BP Employee Reviews for Stocker

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 3,706 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
BP selected this as a representative review
Great place to work and develop
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Home Based25 November 2019
BP was a great place to work.
Towards the end of my career with them, I was able to work from home when not travelling on business which provided me with a really good home/work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, hard to handle
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Avoca, MI13 November 2018
The work isn't super hard and the people you meet and awesome to talk to but sometimes people just dont understand when you have too much to do and not enough time to do it.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MI19 July 2018
I learned how to be a team at a gas station it was great experience.
The hardest part of the job was the video before you started
The management was good people.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average experience
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Highland, MI7 February 2018
As a stocker the job wasn't demanding at all and I was able to have flexible hours. The manager at my BP was almost never around and would make it very hard to communicate with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to mantain
STOCKER/CLERK (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN13 December 2017
Helped continued my work history,enjoyed talking with customer and assisting around workplace in stocking,inventory,and ordering of equipment and retail items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Lyndon Station, WI12 December 2017
I was 15-16 id get up early and come in clean bathrooms, stock shelves, sweep, mop, stock cooler, take garbage out, vacuum, break boxes down and take them out back, shovel, do outside garbage, sweep up garbage outside, make pizzas, change the lettering on the sign out front, and just make sure the area was clean. I learned a lot with customer service. Id say the management was OK a little to strict though. No culture. The hardest part was working holidays. There wasn't much I enjoyed about this job besides getting to take home the cold pizzas.
Pros
Christmas Bonus
Cons
Work Holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Stock Controller (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 June 2017
You can easily grow with the company

The Bp staff and management makes u feel like you are apart of a family

You tend to learn new things on every shift when working at a service station
Pros
Customer relations
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service and good workplace attitudes
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OH17 May 2017
Always open door policy with employer and employees.
Management wonderful
Cash handling
Customer Service
Stocking
Greeting customers
Clean environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy and very single minded staff
Stock controller (Former Employee) –  Regents Park NSW11 May 2017
I was very disappointing by the customer service delivered by staff to customers,company employees young and very in experienced workers...If you have to stop here get in and get out fast.
Eat food at your own risk!!!

I worked here for 3 months and the cleanliness of the site was very poor behind the scenes, not following health and safety producers when handling food.
Young staff with no care, and staff employed during my time looked very unprofessional.

I would not recommend working here for a long period of time at all!
I made a huge mistake working here!
Pros
Short shifts
Cons
Having to pick up after lazy staff, communication poor all round
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly not recommending working there
Stocker/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lyndon Station, WI19 September 2016
I did not succeed in this job because the management did not want to take the opportunity and time to train me properly. Possible because they believed I could not succeed.
Pros
Easy to get to
Cons
Below average training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun experience
Administration & Stock controller (Current Employee) –  Witbank, MP27 August 2013
Everyday differs, its all about getting everything done as quick as possible. I have learned that am more of a people person and that I really enjoy working with admin, capturing any data. Management leaves me to go on with everything im suppose to do, co-workers get a long with me as I do take interest in them but friendliness has a limit. It hard working with no training as stock income, pricing and labelling but im a fast learner and got comfortable within a week, just sad that it was only temporary.
Pros
Doing work in my way but understandle for everyone else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work at
stock (Former Employee) –  Saint Clair Shores, MI4 January 2013
stocked up the store and fridges, kept the area clean. hardest part of the day was sitting in a 30 degree freezer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,706 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3741
2210
1234

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture