BP Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 7 reviews matching the search See all 3,580 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
BP selected this as a representative review
Brilliant Org
PMO Data Anlayst (Current Employee) –  Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey16 October 2019
Would recommend to anyone looking for a role in IT to join BP- Great ethics/values and facilities. Great staffing facilities such as Gym, Free parking, Great canteen etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Christchurch23 June 2018
Great place to work for always room for promotion simple tasks during the day, stocking products and ensuring shop is kept clean at all times,

Checking the forecourt area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has its pros and cons
Sales (Current Employee) –  London14 March 2017
Like all jobs it's a great place to work but it has caveats. Good work life balance and great benefits packages however it is not easy to advance to the next level.
Pros
Good benefits packages
Cons
Not easy to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bingley, West Yorkshire28 November 2016
British Petroleum have gave me the opportunity to work with the team, built my experience and help build my character. However, i have gained new skills and work ethics. As a night employee, i had to deal with different types of customers, stocking, merchandising and cleaning. As a night shift employee i had to prepare everything ready to go for the morning. Night shift staff had to work together and use our own initiative to conduct our shift, working as team was important as we did not have a night manager.
The hardest part of the job was to manage the awareness of the customers that walked in and out of the store, we had to be alert and work alongside each other.
Pros
flexible timetable
Cons
half price lunch, (leftovers must stay in store)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sales Operation (Current Employee) –  London3 April 2016
Good place to work for, i learn lots of skills, i did training in CAR, health and safety, the more you work harder the more you are being rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Sales (Former Employee) –  London5 March 2016
Have to face customer problems and try to solve that as soon as possible
Giving good customer services
How to give a good customer service in a busy environment
Co-workers are really helpful
Hardest part of the job is taking delivery with serving customers
Enjoyable part is Meeting different customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant group of individuals, fantastic management team, friendly customers.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG14 October 2015
The work place is nice and enjoyable and people around their are nice to talk to. The work place staff are really good to you they work as a unit and you feel part of a family their. People work hard at the company and make sure they help each other out and share out the task between each other.
Brilliant group of individuals, fantastic management team, friendly customers. It is a very demanding position when asked to do multiple tasks in a short amount of time.
Pros
I have worked in BP Garages & I enjoyed working as we get good promotion training
Cons
Mixed shift work all over the place every week/ short staffed for over a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ENG10 August 2015
I enjoyed while working with BP because there is the chance of learning the best way to communicate with buyers and know the friendly environment with fellows
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Travel Problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,580 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3719
2205
1218

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture