BP Employee Reviews in Aberdeen

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 2,999 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
Materials & Supply Vessel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen14 June 2018
I worked as a contractor on a short term contract with BP for 7 months. I really enjoyed my time here, it was challenging and I improved my logistical skills, it was my first position working for an operator and the culture was a little different that what I was used to. Great company to work for and the management were great. The best part about this job was the day rate.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short term contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bp clair ridge
elec tech/insp/comm (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen1 May 2018
long 12 hour shifts
A lot of hard work done
A lot of safety emphasis
decent breaks
good management overall
a lot of stairs with a lot of walking about
very cold at times with horrendous weather
mix of testing and inspection with technical work and working with commissioning.
Pros
food was great
Cons
long hours, away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Instrument Commissioning Technician (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City15 October 2017
Its great as it always challenging or something new to keep your minding thinking and ticking over. Always new work scope to tackle and a sense of achievement once you complete tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & Life balance good
Legal Secretary/PA (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire3 February 2017
Overall good company to work for especially as free lunches for staff & Flex Fridays so work/life balance good but my job was effected by the low oil price so made redundant.
Pros
Free lunch for staff & Flex Fridays
Cons
Expected to work longer hours than contracted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my 16 years as a BP employee, I found them a very good company to work for.
Health & Safety Adviser (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, offshore31 August 2016
Treating common ailments, water testing, COSHH, Manual Handling, Hand Arm Vibration.

I learned many new Industrial Health tasks working for BP for example Noise Management, Hand Arm Vibration Management along with many other roles in the offshore industry.

I found both the Platform and onshore Management to be excellent.

The hardest part of the job was the time away from home.

Seeing patients who have been ill/unwell/injured recover.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Long hours and on call 24 hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projected completed 10 days early, under budget and with zero incidents
Diving SME/SPA (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen and Haugesund15 July 2016
Have worked for BP for over 10 years on various projects in different locations and familiar with BP systems of work,
BP operate to a standard that is applied worldwide which has proven successful.
Pros
vairiety of projects - availability of online training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Data Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen18 September 2015
The daily challenges of such a demanding project given it was working on a greenfield project to married up to an existing brownfield site
Pros
flexi time
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truly great organisation to have been part of for 25 years.
Regional HSE Manager- North Sea (Midstream) (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT7 September 2015
BP is an excellent organisation to have worked for over the last 25 years. This is a company who make clear the expectations and values that all employees must be committed to when part of the firm.

In my career I have worked across the majority of the BP portfolio of businesses which included International assignments. All the business units have differing challenges but the commitment within the teams and the shared strive for excellence is visible at all times. Everybody working for BP shared the same desire to 'do the right thing' This is a company who value and encourage diversity and inclusion. The playing field is level for all employees which encourages development and progression. This is a great example of a learning organisation.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awful place to work
Supplier Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen1 June 2015
Unless your face fits a company where you'll go nowhere. Aberdeen is seen as unimportant with all decision of import being made in Sunbury.
Pros
Looks good on your CV
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment and professional team mates.
Performance Improvement Coach (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen8 May 2015
I worked for BP for 30 years. I began as a Radio and Electronics Officer and ended up in the North Sea, initially on a support vessel and latterly in the Forties Field on Forties Delta.
I went into Planning from my production role, and finished up in the Continuous Improvement arena, based both offshore and for two years in BP's Dyce Office.
I loved every day that I was with BP. They are perhaps one of the best employers in the world and extremely professional in all aspects of the company.
Pros
Excellent Salary levels in all trades.
Cons
Working offshore could occasionally have its problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not great
Category Lead - Indirect Procurement (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT28 May 2014
Good focus on work/life balance
Flexible benefits are good
Good basic package
very poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extremely pleasurable and challenging role in a very dynamic and evolving role
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT21 May 2014
Coordination helicopter and fixed wing movements and operations.
Supervising and coordinating the movements of personnel and freight.
A member of the emergency call out team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Manager- Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT3 March 2014
My day ay work is typically challenging each day as each day brings on new challenge in procurement at BP. Procure to Pay in itself is demanding and since it is a critical stage before purchase requires loads of critical decision to make and audits to do before approving a Purchase order.

Co- Wokers are co-operative and friendly to work wtih as Bp as a nice work culture.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Salary is a bit low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It looks Ok job, I wanted to gain eperience in other industry aswell
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen29 September 2012
I learned how to handle customer complaints and resolve it even in very busy environment.
I developed taking more challenges to run BP garage.
There are plenty of things to concentrate at once.
I'm doing outstandingly good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more BP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,999 reviews
51.2K
4920
3596
2152
1148

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture