BP Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 2,959 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont bother find another comoany not the bp on m6 toll
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norton Canes16 July 2018
Bullies and favorites never change of shift pattern new managers have favorites no team workits gone right down hill no weekends off
Dont waste energy only good thing is pays well training is no existant u are thrown straight into it
Pros
Money
Cons
Where do i start too many chiefs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, Suffolk8 February 2018
good place to work. fun.
would work there again not much to say, just using the essential characters up that are needed...........................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intresting
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Braintree, Essex23 January 2018
worked nights on own, cleaning schedule to do each night, serving customers, shelf filling, stock rotation, date checking, cashing up till each morning for change over,
Pros
uniform
Cons
could get lonely
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some great people there
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chester-le-Street, Durham5 September 2017
some of the management needed to remember they were just a shift manager. the attitude towards other staff was shocking and was never reviewed when complaints were made. alot of staff left because of this management figure
Pros
50% off shift meals
Cons
always stuck on one shift patteren
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hythe, Kent8 August 2017
My typical day was planned , I New what I was doing from day to day . I learned how to work the till , cash lifts and money movement , was trained with refuelling petrol pumps . Filling shelves , working on my own ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands17 July 2017
A typical day is very busy during the morning and lunch time. Hardest part is serving many customers all at once and also keep an eye out on the forecourt.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
standing up all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job at BP
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gailey, Staffordshire22 May 2017
I love the job I do. But there is no advantage since iv been there for 4years now to progress, and that's what I want ,, I enjoy working hard and always keep myself busy..
Pros
none
Cons
weather you work bank holidays, christmas day etc you get no extra pay at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Assistant (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Barnetby, Lincolnshire2 May 2017
a typical day at work would involve serving customers, filling shelves and cleaning duties, i learnt hear that some customers demand a lot from the staff here, the hardest part is having a list of jobs to do in a short space of time.
Pros
happy customers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laird street Birkenhead11 April 2017
Not a good place to work especially the one on laird street management haven't a clue and is a nasty person can cause trouble in an empty room just don't apply for this work
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
Nothing about the place is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal opportunities employer??????
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southend, Essex21 March 2017
Went for an interview, all went well. Went for second interview all went well. I told them I'm pregnant but am willing to work. The manager would not take me purely because of this.

No way is does this business give equal opportunities.

This was at cherry Orchard way Southend toomey group.
Cons
Not the business they say they are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised and professional job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hampshire United Kingdom5 February 2017
A typical day would start off with delivery, in this i got to learn how to do stock counts and organisation of the products being sold. At this time i also got familiar with how the tills operated during busy periods of the day allowing me to be confident in situations that needed to be dealt with. The employees were of different ages, this allowed me to have different conversation with everyone and broadened my knowledge of everyone's lifestyle in comparison to my own. The hardest part of the job was probably the issues with customers if they have complaints because we as staff always had to keep the situation professional and deal with the issues in the best possible way. the most rewarding would be completing tasks on time and seeing the locals with a smile on their face from the hard work that we as a team continuously put in to the company.
Pros
rewards system - smile points online
Cons
inconvenient hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huddersfield23 September 2016
Bp is the worst place to work management is rubbish she needs sacking need new directors and area managers Huddersfield Leeds road
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job with lot of experience
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  leeds23 September 2015
By working at BP station, I have learned how to deal with all kind of customers and what you achieve by making the customers happy.
Management is good with flexible shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pontefract22 June 2015
Overall BP petroleum was a fun and productive place to work at with everyday bringing new challlenges for me to encounter.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Too Far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and happy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Heysham, ENG23 August 2014
this was a very close group and we supported each other. We achieved a monthly improvement on sales figures and were regarded as the leading petrol station in the lancaster and wider area and regularly received visits from area manager and praise
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT4 February 2014
A typical day at work would be stocking shelves and serving customers. I learned to become more confident with interacting with customers and how to use the system which BP use along with the lottery machine.
Pros
Enjoyable and fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good job
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG2 February 2014
Working for bp was good, the experience i gained in a full time job was good and the pay was ok. I am only leaving BP as I need a change from retail and the environment I work in as I need to experience new experiences and learn new lessons to advance in a career that is more appropriate for myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I disliked this job.
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, ENG6 October 2013
I disliked this job, it wasnt a challange which made time drag.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good option for part time employment
Sales Assistant (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Coventry, ENG26 September 2013
As a student British Petroleum has been of great help to me in supporting my daily expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive energy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Petersfield, ENG8 August 2013
serving customers from counter helping to pack their shopping carriers keeping behind till area clean n tidy making sure there were no hidden dangers for cashiers to trip or fall over management were ok i s,pose never interfered unless pacifically asked a question co-workers fine always lending a hand when needed hardest part was the long standing behind the counter,enjoyable was the chatting with customers as you were serving them n packing there bags
Pros
free coffees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,959 reviews
51.2K
4915
3581
2149
1142

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture