BP Employee Reviews for Customer Assistant

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 2,959 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 October 2017
Learned various of different skills, great teams. Receiving delivery in the morning, putting stock out on shop floor. Serving customers for food and fuel.
Pros
50% off Marks and Spencer's
Cons
Long early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent4 October 2017
BP were a fair company they gave holiday's and contracts to everyone but they would just sell the site on you and put your job at risk. Other than that there no too bad.
Pros
N/a
Cons
8 Hours Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Senior Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gunnersbury Park28 August 2017
British Petroleum was my first job where I really got an idea of the real world and retail industry and how are the things work. A nice atmosphere to work and great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i have ever worked for
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  Camberley, UK18 June 2017
The management refused to do a risk assessment on me while i was pregnant, made me stand on the till on for 8 hours, but as long as i still got my half an hour break, it wasnt breaking the law.. they made me be the only person on the shop floor, working 3 tills at once because the cue was to the door, while i was 8 months pregnant. they made so many problems with my maternity pay, one manager didnt put my paperwork in so i wasnt paid, then i was over paid so had to give some money back, and when i put a complaint in to head office, i spoke to someone about everything, they said they would arange a meeting between himself, me, and the store manager at the time and the one standing. i never head anything back.. that was 7 months ago. i could do on for days listing everything they did wrong. but i really dont want to. they hire anybody that can speak english because nobody stayed there long! the whole company stinks! will never be working there again!
the only good thing i would say is you get 50% off on lunch break under £6.. but everything you buy at that time has to be consumed on the premises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands1 June 2017
1.Time management
2.Improved communication skills
3.Teamwork (Leadership)
4.Working hard in order to achieve the target.
5.Satisfying each and every customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Customer sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Basildon, Essex25 April 2017
was okay to work just long shift days not nice shift from lates to eary shift some staff was okay and some managment would pick on you at times and not treat you fairly
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience working there
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Moortown, West Yorkshire24 January 2017
This was a great experience working there but the management was so good with a strict managers. Where i got to work only the night shifts and which was a only hard thing for me. I worked as a customer sales assistant and which was a great deal for me .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair enough
Customer Assistant - Part Time (Current Employee) –  bp craiglinn cumbernauld, Glasgow13 January 2016
Good to work with. They always have extra shifts available but only let you know couple of hours before. Lots of great benefits. Night shifts are not too easy to do.
Really clean environment to work in.
Pros
50% off on luch food, 10% off on normal stuff. free coffee.
Cons
Only 2 staff members during the night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer assistant (Former Employee) –  ENG12 March 2015
Stocking shelves and handling deliveries
Taking payments for fuel as well as groceries
Managers were very helpful especially during busy periods
Best part of the job was working with a friendly staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Customer and Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Northampton, ENG4 January 2015
I have worked in BP Garages & I enjoyed working

as we get good promotion training etc etc

and when U R good to each other then same U get

I have always enjoyed working at the garage But hardest part of

the job is cleaning the Public toilets as because customer don't

think some one is using after them
Pros
on waste staff can have it on 10%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Customer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  ENG28 July 2014
very different job to what i was used to. learnt alot of different things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a good company to work for
Customer assistant (Current Employee) –  chelmsford6 April 2014
Most of the time they are fair to work for, and the staff are normally friendly, however, it only takes one unreasonable shift manager to make the staff un happy,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,959 reviews
51.2K
4915
3581
2149
1142

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture