B/E Aerospace Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 339 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work satisfaction and lovely people
Business Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard7 January 2018
Flexible working hours, great people and varied job, also local but they have been taken over by a larger company.
Loved this job but want to expand my career into something more challenging
Pros
Flexi work, friday afternoon off
Cons
Salary too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave drivers and dictators, sorry directors
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kilkeel28 September 2017
Balls to the walls all day.
Learned that I made a mistake joining despite being warned.
Management = ball licking robots
Workplace culture, everyone reacts to next problem
Hardest part of job - starting every morning
Most enjoyable part - early friday
Pros
Wages okay, early fridays
Cons
Performance (lies) related pay, dictators, chaotic, reactionary, blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire26 November 2016
The worst company I was working for in my entire career;
Extremely poor and inexperienced management;
No KPI to measure performance;
reviewes based on management personal feelings;
extremely poor HR department and lack of support;
no career path development;
no proper soft tools/programs for reporting (all based on excel spread sheets)
everyone is frustrated but noone wants to speak it out loud;
no clear role responsibilities;
coworkers and peers are very cool people and very supportive on daily basis;
extremely high employee turnover rate!
Pros
very cool peers and coworkers
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate but a good place to work.
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard6 September 2016
UK based site as part of an American Company. Corporate but a good place to work. Normal corporate control as you would expect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful working enviroment. Very poor management
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard1 July 2016
An appalling company to work for. Serious blame culture,incompetent leadership, low morale, promotion based on who's friend your are, hire and fire policy.
A heart attack or nervous breakdown just waiting to happen .
Pros
None
Cons
Blame culture. Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult working enviroment
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Leighton Buzzaed18 May 2015
The company is suffering through a very difficult project, staff are suffering from stress due to lack of available resources to meet the tight deadlines
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment
CFE Administrator/Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  kilkeel county down20 June 2014
The days flew by and the people were good to work with.

It is a busy place to work and the day goes by fast.

I got experience of taking part in meetings on a daily basis.

I got a better understanding of production and all that entails.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very relaxed environment excellent work ethos
Programme Change Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, ENG11 May 2014
B/E Aerospace is at the cutting edge in the design, development and the manufacture and production of the on-board galleys for the new A350XWB Airbus, soon to be in service with Qatar Airways (First customer to purchase this new passenger aircraft. Joining B/E was a huge learning curve as this was my first experience of working within the aerospace industry. The biggest challenge on joining B/E was to be able to learn and use the PLM data system needed for my everyday tasks. Due to the relaxed working environment and the excellent work ethos we have in B/E, the daily pressures and the tight deadlines we are constantly under in order to meet our customers expectations in the delivery of our products seem at times to be none existent. The days can be some times extremely long but with the excellent attitude of all management and co-workers the hours disappear into insignificance, As a team we at B/E have one common vision and that is to achieve our goals in the supply and delivery from the Philippines of a first class product to Airbus and Airbus's customers that we can all be proud of. While at B/E I have travelled to the Philippines and the USA in a support and training role which is part of my daily job function while developing and implementing the Change Management and Configuration processes and procedures which are now in place within B/E Aerospace..
Pros
Relaxed environment with great work ethos. Overseas travel.
Cons
Long Hours & Living Away From Home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and pruductive....
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, ENG21 February 2014
most days were OK posting many items around the world.waiting for the next post man to arrive
Pros
roof
Cons
stupid manegment all from uk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as stress engineer
Stress Engineer & Certification Engineer (Former Employee) –  BEDFORDSHIRE11 December 2013
Working as certification engineer enjoyed with working on boeing 777
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional yet collegiate work environment.
Temp EA (Former Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard5 January 2013
My role as temp EA included diary and email management for VP and General Manager plus organising travel, admin related to expenses, formatting documents etc.
I learnt to hone my skills in planning travel and to use one or two of their systems.
Management were always fair and easy to communicate with as were all my colleagues. Whilst working at B/E Aerospace, I enjoyed a friendly team-spritied environment.
NB: my assignment was for about 3 months.
Pros
good systems support and friendly management and colleagues
Cons
parking on site - you need to get in early for the best spots.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment however with a strong work ethic
AP Administrator (Former Employee) –  Northern Ireland23 November 2012
From 8.30am - 1pm I process large amounts of Invoices
1.30pm - 5.15pm I resolve invoice queries and contact buyers to ensure that invoices are cleared up fast so that suppliers are paid on time. Throughout the day I deal with complex telephone queries and try to resolve supplier problems.

I am involved in the training new staff so that the department works to its full potential to meet targets.
Pros
department morale
Cons
i want more challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more B/E Aerospace reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B/E Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 339 reviews
583
4107
373
237
139

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

B/E Aerospace Reviews by Location