BP Employee Reviews for Assistant Manager

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 3,636 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
BP selected this as a representative review
Great place to work and develop
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Home Based25 November 2019
BP was a great place to work.
Towards the end of my career with them, I was able to work from home when not travelling on business which provided me with a really good home/work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just work not fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN27 November 2019
it was OK just wasn't the place for me. i was working a lot of hours because people kept calling in sick or quieting or no call no show. i felt like people didn't like the job from the start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MO2 November 2019
BP is a great job. I really enjoyed my time there. Get to see new and/or familiar faces on a daily basis. Create friendships with some customers. I would highly recommend.
Pros
Always busy.
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you don't want anytime for you family then sign up to bp
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 August 2019
the amount of pay for the amount of work hours is so bad, you can work a 12-14 hour day 5 days a week with no thank you for the extra hours and no overtime paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convinvient
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom31 May 2019
great working hours
easy commute
total responsibility
customer service based
use of own initiative
decision making
placing orders
cashing up tills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor ownership
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GA30 January 2019
Once Bp was sold and bought by another owner everything started declining. The store is never stocked. There is a bad odor coming from the bathroom pipes. Horrible ownership skills. Changing work schedule at the last minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KY25 January 2019
see above. everyone has a different experience but as far as mine i believe i is a well maintained and balanced place to work. the hardest part of this job can be dealig with customers but basic customer service knowledge could get you through. lottery and tobacco counts are one of the most important parts of the job, as these products are counted as cash, and miscounts will misrepresent sales for the day and week, and can therefore throw off payments made and needed to place further orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team that i worked with, was able to grow and have fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Batavia, IL22 December 2018
This company was an amazing job to have. The people that work for the company are amazing, they would help you when ever you needed it and wouldn't look down on you if you didn't know what you where doing. The crew that I had under me at the time was amazing they would do anything that was asked upon them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy and friendly place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire26 November 2018
typical day at work when stuff do off sick.
My magnet skills and how to deal with problems no matter what could it be.
it was very fun place especially for me due to I'm always helping different stores in my territory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp cared
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Ridgeville, OH5 November 2018
Bp was a great company to work for, they treated you well. Always kept you informed on what was going on with the company. I really miss working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, SC11 June 2018
I love working there, it was privately own and the boss was great. He gave bonus and raises every year. It was more family oriented and he was very easy to talk to. A wonderful place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ohio4 June 2018
Just an average job that is entry level. No basic skill requirements, and not basic education requirements. Workplace culture needs was desirable depending on whom you worked with.
Pros
flexible schedule, and weekly pay checks
Cons
long hours, and little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average C-store
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KS20 April 2018
I enjoyed working at BP, as far as C-store jobs go. The pay left a little to be desired but then again, that's typical of the industry. A typical day there was busy and fast-paced, and there was always plenty to do. You meet a lot of new people, and overall the management was supportive. In my own store, the manager was also a thief unfortunately who preferred to hire his friends, and this caused some undue friction.
Pros
Fast paced, lots of things to do, possibilities of advancement
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New day
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, IL19 March 2018
Every day at B.Pis a new faces all day every day. Management was great until the site was franchised. Hardest part is not having a set daily schedule. Enjoyed meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BP had a good atmosphere and stuff animal machine for kids
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Boones Creek, TN11 March 2018
Loved working for bp, handling paperwork, reading the gas meters, and meeting different customers. But the pay was low and left for a bigger salary and better benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire28 February 2018
Chance of progression. Workplace culture was happy. Could be boring with only standing on till all day. But, did learn how to book in deliveries and manage the Filling Station.
Pros
Good collegues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Reading28 February 2018
Worst company I ever worked for, they have no idea of how to treat their staff or customers they are only after everyone's money and don't care what they have to do to get it
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, poor treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Cedar Lake, IN26 February 2018
I love working there. Everone was great. The bosses were great too. I had no issues. U always had somethinf to do. Eveyone works togethef. Loved everyone therw.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, IL23 February 2018
I enjoyed working there and i enjoyed my regular customers. Some days were harder than others but thats with any job. i do believe they should have more staff when you get deliveries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life/work support
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX21 February 2018
good work environment, great life/work balance support.
Currently working in Houston, so there are traffic issues to deal with, but BP allows for altered work hours to manage high traffic times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner very involved in being at the store but is rude and stressful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris, KY31 January 2018
Before store manager was demoted, job was enjoyable. Very easy work and awesome customers! Was a very laid back environment as long as you did your job.
Cons
The owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,636 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
3728
2205
1223

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture