Marlow, Buckinghamshire4 May 2018
I worked for this company as a chef manager for 6 years and had an amazing time, great fun, support.One of the best out there to work for with great people.
Pros
Working with fresh ingredients, uniform, company perkz, lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant company to work for
Catering manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands17 August 2017
I have worked for this company for 2 years and have had total support all the way. They treat their employees as one of their family.
I would recommend anyone to take the offer of employment if offered
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 August 2017
Great place to work good hours Monday to Friday . Great team work as there was only Severn of us so we all had to get on with the jobs. Customers where very friendly and as it was a office units we knew what they wonted most of the time.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Hospitality Assistant (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire13 June 2017
They will find any excuse to cut hours but management still get their bonuses. They will expect so much from you but with very little reward. No pay rise for over three years then we had a 22p rise which is now fixed for another year. Basically on minimum wage.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
very little chance to progress, no help from management. Managers get all the benefits and staff get nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review for the company
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Rainham, Greater London17 May 2017
The company is a really well balanced organisation to work for.
It delivers high standards of customer service within the catering world.
Whoever gets employed by Bartlett and Mitchell will be there for a few years.The staffing levels are always met making the whole experience worthwhile to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 March 2017
Don't go to the one in smallheath as the people there are two face and back stabbing,was promised a uniform and shoes never got any,I was wearing other people's cast offs ,the manager keeps hauling you in the office for stuff you never did ,when stuff went missing you got the blame, the place was run like a dump, no amount of cleaning would make a difference, had to listen to blondie music every day as the manager only had one disk, don't know why you had to start at 7am because there was no breakfast trade, when I was asked to leave I couldn't put my coat fast enough,so glad to out of there
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible people
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous small actering company
catering manager (Current Employee) –  dorking12 February 2017
thouroughly enjoy the company and everything they do and say.
they believe in their workers and they strive to ensure client retention is a team effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and wonderful
Tea Point Hospitality Assistant (Current Employee) –  Egham13 November 2016
A typical day at work some time its can be very busy another times its less busy in the unit i work in. I have learn to work as a part of the team and at the same time as individual who work alone in some order tacks in my line of duties, i have also learn how to put the FISH principle at work and give out the best customer server ever.
The management is great and fabulous. I love my co-work we get along wonderful.
The hardest part of the job is when we have a lots of meeting and a voucher it can really getting so busy while serving hot food and dealing customers request.the most enjoyable moment of the job when its school holiday or maybe its Friday less work to do.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Catering
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mitchell14 August 2016
Working within a contract catering business within varying roles from deli bar, coffee shop Costa coffee, hospitality and front of house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartlett Mitchell is a very good company and they are one of the best i have worked with. They are an award winning company.
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG12 February 2014
Bartlett Mitchell are a great company however I feel as if it is time to move on and face a different hurdle in my life
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant workplace lots of training and fairly varied.
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, ENG28 October 2013
a typical day at bartlett mitchell was always clean, re-stock, food prep, serve, clean re-stock, food prep, serve and clean down before leaving.

I learned a lot of basic food prep skills here, and was slowly being trained to cook.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challeging job
Chef and hospitality assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham5 February 2013
My day starts off slow but soon pics up and then your rushed off your feet all day untill you finish.
My co workers we're great to work with.
the hardest part of my job was keeping customers happy.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the feed back i got for cooking lunch day in day out.
Pros
free lunch every day, and drinks
Cons
poor kitchen equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at bartlett mitchell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
58
44
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

bartlett mitchell Reviews by Location