BP Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 354 reviews matching the search See all 3,637 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
BP selected this as a representative review
Great place to work and develop
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Home Based25 November 2019
BP was a great place to work.
Towards the end of my career with them, I was able to work from home when not travelling on business which provided me with a really good home/work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP is a nice place to work, but independent store owners are not always good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Freeport, IL12 December 2019
While the pay was decent, I was never challenged enough at my job and my managers were not always the best. In my time, I had two managers - the first was better than the second
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most difficult part of the job
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Durand, MI7 December 2019
It was a lot of sitting around, doing nothing. It got boring really fast and you usually work 8-8.5 hours. There was never that much to do because the station is a small area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire30 November 2019
upfront retail work, customer engagement a lot of the time. paper work including stock checking refilling items and general cleaning where available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work day
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kansasville, WI7 November 2019
Job starts by opening the cash register and setting everthing up. there was so much that needed to be done alone. you work alone and help costumers with everthing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom4 November 2019
I enjoyed working a bp sometimes it would be stressful but it keeps you on your toes. I enjoyed meeting new people every day and also making friends with all the regulars and always having a friendly ear if they ever needed someone to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Inverurie, Aberdeenshire29 October 2019
Great place to work
Friendly staff and customers
Easy job to do
Can get really busy but everyone works as a team and help each other out when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP was a fair job to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GA14 October 2019
The job at BP was okay.The only dislikes was some of the people i worked with were very rude.Besides that i liked my job there it would have been better for me if maybe it had a new manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SC24 September 2019
This was the worst job ever. Manay was very poor. They didn't care if you was sick, and didn't care of you was at work vomiting they still wanted you to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ping pong table
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL24 September 2019
Suggestive sales, asking for ID for: Alcohol & tobacco products, being very careful with 50"s & 100' bills. Being accurate and working in a timely manner. Making eye contact with the customers and also very polite. Also being very alert while working to avoid shoplift. I always was working the afternoon shift alone, and the hardest part of the job was Friday evening cause was excessively crowdy, no dinner brake, customers were no knowing on what pump number were theirs vehicles. I learned to br very patient.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
NO lunch brake, no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at BP
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Magnolia, MS23 September 2019
I started out as a cook fried chicken doing potato logs and other side I love working at BP then I started at as a cashier. I cleaned around the store and did everything everything else that was needed sometimes I would take other employees spot when they didn't wouldn't come in it was teamwork at that BP andthat'mejwhat made our job e
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy .responsible. communications
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 September 2019
tips according good customers service related to consumers. always smile. communications. knowing your customers needs. respond body language.remind your customers about the specials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manager and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NC19 September 2019
Very good workplace employees and manager were great to work with for the most part. Would definitely work there again the head office person could have been a little more buisness and professional.
Pros
Got to spend a certain amount in the store each week.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary,working hours, nepotism
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
They must change working hours and the salary the cost of living is too high,their management must be trained how to treat the staff,and nepotism,safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL15 September 2019
I have a very good experience of working as a team and worked for a long time of period with peace full environment. It is great to have a job here but the reason I left the company is for more pay and convenient shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the mangement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dandridge, TN9 September 2019
I was hired by one manger who ended up transferring stores I liked working for her, but once she left the new manger didn't want to give me any hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin8 September 2019
It was a wonderful opportunity and experience. Teaches me a lot how to deal with customers and what to expect and what not do. I had a wonderful time meeting new persons as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 August 2019
It was fun environment to work in.The Boss,Managers and Supervisors treated employees with respect and equally.There were staff competitions and cash.
Pros
Free gifts during the festive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager problems
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NC14 August 2019
The manager there is very immature. He’s not fair and does not stick to his words. He can be described and petty and a bully to some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for college students
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI14 August 2019
Was a great job for someone with little to no responsibilities loved the company jus pay was low management was awesome very flexible if ever needed a second job would go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Rowland, NC10 August 2019
BP is an awesome place. The employees are like family to one another. I absolutely loved working here. The only downside is no benefits but other than that it’s perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,637 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3728
2205
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture