BP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A most convivial working enviroment
Forecourt Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kent6 August 2018
Having retired from full time employment secured this position on a part time basis. Fully experienced in a sales enviroment for over 30 plus years the position applied for was totally suitable. Customer based in a very busy environment involving fuel sales along with mini supermarket style shopping under the Spa banner.
Required to carry out regular health and safety, first aid, and fire and security sessions duly certified...
Pros
None
Cons
Eight hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive work place
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Pangbourne, Berkshire27 July 2018
Good work and home life balance and a good bunch of people to work with overall, a great company. Supportive managers and extra training provided when available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Commodity Finance Risk Analyst (Jr.) (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 July 2018
well the week that i went to work it was very busy and always had things to do as i went for work experience. i have learnt a lot like how to present professionally and much more. i went to many departments to learn what they have done such as accounting, finance, tax, an many more.
Pros
can go to different departments
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Christchurch23 June 2018
Great place to work for always room for promotion simple tasks during the day, stocking products and ensuring shop is kept clean at all times,

Checking the forecourt area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
Materials & Supply Vessel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen14 June 2018
I worked as a contractor on a short term contract with BP for 7 months. I really enjoyed my time here, it was challenging and I improved my logistical skills, it was my first position working for an operator and the culture was a little different that what I was used to. Great company to work for and the management were great. The best part about this job was the day rate.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short term contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Summer intern (Former Employee) –  Manchester13 June 2018
Summer interns are highly paid, sometimes work could be repetitive. There were lots of enthusiastic young minds working together which was enjoyable. Good scope for progression in some positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Sunbury on thames11 June 2018
A very responsible job, which intailed the security and fire protection of the entire reseach site. The BP Research centre in sunbury was at that time a great job.
Pros
Good shift hours
Cons
Very noisy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic company
Deployment Manager (Former Employee) –  global5 June 2018
I would never have left BP, sadly the cuts affected a lot of people, and i was one of them.


I learnt so much from so many talented people, and have taken the culture of BP with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company, dont care for people
CSA (Former Employee) –  Bicester, Oxfordshire14 May 2018
stacked shelving. served customers. cleaned forecourt. people were good to work with. management treated people with no respect. don't want people who work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enlightening
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  London and America9 May 2018
A very different culture - autonomous management which was difficult to implement a worldwide system and process's.
Many political issues to overcome and overcome.
Pros
Good American environment
Cons
Long uncomfortable hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Interim Global Category Director, Retail Assets (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, Surrey3 May 2018
I always recommend BP to others. Great and varied opportunities in large multi-national blue chip. Can be very difficulty stakeholder engagement as a very decentralised structure with individual business units have P&L accountability. In procurement you need very good stakeholder engagement skills to deliver.
Pros
All you would expect from a global blue chip
Cons
Currently going through manger change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bp clair ridge
elec tech/insp/comm (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen1 May 2018
long 12 hour shifts
A lot of hard work done
A lot of safety emphasis
decent breaks
good management overall
a lot of stairs with a lot of walking about
very cold at times with horrendous weather
mix of testing and inspection with technical work and working with commissioning.
Pros
food was great
Cons
long hours, away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Applied Geophysicist (Former Employee) –  London18 April 2018
Good work life balance. Good training. good food. Good facilities. Decent people. Pay isn't great but its better than average. Overall a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truely Diverse and inclusive place to work
Contract Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Home Based16 March 2018
a really progressive thinking, people focused place to work, everyone is welcomed and encouraged to play a part of their success. The work is often hard going however the rewards are great
Pros
coffee, fresh coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Warwick, Warwickshire16 March 2018
Working in store was enjoyable and a very busy and fun filled place to work. Higher management made job difficult and relocated you whenever they felt like it, which made it difficult to stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire28 February 2018
Chance of progression. Workplace culture was happy. Could be boring with only standing on till all day. But, did learn how to book in deliveries and manage the Filling Station.
Pros
Good collegues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not friendly
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Potters Bar, Hertfordshire23 February 2018
I love working and take new challenges .i was ready to take new challenges .i have learnt a lot from this company . Managers in my work place was not good .
Pros
Half price lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, Suffolk8 February 2018
good place to work. fun.
would work there again not much to say, just using the essential characters up that are needed...........................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Farnham29 January 2018
very nice and friendly staff to work with. and you can have morning shift(06am-14pm). afternoon shift(14pm-22pm), or a night shift(22pm-06am). opened 24/7.
Pros
50% lunch discount
Cons
40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Alcester24 January 2018
this role was very good i liked it a lot i loved the staff members and i can't deny that the salary was very good too, shame i had to leave really but oh well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,359 reviews
5935
4727
3467
2126
1104

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture